We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Khao Sok Jungle Huts
Ranked #2 of 2 Khlong Sok B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in Jungle huts last week, and firstly i'd like to say how very friendly the staff were, there was no hard sell of any tours quite the opposite, because we had our own car the lovely spiderwoman advised us how to visit the lake cheaply without booking a tour.
The food in the restaurant was very reasonable, a mix of western and thai.
We didn't see any monkeys around the huts.
The huts were basic but definitely adequate even had a hot shower. It had a mosquito net but there weren't any mossies anyway. The gardens were lovely filled with fruit trees which the staff picked and gave to us.
Its just a couple of minutes walk to other restaurants and bars.
I would definitely stay here again even if was just to say hi the the great people that worked there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Khao Sok Jungle Huts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 128 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at Jungle Huts. The bus driver was determined to take us here on a arrival and I didn't want to stay here just on principle but I checked out the room and it was decent. 300 baht per night for a hut with double bed, mosquito nets (with plenty of holes), basic bathroom. The huts have screens on the windows so I actually didn't get any bugs or mozzies in the room which was great.
There is wifi in the restaurant and it is a good common area to meet other travellers.
At first I thought the staff were not very friendly but once we warned up to one another they were very nice and helpful. They can organise transport and tours at decent prices and seem willing to give some discounts now that it is low season.
There is free wifi in the restaurant which is good because there is not much to do in Khao Sok by night.
The food in the restaurant is not great but it's okay if (like me) you're too lazy to walk into town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filmchick81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We found jungle huts to be good value at 400 baht a night for a room with a double bed, mosquito net, fly screens , fan and hot shower.
The staff are pretty lazy when it comes to doing anything and the food is pretty average but the room itself was clean enough and comfortable for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breeinabubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here with 5 of us in one room. Our first room had a beautiful view but the plumbing was horrible! The room stank like sewage! We moved to a second room the next day on the ground level. Beds were horrible and there was a colony of ants in the bathroom. However the location was great and the staff were nice enough. Fun for the jungle experience! Eat at the thaiherb restaurant. Great food and price!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyssas15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

I was 'lured' into this place bij touts at the busstation for minivans in krabi,together with some other people. They said it's difficult to find a room but in low season (first week of november) it's actually very easy!

Anyway, the bungalow (200 bath) was ok,same for the food,but anything you asked to the staff seemed to be too much: order food, a bus ticket... To get a paper for the busdriver after I paid my ticket, I had to ask 3 times. While the lady at the desk told me 3 times to be back in time so they didn't have to wait,which I understood already after the first time.

If you want to check some places yourself,it's possible that the bus drops you at the beginning of the road and you have to walk because some buscompanies work together with this guesthouse,but there are better options than this. Next door is smiley house (or smiley guesthouse) which seemed nice and friendly, and some friends stayed at bamboo house and liked it.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrien86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed in the ''tree house'' for 500Bath, the room was clean and the bed was good. The have good food in the restaurant. We did the one day lake tour with jungle trekking which was really nice! Khao Sok itself was not very interesting and I would recommend to stay there no longer than three days.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

If you're looking for something a little far from what you have experienced in Thailand (like great guesthouse in bangkok with aircon and everything), maybe this is the place to be.

The huts are in the middle of the jungle with everything a jungle thing can imply : monkeys, geckos and insects sometimes. BUT this is why it is a great place.
the hut we stayed in was really basic, with mosquito net, a fan, and an attached bathroom with hot water. for a hut, i found this was pretty clean for something in the jungle (which means usually some insects wandering around in the room. i only saw one cockroach and some earth worms one day.

the guesthouse is often crowded with monkeys coming from the jungle. the owner makes all they can to keep them away.

The food is nice, not that expensive and the staff is wonderful and helped us with a lot (like leeches problems after trecking in the park or travel arrangement and advices).

Don't expect luxury, you won't find it there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ayana1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khlong Sok
0.1 mi away
Morning Mist Resort
Morning Mist Resort
#6 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Khao Sok Paradise Resort
Khao Sok Paradise Resort
#5 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
#7 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort
#3 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Khao Sok Royal Cliff Resort & Spa
Khao Sok Royal Cliff Resort & Sp...
#6 of 21 in Khao Sok National Park
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Art's Riverview Jungle Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khao Sok Jungle Huts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khao Sok Jungle Huts

Address: 242 Moo 6 Klongsok, Khlong Sok, Phanom 84250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Phanom > Khlong Sok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Khlong Sok
Price Range: $10 - $18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Khao Sok Jungle Huts 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Khao Sok Jungle Huts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khao Sok Jungle Huts Hotel Khlong Sok
Khao Sok Jungle Huts Thailand/Surat Thani Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing