We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
145
21
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
21
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslae cottagessand barhummingbird cottageprickly bay marinaswallow cottageliving areahome away from homefront officegrand anseself cateringrum punchefficient air conditioningbedroom apartmentlocal disheshired a carfully equipped kitchenhousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 171 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2007

We stayed at the cottages for 2 weeks in early March, and had an excellent time. The cottages, and the apartments are very spacious, and comfortable.
We have stayed in the cottages at least 4 times in the past, some stays of 6 weeks.
The maid service provided is good, and all the staff are helpful and friendly.
There are several good restaurants, and bars within walking distance.
The swimming in the sea is safe.
Janet and Ian Craig

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Craig1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2007

We spent a week in December, not Christmas, and we expected fairly good accommodation according to the rates we were expected to pay. We were disappointed in the type of accommodation which we received. At these rates you would think that they would at least provide cable TV in the cottages or apartments, but this isn't the case. If you should wake up as we sometimes do in the very early morning, what is there to do but look at the walls or read a novel. We really missed that entertainment feature that most hotels in this price range do provide. They had a games room with a wide television screen which we shared with the other guests but this was locked up at night until daylight. The beach is shared with Calabash Hotel and it is very nice but swimming with weeds on the bottom is not our thing. I have to say that the staff were very nice and well trained. The property is well maintained but is no better than I can find in northern Ontario in Canada for a lot less money. I enjoyed the short walks to bars and restaurants, but I think Lance Aux Epines Cottages could provide more features such as fully air conditioned and cable TV for the money they ask.

Stayed: December 2006
2  Thank rwtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2007

We enjoyed the LAE cottages - it is a relaxing setting, right on the beach. The cottages are spacious, with good kitchens, dining area, screened-in porch, well maintained, comfortable - simple, just right for the beach. Was a bit buggy when we were there - but very manageable with repellent. The beach is attractive - great for small kids - with a gentle surf. The water was not crystal clear and there were numerous sailboats docked off the shore, but still made for an excellent beach spot, with plenty of shade, if desired. The location is good - with decent restaurants in walking distance - car could be useful for touring and food shopping/restaurants, but not needed. Staff is friendly. Free use of kayaks/paddleboats and game room is a plus. Would stay there again.

Was most impressed with how friendly Grenadians were - race relations seemed better here than anywhere I've been. Enjoyed Grand Etang forest visit and visit to La Sagesse Nature Center (beautiful undeveloped beach). Get taxi driver Boney (connected to La Sagesse) to take you to Grand Etang - he has an "in" with the monkeys there.

Island's recovery from Hurricane Ivan in 2004 has been remarkable - relatively few signs of damage to the untrained eye.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank NanookNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2006

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2006

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews