We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely, friendly and quiet b&b”

Cefn Uchaf Farm Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cefn Uchaf Farm Guesthouse
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed September 17, 2010

this was our 1st b&b stay and was a lovely place to start our b&b experience. the b&b was located between cricceth and porthmadoc which was great for us visiting local areas during our weekend stay.we were made very welcome an were greeted by kath when we arrived. we stayed in a lovely room, beautiful views.
the breakfast in the morning was gorgeous. i would definatly stay again and recomend to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 57 of 57 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2009

This is a lovely old farmhouse close to Porthmadog and Criccieth.
I was a bit worried that this seemed to be the only place with vacancies in the area.
I needn't have been, it was fantastic and we'll certainly stay here again.
There were 4 of us, my wife and I and our 12 and 10 year old boys. We had a great family room which had a seperate room off it for the boys.
The owner (Kath) was very welcoming and made us all drinks whilst we unpacked.
The breakfast was amazing, beautifully cooked. You would pay a lot of money elsewhere for this kind of quality.
An excellent location for touring the Llyn Peninsula. Loads of parking space (handy if you have a boat or jetski).
Would definitely recommend and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankajole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Sil_Cla_Ely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PierreBeziers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cefn Uchaf Farm Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cefn Uchaf Farm Guesthouse

Address: Garndolbenmaen LL51 9PJ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Garndolbenmaen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Garndolbenmaen
Price Range: $88 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cefn Uchaf Farm Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in open countryside and ideally situated for exploring Snowdonia and the Llyn Peninsula. Only a short drive to both Criccieth and Porthmadog. Comfortable en-suite rooms and a guest lounge with open fire. Great breakfasts and home cooked dinners. You will always find a warm welcome at Cefn Uchaf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Cefn Uchaf Farm Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing