We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, private, comfortable … and well worth it!”
other travelers have booked this property
Enjoy the sights, sun, sea, and sailboats, from the Lookout.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the sights, sun, sea, and sailboats, from the Lookout.
The only vacation villa in Grenada with a private beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Enjoy the sights, sun, sea, and sailboats, from the Lookout.
The only vacation villa in Grenada with a private beach.
Front Pergola
The Cinnamon Suite offers privacy, luxury, and all the amenities you'd expect.
Lower Sun Deck
Exterior View of Large Patio & Lap Pool
Lounge by the Plunge Pool, with sun, and ocean breezes off the Atlantic.
En Suite - Cinnamon Suite
Hosts Rick & Karen are here to help optimize your island experience!
Jacuzzi in Spa Area
Kitchen
Lookout
Kitchen
Front View
Dining Room
Pergola at Entrance
Lookout
Dining Pergola with Ocean Views
Villa Entrance
Carib Icon @ Entrance
Beachfront
View of Prickly Bay & St. George's University
Sunset from Villa Beachcliff
Sunset from Villa Beachcliff
Lookout & Cocoa Suite (below)
Lap Pool
View of the Atlantic Ocean from Front Pergola
Lookout & Cocoa Suite
Tile Detail
Exterior Gardens
Front Pergola
Lookout & Caribbean Sea
Nutmeg En Suite
Ginger Suite - Queen
Breakfast Pergola
Front View
Jacuzzi in Spa Area
Sunset from Lookout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
crwhitema...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Quiet, private, comfortable … and well worth it!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We’re a family of eight – 5 adults, including grandpa, 2 adolescents, and 1 child – native Grenadians (except for our spouses and for our children), who hadn’t been back to the homeland in at least a decade. And when my sister and I decided to have our families vacation together, we wanted to do something different, i.e., something other than the standard “cookie-cutter” hotel stay, where we’d all be cooped up in our respective rooms, bumping into the same people, sharing the same pool, and overpaying for all the extras. So when my wife and my sister decided on the Villa Beachcliff, a 4-bedroom private residence located in the exclusive beachfront neighborhood of L’Anse Aux Epines, on the southeast coast of St. George’s, Grenada, just minutes away from the airport, St. George's University Medical School, and the world-reknown Grand Anse Beach, we knew the experience would be different. But other than the website’s professional marketing and inviting photos, we honestly didn’t quite know what to expect. But boy did the Mexican-styled Villa Beachcliff and its Owner, Rick Feld deliver!

We arrived in the evening and were immediately impressed by the high level of service. Not only did Rick (and a local, Ray) pick us up from the airport, but upon arriving at the Villa, parched from a long day of travel, we realized that we'd forgotten to include the most important thing on our shopping list, emailed to Rick prior to our arrival: beer and local rum. Without being asked, Rick came back within the half hour with a couple of 6-packs of Carib beer in hand -- a small, but meaningful gesture that set the tone for the rest of our stay. As for the accommodations: 4 private bedroom/bath suites, 2 swimming pools, a huge kitchen and dining room, complimentary WiFi (a must have for anyone who can’t go a day without FaceBook), and multiple outdoor living spaces including a rooftop sun deck, and one that we all agreed was our favorite area of the house, the Lookout: an open, perched veranda that catches the continuous, refreshing cross-breeze that blows from one side of the peninsula to the other. When we weren't enjoying the pools, we “chillaxed” there, imbibing many a Rum/Coke and Carib beer, all while watching the surfers catch waves in the nearby Prickly Bay, otherwise enjoying family-time. And when we chose to leave the property, Rick was the perfect concierge, making knowledgeable recommendations about the various things we can do to “live” the island, including snorkeling, a first-time experience for me and my 7-year-old, who celebrated his 7th birthday at the Villa two days after we'd arrived, and who embarrassed his daddy by fearlessly jumping in the sparkling marine water without hesitation. We dined out when we chose, and dined in when Grandpa wanted to treat us to some home-style, island cooking. And though we didn’t take advantage of the offer, we had the option of having a private chef cook a very reasonably-priced meal for us.

Finally, the Owners, who live nearby, left us alone. We contacted the impressively-responsive Rick as needed. Otherwise, he showed up, only to drop off/supervise the cleaning staff.

Writing in 1841 of his visit to Grenada, the rheumatic traveler, Henry Nelson Coleridge wrote: “If Trinidad is sublime, Grenada is lovely.... [It] is perhaps the most beautiful of the Antilles, meaning by this that her features are soft and noble without being great and awful.” As a proud, native Grenadian and student of history, I couldn’t help but reflect on the veracity of those words some 173 years later. Sitting on the Lookout, enjoying a rum punch, while watching the sun set, pristine is the word that comes to mind when I think of Grenada. The island is not overbearing and “awful” as some of the Caribbean’s more “touristy” destinations. And the tranquility of the Villa Beachcliff reminded me and my family of the best that Grenada has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and exclusivity
Liked least: Cobble stone on the grounds (need slippers)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2014
Thank you for the excellent, and well crafted review. The time you have taken to report on your stay helps us to maintain a high standard of quality & service for our guests. It was definitely our pleasure to host you, and we look forward to your soon return to our little slice of paradise.
Cheers,
Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A
ATHENS
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Perfect Villa!!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Beachcliff is located on the far southern tip of the island near the airport and only ten minutes from the dive shop we used. The Villa met all of our expectations; the pictures were accurate and reflected exactly how the Villa appears. The price is the same regardless of how many stay, from two to eight. The owner, Rick Feld was proactive in his communication via email and when we made our final decision to stay coordinated a phone call to answer any and all questions, we sent a list of provisions, which was waiting for us the first night we got there. American Airlines only has one flight into the island that arrives around 9:00pm. He coordinated a rental Jeep with Ray (good price and well maintained vehicle) and met us at the airport upon arrival. Our wives went with him to the villa, while we went with Ray to the police station to get our temporary drivers license. (Remember driving is on the left and the driver in on the right) The villa accommodates 8 people, with two King Bed rooms on the main living level and two queen bedrooms off the lower pool. There is also another pool on the south side of the house, off the main level. All bedrooms have in-suite bathrooms, television, safes and mini fridges. The entire Villa has both 110 and 220, no need to bring adaptors. There were four of us and we stayed in the two king suites (nutmeg and cinnamon). We ate breakfast off the main living room and spent every evening on the pergola, enjoying the constant breeze from the Atlantic side while watching the sunset in the Caribbean. There is the constant sound of breaking waves, which really gives you the ocean feel. The villa is well appointed and had numerous nooks to view the Atlantic or Caribbean from the front or back of the house. Rick’s wife was out of the country, so he recommended Kim, a local chef, who came to the house and cooked two delicious meals. We ate out at The Aquarium, The Beach House, and The Cave House at Mount Hartman Bay Estates, which I would highly recommend. On our final night Rick recommended a local talent, Sabrina and the Navigators who was performing at the La Phare Bleu. The meal and music were fantastic. Remember to pack a pair of slacks. Most upscale restaurants require you to wear pants. There was a grocery store nearby to stock up on food and drinks. Rick took us on an island tour early in the week, driving all the way to the far northern point of the island. We enjoyed lunch at Petite Anse Hotel, with a great view of Carriacou, and Petite Martinique. We made stops at the Clark’s Court Rum Distillery, Belmont Estate Cocoa plantation, Bend in the Road Bar and went through the rainforest to the forest preserve. This trip, location and villa exceeded all of our expectations, would highly recommend this property for both divers and non-divers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and villa layout
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! One of the great benefits that Karen & I enjoy from our vacation villa rental is meeting wonderful people like you, from all over the world. We love sharing our experiences, and knowledge of Grenada, and helping our guests to optimize their vacation time here. We look forward to your soon return, and the treasury of new experiences awaiting you!!
Cheers,
Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtonyc
New York City
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“True Paradise”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I am truly lucky to have wonderful friends who allowed me to enjoy their rental on my first trip to Grenada. What a beautiful property with views of the Atlantic and Caribbean oceans. Multiple decks for relaxing and reading while catching rays. Huge property with so many lounge areas that everyone could enjoy some peace and quiet when needed. Walking distance to the University Club so an evening out for dinner and drinks when needed.

Thanks Karen for driving us to the airport! Hope to return again....Maria

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Relaxing by the deep pool with the cool breeze from the Atlantic.
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2014
Hi Maria: We greatly appreciate your wonderful review. Thank you! It was a pleasure meeting you, and we look forward to sharing our slice of paradise with you once again in the near future.

Cheers!

Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewed May 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 12, 2014
Karen & I are so pleased that your experience was everything you wanted & more. It was wonderful meeting you and your guests, and hearing about your experience and adventures in Grenada. We look forward to assisting you with making more lasting memories in the near future!
Cheers,
Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed April 12, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2014
Hi Margaret & Robert: We greatly appreciate your "awesome" review! Thank you. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family, and sharing our little slice of paradise with you. Looking forward to hosting you again, and saving you from those frosty Canadian winters.

Cheers,

Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kapelki2
Helsinki
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Reading Villa Beachcliff’s past reviews might make a cynical person think, “that’s sounds too good to be true?”. Indeed, we went to Grenada with high expectations of the villa based on the overwhelmingly positive reviews. We were a family of 6 celebrating a reunion of sorts in Grenada and visited in late March 2014.

Rick picked us up at the airport as promised. A representative of the car rental agency recommended by Rick was also there to greet us and provided us with a vehicle hassle-free (thanks Shawne!). In fact, Rick had kindly offered up lots of suggestions and helpful hints before we arrived. Make sure to take him up on this genuine offer as we ended up benefitting from a number of them, from recommended scuba diving outfits to hiking guides, shopping and dining venues.

I still remember the moment we arrived at the villa and Rick showed us around. We were all amazed at both the villa and its location. The villa is as unique as it is comfortable. It is stylishly decorated with a funky motif that works, and includes all the amenities you could want. The villa is well laid out, with relaxing lounging areas, 2 good sized pools and a well-stocked kitchen (plenty of gear if you want to eat in).

The location is ideal, with sea views out both the front and back of the villa. Both pools were frequently used during our stay. Beds were comfortable. The villa was also immaculately clean when we arrived. It is located on a quiet road on a peninsula. Even on the hottest days the steady, gentle breeze of the sea could be relied upon to soothe.
One of the things we all liked most was the layout and amount of space at the villa. Of course we took some outings and day trips, but generally speaking the 6 of us spent much of our time together, including every evening. Yet, we all felt like we had our own space when needed. When at the villa some of us frolicked in one pool, others in the second pool, while others still sat quietly looking at the sea or reading a book on one of the patios. Bedrooms were also privately situated, each with their own good bathroom facilities.
The villa is a short drive (5 to 10 minutes) to the capital, St Georges and even closer to a modern shopping mall with convenient parking and the island’s best stocked grocery store, IGA. I had been to Grenada 10 years earlier and can say that among the nicest surprises was that the island had stayed unspoiled while some small, but important, things had improved like the food selection in grocery stores.

Plainly put, staying at Villa Beachcliff made it easy (too easy!) to spend a week there. We only wish we could have stayed longer. We would definitely go back and again stay at Villa Beachcliff.

For some balance, if I _had to_ suggest any improvements (if for no other reason than to dispel any suspicions this is a fake review), I’d suggest that the BBQ be upgraded. All 6 of us had arrived from cold climetes, Canada and Europe, and were keen to BBQ most evenings. The BBQ worked and was OK, but it was not up to the standard of the rest of the villa. The TV in the living room was on the blink but Rick warned us about that and kept us informed about the progress of repair. But admittedly these minor things are being really picky.

Thank you, Rick & Karen & team, for helping make our stay in Grenada a very special and memorable one. We wish you all the best and hope to stay with you again,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and layout
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2014
Hi Matthew & Anne: Have you considered travel journalism? We greatly appreciate your excellent detailed review! It was wonderful meeting you and your family, leaning your history with Grenada, and sharing our story. We look forward to your soon return, and to new adventures in paradise.
Cheers,
Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewed March 31, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2014
Thank you Sean & Kathleen for the excellent review, and your kind words! It was certainly our pleasure to host you and your party, and hear about your sailing adventures. We look forward to hosting you once again. You're always welcome at your island retreat in paradise!
Cheers,
Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$645
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing