We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
22
10
5
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
10
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent value drop dina island port view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 41 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Look no further if you are planning a visit to Donousa. Ntina and Dimitris are very friendly hosts, they know the island like the back of their hands, and they will recommend you places to go for food, drink, swim. The studio is clean, cute, has everything you would need for a holiday. Can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KaterinaL951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Despite good accommodation these studios can not be considered as a hotel, despite the goodwill of the owners. It has other places with better location and structure on the island, especially for those who are traveling alone. It does not have breakfast service and they do not even provide soap and bath shampoo. The cleaning is just as desired as the wifi. Good air conditioning and comfortable bed. Is easy access to the beaches, as others places.It seems more apartments for rent than anything. I only recommend for families who will stay on the island for many days and will have all the meal in the apartment.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLLFreitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017

We stayed at Althea Studios for 1 week in July 2016. The rooms are amazing, new, with really nice decoration and very clean. The views to the island and the sea are breathtaking. Short walk to the islands center (grocery, cafes, restaurants) and also to the main beach (3 mins walk). Livadi beach is also within walking distance. Very helpful and kind owners. Dont miss it if you visit Donousa!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

We felt like we were at home from the moment Ntina picked us up from the port and when we arrived at our studio we were delighted with our spacious, beautifully decorated temporary home. Ntina and Dimitri were incrdible hosts generously sharing local tips with us. We will return soon and suggest you stay at Althea Studios. Bea&Pete

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank _bea_sed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

We spent 3 nights in Althea studios in August 2016.
The location is very convenient : only 10 minutes walking on a path from the port.
Ntina and Dimitri are very kind and they pick you at the ferry arrival and drop you at the port for your departure.
The rooms are really clean and very convenient for breakfast.
We strongly recommend Althea studios.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jack_mf91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews