We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service!”

Pizzeria dal Vecchio Forno
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Isolabona
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 22, 2019

This place has really good pizzas. The service is excellent and fast, and they were welcoming towards our little girl (3). It's not much else than pizzas on the menu, but that is OK; it is a pizzeria. They speak/understand English. I really recommend this place!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maritfjellhaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 271 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2019

Pizzeria dal Veccio Forno has to offer all you would love; beer, olive oil, specials from the area, friendly staff and let's not forget the best pizza in the world!!!! We are often in the area and always starting our holidays from this lovely place. For every tourist visiting French/Italian border sites this little pizza place is a must. You will love it and will get back... Big thanks to all of you at the Pizzeria for lovely memories and full of great food stomachs... Please remember to check the business hours as I think they are closed on Wednesday...

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

We love coming here and having Claudio’s excellent this base pizzas. The place is always welcoming and good value. We both had Neoplatonism pizzas because we like anchovies and to drink half a litre of house red and half s litre of sparkling water. For pudding creme caramel.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank tonybI2708ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is basic and local, but if that's what you want, then this is the best place to go. We came with a group of 12 people among which three locals. We ate only local dishes, so pizze with fresh local ingredients, and we drank the local wine. Our group was quickly served in two waves. I was positively surprised with the wood oven baked pizza, the crust is thin and crispy, yet the whole is juicy and . The regional wine was OK, strong but not complex in flavor.
The homemade apple pie with ice-cream was a great desert. All in all a nice local experience, which is highly recommended if that's what you like.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 749albertf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Best pizzas in Val Nervia (Ponente) worth an eveningtrip from Nice Monaco or Imperia.Genuine atmosphere too...

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Hansericson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria dal Vecchio Forno also viewed

Dolceacqua, Province of Imperia
Dolceacqua, Province of Imperia
 
Dolceacqua, Province of Imperia
Dolceacqua, Province of Imperia
 
Dolceacqua, Province of Imperia
Apricale, Province of Imperia
 

Been to Pizzeria dal Vecchio Forno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing