We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
169
13
5
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
13
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge poollocal areatennis courtsgames roomfood and winespacious bathroommin drivewonderful staytalented chefthis delightful boutique hotelyolandacountrysideterracehostcarcassonnefranceregion
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 190 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2016

My only wish is that we could have stayed longer. The property is beautiful. The rooms are large and very nice. The pool and grounds are a wonderful and the views are gorgeous. And... The food and service really tips the scales into the exceptional category. Jolanda is an exceptional chef. The dinners would be appropriate at an upscale restaurant in any major city. We will definitely return when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Global_Photographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

We spent four wonderful nights here with our three teenagers earlier this month. We had two rooms opposite each other; the kids' had three single beds and ample space for the three of them. The rooms are gorgeous, understated and so relaxing, and I really liked the fact that there was lots of surface space for sponge bags etc, but also plentiful hooks so that towels, swimming costumes etc could always be hung.
We were completely and utterly at home here. We ate in every night, and not one morsel was left on one plate at any meal!
It was all so relaxed. The first morning we spent there, at the pool, before we could summon the energy to go exploring, and there was no sense of wanting to shunt us out.
It is a lovely family affair. They work incredibly hard, and manage to achieve amazingly high standards in all areas - but the most incredible thing is that they seem so relaxed and pleasant no matter how hard they are working!
I can't recommend Domaine Michaud highly enough. It is quiet, secluded, has breathtaking views and yet so close to plenty of interesting things to do (including Carcassonne - fabulous).

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Haw186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

I stayed at Domaine Michaud over Easter this year and had the most wonderful time. The B&B has four rooms and a separate cottage/studio. Jolanda's cooking is so good people come just for dinner from the local area.

Jolanda was a perfect host and really had everything set up perfectly:
- Room was large, clean and had a lovely view out to the hills.
- Food was amazing - really a hidden treat at this B&B. I ended up having dinner there every night because it was too good!
- Delicious local wine available with dinner
- Luna, Jolanda's gorgeous golden retriever, was there to accompany me on morning walks.

Thank you Jolanda. My review is a little late however I will definitely return!

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Georgina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

Jolanda has a natural flair not only as a hostess but also a a truly exceptional chef.
The ambience of the property, the surrounding views towards Carcassonne, and a highly impressive swimming pool make a magical stay memorable.

Room Tip: All rooms are sublime
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

We stayed 3 nights last week at the end of our 2 weeks in the Languedoc area. Jolanda excels as "mine host" - she is not only an accomplished chef but was very helpful with advice on local sights, drives in the area. We decided to take advantage of her "surprise" 4 course dinners - she asked me in advance if we have any food dislikes or allergies - each night we were delighted and amazed that she not only manages to provide "fine dining" at a reasonable cost but delivered these fab dishes to our table with a quick explanation of each course ! Would not hesitate to recommend both staying and dining at Domaine Michaud
Classy, quiet, tastefully decorated accommodation with amazing views of the surrounding countryside.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Geordiejack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews