We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
North Sydney
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,206)
Filter reviews
2,206 results
Traveler rating
1,713
367
86
23
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,713
367
86
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location full kitchen train station washing machine and dryer great apartment serviced apartment one bedroom apartment great facilities excellent stay opera house amazing views great place to stay home away from home harbour bridge public transport business trip easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 2,206 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well where do I start.
The physical location of this property is good being walking distance (3 mins) from the train and bus.
It is 28 stories high so you can get a good view. We were on the 20th floor for 6 weeks.

Unfortunately there is a club opposite the property that no one ever mentions and this has thumping music that you can feel through the walls Friday’s Saturday’s and Sunday’s until 11pm.

The apartment was a 1 bedroom and had a small kitchen.
There was however a big water stain all through the carpet.

There was no electricity socket in the bathroom so drying your hair was not possible with a mirror.

There were many other issues but overall it was too expensive for what you get.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bassbarryboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSNorthSydney, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites North Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear bassbarryboy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We are pleased you enjoyed our prime location moments from shops, restaurants and public transport making accessing the city a breeze.

It is disappointing when we receive reviews such as yours and please do accept our sincere apologies that we have fallen short of your expectations.

We would like to speak to you in further detail and invite you to share your reservation details with our team, tansyd@meriton.net.au at your earliest convenience.


bassbarryboy, we hope to hear from you soon and have the opportunity to address your concerns diligently.

Warm Regards,
Lara N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night to attend a gig at Luna Park. Walking distance from the Meriton. Convenient location. Nice and tidy. Bed is comfy. Receptionist staff were welcoming. Toilet on ground level. Parking on site at extra charge. Another car park is not far for cheaper.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaorisExploreBali17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSNorthSydney, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites North Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MaorisExploreBali17, It was our pleasure to warmly welcome you to Meriton Suites North Sydney. We are delighted you were able to relax and unwind in our premium accommodation and facilities. Conveniently located moments from shops, restaurants and some of Sydney's top attractions. We do look forward to your next stay with us. Warm regards, Lara N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

I travel regularly to Sydney for work and this was my first experience at the Meriton Suites North Sydney. I was booked into a disabled suite which was not ideal, ultimately I was moved out in the early hours of the morning after the air conditioning and lighting system kept shutting down. Second room was okay but air conditioning seemed to have a mind of its own. Bathroom tiles are very slippery when wet, no bottle watered was provided and room wasn't serviced. There is no restaurant in the facility but there is an option to order in using online delivery. Location is great if you are doing business in North Sydney, staff were professional, friendly and helpful but overall the hotel failed to meet my needs as a business traveller.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSNorthSydney, Manager at Meriton Suites North Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear John L

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team are appreciated and will be shared with the team, however please do accept our sincere apologies that we have fallen short of your expectations.

We would like to speak to you in further detail and invite you to share your reservation details with our team, tansyd@meriton.net.au at your earliest convenience. Rest assured your valued feedback is duly noted and we will conduct further investigation.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind regards,

Viviana L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

We stayed at Meriton North Sydney recently and our expectations were met and surpassed. The view from our suite was absolutely breathtaking.

Props to the friendly staff and room attendants for doing a great job. Special thanks to Lita, in reception for checking us in and not being bothered with our requests. Our stay was more than worthwhile, we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank isujal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSNorthSydney, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites North Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Dear isujal,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience and snapshots of your recent stay at Meriton Suites North Sydney.

We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations and our friendly team providing exceptional customer service with special mention to Lita. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the team, we know they will be delighted. Your feedback inspires our staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service each and every stay.

Boasting stunning breathtaking views, there is no better way to soak in the sights of the beautiful Sydney harbour and city skyline, truly creating for an unforgettable experience.

We do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind in our resort style leisure facilities and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Lara N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Room had all the modern comforts, great views, and excellent location close to restaurants and my business appointments.

No hesitation in recommending to others and staying again.

Thank you for your service.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tanyamurrayrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSNorthSydney, Manager at Meriton Suites North Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear tanyamurrayrussell

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our property on your recent trip to North Sydney.We are delighted to know you took comfort in our spacious, fully equipped suites just moments from shops, restaurants and public transport making accessing the city a breeze.
The stunning, breathtaking views of Sydney Harbour truly create an unforgettable experience.

We thank you for your support and look forward to your next return.

Kind regards,

Viviana L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews