We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Alton Towers”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tean
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Raddle Inn Log Cabins
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Tean
Edinburgh, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for Alton Towers”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed here as as it was close to Alton Towers. Had a great time and the hot tub was a nice little extra.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisPirie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    31
    28
    12
    16
See reviews for
39
37
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Stayed here and found that for the price of the log cabin the facilities and accommodation was sub-standard and seriously over priced. The cabin wad basically like an old static caravan and the accommodation was tired, not particularly clean and in desperate need of updating. We even were without heating!! The hot tub was lovely but noisy from pub and noisy campers. I am shocked they can charge what they do for very basic accommodation in a remote area. On the plus side staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaynebirkby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

we have jst returned and stayed at no 6 log cabin. it was lovely and clean hot tub was amazing.Went the raddle inn for a meal which was lovely and very good portions at a good price.Staff were helpfull and friendly.
if your staying here for the hot tub i would definatly pay the extra and stay at log cabin no 6
thank you for a lovely 2 days away from the hussle and bussle of stoke on trent
Shaz and Debs
p.s the eggs out of the vending machine are quality xxx

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharron b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We have just returned from Raddle Inn with all our family (ages from 5 - 73). We all thought this place was great, staff were very friendly. Our children loved the bouncy castle, chute, pool tables, darts etc. Plenty to keep them occupied.

Views were stunning and loads of tables to sit outside and enjoy the views.

It is a very well run place and we will definitely be back.

Please do not let the bad reviews put you off the Raddle Inn.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceeburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

stayed 2 nights 2 days,told to come anytime after 1:30pm arrived at 1:50 was told the room was not ready and we had to wait an hour (no drink offered for us to sit and wait with) didnt get the key to our room till 3:00 no opology just had a key chucked at us. kitchen was filthy!! crumbs all over the place oven looked like it hadn't been cleaned in 5 years, 2 windows didnt even lock? good job i didnt take my 2 year old daughter or i would of had to have her sleep in my bed. people driving around the carpark with music on very loud, motorbikes etc etc, all not very welcome at 12 at night! food was very poor my dog wouldnt even eat it. one night purely by chance i looked outside and saw rats everywer!! mostly under the cabins so had to have all windows and doors kept shut just in case, no hot water for whole day and night as the staff forgot to fill our tank up. wouldnt let my dog stay in this place wouldnt advice anyone to stop here total rip off and will be reporting this place purely on the fact that its a RAT BREEDING SITE!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rebeccalinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterst10, Owner at Raddle Inn Log Cabins, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
When any booking is taken customers are told that check in is 4pm therefore there is no chance that a member of staff would state 1:30 as arrival time. We have had great feedback on the hospitality of our staff and we have no reason to believe that a key would be ‘chucked’ at a customer under any circumstance. We have not long been visited by the Heart of England tourist board and our accommodation has been rated as 3 stars. Each cabin and cottage is cleaned thoroughly by our cleaners and it is highly unlikely that the cabin would have been left in the condition that you stated. Since reading your review the windows in each cabin have been checked and no problem was found with any of the locks. Disruptive noise of any form is not tolerated in or around our premises and action is taken immediately if it should occur (this is stated in our rules for both cabins and the campsite). We definitely do not have a problem with vehicles driving ‘around’ the car park. We have high standards in our kitchen (on ‘rate my place’ we have achieved the highest standard of 5 stars!). However in the unlikely event of a customer having a problem with their meal we endeavour to resolve it at the time, but if the problem is not brought to our attention we can’t take any remedial action. As part of health and hygiene standards we have a pest control contract in place meaning we are inspected every 6-8 weeks for vermin (which covers us for rats, mice, ants and cockroaches) internally and externally, this can be verified by our pest control contractor Impact Environmental (01782251324). The lack of hot water was brought to our attention and the problem was dealt with immediately.
We regret that you did not enjoy your stay; however, had you brought your grievances to our attention we would have addressed them immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We went as two families all having teenage children - we booked The Raddle Inn purely for its location of Alton Towers. When we arrived the staff were friendly and helpful. The accommodation was perfect for our needs, clean tidy and the views spectacular. The pub was homely, prices very reasonable and food excellent though portion sizes rather large !!! the games room for the children was well equipped leaving the adults plenty of time to soak up the atmosphere, views and wine !. We stayed two nights and had a fab time – I can’t believe the reports on Trip Advisor we would definitely go again and not necessarily to go to Alton Towers but have a weekend break and enjoy the surroundings again at The Raddle Inn – well done to all the staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim_newcombe05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Me and 5 friends stayed at The Raddle Inn whilst we were on a short stay to Alton Towers. We were there 3 nights. The first night there was arguing from the pub which is smack bang opposite the camp paddock (not a campsite) and motor bikes and cars racing up and down the country lane. The second night there were fights and shouting and more motor bikes racing along the road. The third night more shouting and arguing from patrons of the pub. We felt as if we were trespassing on the pubs land as the patrons were allowed to play football and run around screaming and shouting around the camp paddock. Last but not least the facilities are awful. One shower and 1 toilet for women, 1 shower and 2 toilets for men which were all dirty and looked as if they weren't cleaned on a daily basis. Oh and rude staff! DON'T YOUR MONEY!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Turbolotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tean
1.9 mi away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery & Friends Restaurant
6.0 mi away
Secret Cloud House Holidays
Secret Cloud House Holidays
#1 of 2 in Cauldon Low
97 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Warren B&B
The Warren B&B
#1 of 10 in Alton
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raddle Inn Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raddle Inn Log Cabins

Property: Raddle Inn Log Cabins
Address: Quarry Bank | Hollington, Tean ST10 4HQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tean
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Tean
Hotel Class:3 star — Raddle Inn Log Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Raddle Inn Log Cabins Hotel Tean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing