We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot wait to get back”
Review of Markouli Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Donousa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Markouli Studios
Ranked #1 of 7 Donousa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have stayed in the beautiful Markouli Studios in Stavros on the island of Donoussa for the past three years and we have just rebooked for 2013. The studios are in a wonderful location with views looking out to sea. The islands of Amorgos, Naxos and Koufonissi can just be seen from the veranda. The studios have that personal touch from the owner Maria, they are really well equipped and spotlessly clean. The studios are situated in a quite area in a quite village on this gem of an island in the cyclades.
Maria is just so helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Once we have made the booking Maria will check ferry arrivals and departures to ensure that she is on hand to meet the ferry. I can also recommend the Captains Table restaurant, by far the best in Stavros. After an evening meal head for Corona Borealis Bar on the main beach. Can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrchris_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 84 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

First of all, we're a difficult couple. My wife has had two back operations and needs a good mattress. Furthermore, as I snore, we needed two rooms. After trying a good dozen rooms at two other owners we were grateful to be sent to Markouli Studios. Maria couldn't have been more helpful.

The rooms we were given are just down the road from the ones shown in the photos and newer. Maria speaks excellent English and was always happy to pass on her knowledge of the island of her birth.

We spent 5 happy nights overlooking the sea and were sad to leave the island.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to refuse a room and ask to see others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We spent 3 nights in Markouli Studios in Stavros (on Donoussa Island, Small Cyclades) and it was really great.
The owner is very friendly, very helpful, she ensured us both port pick-up and organised taxi when we wanted visited remote beaches at the North part of the island.
The location of the apartments are very good, this area is very quiet, there is a good view to the port. Stavros centre and Stavros local beach are around 5-7 minutes walking distance.
The apartment is very good equipped (e.g. iron, ironing table (!), clothes-horse, torch, etc.) and it has a normal size kitchen and bathroom. Cleanliness was perfect.
We were fully satisfied with everything, so highly recommended Markouli Studios in Stavros on Donoussa Island.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank csz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: tutte belle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roberta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Markouli Studios, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Markouli Studios, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank elena652016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Markouli Studios, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ελένη Τ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Markouli Studios, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Donousa hotels
0 mi away
Firoa Studios
Firoa Studios
#2 of 7 in Donousa
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makares Apartments
Makares Apartments
#1 of 9 in Donousa
73 reviews
23.1 mi away
Asterias House Donousa
Asterias House Donousa
#4 of 7 in Donousa
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pahivouni Studios & Suites
0 mi away
Althea Studios
Althea Studios
#4 of 9 in Donousa
28 reviews
0 mi away
Pothiti Studios
Pothiti Studios
#8 of 9 in Donousa
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Markouli Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Markouli Studios

Address: Stavros, Donoussa | Donoussa-Cyclades, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Donousa
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Donousa
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing