We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful, cozy inn...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ernberg - Zum Dorfwirt
Ranked #1 of 5 Breitenwang B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 7, 2010

This is one of the cleanest, most modern hotels I've ever stayed in! The rooms were immaculate with ultramodern bathrooms. Beds and bedding were upscale. The food for breakfast and dinner were top-notch and the service from staff and manager was impeccable. Obviously, the bar and restaurant appeal to locals who jammed the place every night we were there. This inevitably leads to a smoky situation with smoke wafting into the halls of the hotel, but I wasn't bothered in my room. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunriseAddicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 45 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2010

This hotel was great !! we only stayed one night but it left lasting memories of great staff, wonderful food, breakfast was excellent and the rooms very very clean and comfortable. It was that good we are planning to go back in 2011 for 3 nights.

Mississauga, ON. Canada

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottie23Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

This hotel was one of the best deals on our vacation, clean, comfortable, and very reasonably priced. The staff was amazing and took care of our every need including give us a little gift pack!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOONERJEREMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2008

We just completed our honeymoon trip of a two week drive through southern Germany and bits of Austria. Our stay at Hotel Ernberg fell in the middle, much to our good fortune. During the four nights we stayed there, it was our goal to leisurely explore the castles and palaces nearby and relax a bit from our earlier pace. Not being a huge facility, this charming hotel was nearly overrun with two consecutive "off-the-beaten-track" tour groups of probably thirty or more people. Despite this, they were quite responsive to our expression of concern with regard to space in the breakfast room and noted our reduced ability to even hear one another at the table (over the startling loud mass of tourists who filled the room en masse in the mornings), offering us use of a restaurant room not open at breakfast if we'd like, without any prompting from us. The hotel is large enough to handle this many people, but small enough that after just a couple of days we could already pretty well recognize the employees, who in turn could also recognize us and would go out of their way to make sure we were specifically attended while the tours were there.
They did not bat an eye at our accrued laundry, even when we showed up the day before our departure with what I believe was the fourth load they cleaned and folded for us; we had packed for one week, anticipating laundry midway through the trip. The staff in the hotel portion are very friendly and fast with any requests. Our laundry for example simply appeared folded on our beds in the late afternoon when we returned. Without a room service menu apparent, we still in fact enjoyed drinks in our room at different times, once even having them delivered by the manager himself within minutes of my call to ask if room service was possible. He could barely have had time to pour them, and there is no elevator! The lack of which is really the only significant drawback to the hotel, a second possibly being that the wireless signal (which was provided for free) did not seem to reach inside our room at the end of the hall. We could successfully use it in the hallway, and spent a small amount of time seated on the open stairwell to confirm later trip plans. Otherwise, privacy is excellent within rooms and the balconies feel quite secluded, with fantastic mountain views and space for chairs and a table - with some creativity the lamp from the nightstand can service the balcony as well.
The first floor restaurant has very good food, running on the heavy side as the local cuisine simply does. Wait staff never once rushed us even when they were crowded, and all were extremely patient with my husband practicing the bits of German he'd been learning during the first week. Some of them even took to testing him, looking directly at him and asking questions naturally and clearly in German. He loved trying, even though most of the time they had to bail him out with their excellent grasp of English. I was pleased they didn't simply abandon his attempts at German, and instead let him keep trying throughout our stay - he immensely enjoyed the good-natured teasing, too, being one who normally loves to tease others! The only other drawback I would mention regards the restaurant being in Austria; much of the dining room in the full restaurant is heavily affected by smokers at the bar. There are tables far enough away to avoid the smoke, but they are mostly large ones, thus hard to get as just a couple on a busy night. I've been in much worse smoke at bars and such, but in a relatively high end restaurant I found it more distracting and it could affect how the food tasted as well.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LostInDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2008

We were going to the castles in Austria and had no idea where to stay. We took a stab in the dark and that's what we got. As always, beware of "charming" when it comes to European hotels. It was average, run of the mill, although the bathroom could definitely have been cleaner.

Plus it ended up being about half an hour away from the castles into Austria, when we could have stayed in Germany right near them. If you have to do "charming" I think it's better to be right in the town where you're going. We didn't know, it was only one night, c'est la vie, but never again.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCGal05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank ClaudiaHartel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Laschat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Ernberg - Zum Dorfwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ernberg - Zum Dorfwirt

Address: Planseestrasse 50, Breitenwang, Reutte 6600, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Reutte > Breitenwang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Breitenwang
Price Range: $135 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ernberg - Zum Dorfwirt 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Ernberg - Zum Dorfwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ernberg - Zum Dorfwirt Austria/Breitenwang, Reutte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing