We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quispamsis
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I'm originally from Nauwigewauk, NB living in BC now so I stay at the Amsterdam Inn every time I go back to NB for a visit and I'm always very satisfied with the hotel and the service. It's a great location, about ten minutes from the airport as well as Saint John City (easy direct highway drive) and very easy to get to. I have personally always had a great experience with the front desk staff and they have always been professional and friendly with me, getting me my corporate rate no problem. My most recent trip was in August and I brought my wife. She was very happy with the Amsterdam Inn as well. Our room this last time was on the upper floor and it was clean and quiet. I didn't have the breakfast at the hotel this most recent time, but from what I can remember from previous visits it was always very good. The highlight for me for breakfast was always this little waffle maker machine where you could make your own waffles. I asked if they still had this and was informed that they did not (if management is reading this please consider getting this back!) small thing, but something I look forward to. Also an FYI for travelers, the Amsterdam Inn is located just a few minutes from one of the best restaurants around (Dolan Road Irving Route 1 Restaurant). It's 24 hours and they have excellent food. Also just a few minutes from a very large grocery store. Just wanted to take the time to write a review and praise my fav hotel in the Saint John area and tell fellow travelers to book this one with confidence. Will continue to stay here on all of my future trips back home. Mike M. BC Canada

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reviewontherun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim D, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Good Morning!

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experiences in our Quispamsis location.

We have talked about reviewing our breakfast options so it is always nice to hear feedback from our clients. I will pass your thoughts along to the other managers for review at our next management meeting :)

We appreciate your continued support and hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Have a great day!

Kim Driscoll,
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    31
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
41
38
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Miramichi, New Brunswick
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is my 3rd stay at the Amsterdam Inn in Quispamsis, and per usual everything was great with the exception of the pool, which sent shivers up my spine once I entered it because it was not the temperature that I was accustomed to. The price is right, at a little over $100 Cdn, the free continental breakfast fills you up for the morning, and the staff are great as always. Had a problem with the wireless but it was fixed by the front desk clerk in no time.

Room Tip: Rooms further away from the front desk for best as you hear noises from people checking in and out a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim D, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Welcome Back!!

We are always happy to see our familiar faces at the Amsterdam Inn & Suites.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the pool. This is the first time we have heard this mentioned but we will keep our ears open to ensure the pool temperature is left at a comfortable level.

Thank you for your continued support! Have a great day! See you again soon!

Kim Driscoll,
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on our wedding night. Arrived around midnight only to be treated like a criminal. Most unpleasant and uncomfortable feeling I've ever had at a hotel. The front desk clerk was almost a blank slate and refused to smile.In the middle of a conversation with him he answered the phone without any regard. I explained to him that it was unprofessional to act this way and he rolled his eyes and proceeded with a monotone voice and dumbfounded stare. His name was Earl. The rooms were clean however the walls are paper thin so be prepared to hear your neighbors fighting all night.
So if you want an uncomfortable and awful experience this hotel is for you

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim D, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
We respect the feedback provided by our clients. We would love the opportunity to connect with with you to better understand the events of that night so that we me strive to review areas where we could develop. We were unaware of the events that took place during your stay but would like to discuss them with you. When available please connect we with me (Kim Driscoll- Director of Sales & Marketing - Sussex location) toll free 1-800-468-2828 or locally 1-506-432-5050, ext 199. The location manager in Quispamsis Tina Waugh would also be available to connect with you at 1-506-849-8050.

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Andrews, Canada
Level Contributor
283 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I normally travel out on the early morning flights from the local airport and the Amsterdam Inn in Quispamsis is a great place to stay for this. It is located only about 10 - 15 minutes from the airport and the staff will very willingly make taxi reservations for you. The staff is always accomodating and even puts out an early continental breakfast for me when I have to leave so early. They are very friendly and since I am a frequent guest they call me by name and try to accomodate my needs. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: The overall hotel is very quite and is located just far enough off the highway to keep the noise dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim D, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Many of our clients appreciate the convenience of our property to the Saint John Airport (YSJ). We do our best to accommodate the needs of our traveling clients in any way possible like providing breakfast at an earlier time when we are aware of your early departure. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next trip to the Saint John area.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacketts Lake, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We were told we had to sign a pre-authorization for a damage deposit for 250.00. This is a blanket authorization really for anything that might happen to the room, even when you have checked out. There was no mention of this on the web site or when I booked by telephone. If it wasn't late, we would have moved on to another motel.

Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamesomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed two nights (Friday/Saturday) for a wedding nearby. The hotel is relatively new and the rooms are clean and tidy. The free complimentary breakfast buffet included bagels, toast, english muffins, boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, and fruit. I did not get to visit the gym or pool, so can't comment on those.

The only negative was that sound traveled through both walls and floor. We could hear air-conditioners in other rooms turn on, and heavy walkers above or in the corridor.

The hotel is located off a highway exit on the outskirts of a suburb of Saint John. You will not be walking anywhere from this hotel unless a walk along a bleak arterial is your idea of a fine Sunday stroll. There is a gas station with a Tim Horton's and a McDonald's located about two kilometres away at the nearest highway offramp.

This hotel knows what it is - a clean and cost-effective stopping point on a major provincial highway. It doesn't try to be anything else, and it doesn't need to, it's doing a great job as it is.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel faces the arterial road and the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertoNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed here for four nights for a family wedding. Had a room on the top floor back side of the hotel and was very nice. Good. Lean spot, quite new still. Great breakfast, simply but all you'll need and it's included. Pool is nice, outdoor sitting area off the dining area was nice too. Definitely stay here again, but get a room on the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottyMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quispamsis
7.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
10.6 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
11.0 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
13.6 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis

Property: Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis
Address: 114 Millennium Dr, Quispamsis, New Brunswick E2E 0C6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Quispamsis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quispamsis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis Hotel Quispamsis
Amsterdam Hotel New Brunswick
Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis New Brunswick, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing