We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zion Crossroads
Certificate of Excellence
Moosic, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Our stay was barely adequate. Room and bathroom were small. Around midnight, a rowdy group came to room next to us. Woke us, including our 4 year old, out of a sound sleep. Ridiculously loud. Took my husband two tries to get through to the front desk to complain. They did call the next room and eventually the noise settled. In the morning, we inquired if the same group would be next to us again. The girl behind the desk was extremely rude. I feel like the approach of this hotel is that they just don't care.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
I'm so sorry for the poor experience that you received during your stay here. We pride ourselves in superior customer care and this type of feedback is unusual for our staff. We do have a security guard on nights from 11-5am as well as a 24 hour desk; please don't hesitate to give us a call. We'd love to correct whatever issues you may be having.

Best,
Casey McNutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    85
    24
    15
    6
See reviews for
155
61
31
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Rooms very comfortable and clean. Professional check-in and check-out service. Very good complimentary breakfast and convenient location. Very satisfactory experience and would use Best Western again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank CanyonUpdate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that your stay here with us left a good taste in your mouth for our Best Western family. Please keep in mind while traveling that we are all independently owned and operated. Hope to see you back at our hotel again.

Take Care,
Casey McNutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were told at check in that bc it was the last room available no discounts (AAA,AARP,Military, Seniors) would be accepted. The room was clean and everything was in good working order. The bed was comfortable and provided a good nights sleep for two tired travelers. The AC worked well- individual temperature controls. The free breakfast was great. Food was hot and fresh- eggs(not instant), sausage, and the usual breads muffins, pastries, and bagels. Even included french toast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank C356LCmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We value all of our guests and the different organizations they are associated with, however with last room availability we aren't required to take any discounts. We're happy to hear that you were able to enjoy everything while you were here and I'm sorry of your dissatisfaction with us not accepting discounts at that time. We hope to see you back again.

Best,
Casey McNutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Rooms were exquisitely appointed. Motel Staff was awesome. Cleanliness of rooms couldn't have been better. One of the nicest motels I've ever stayed in. Breakfast area was roomy and food was great. Good section.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We're happy that you were able to enjoy everything during your stay and hope that you'll be back to see us soon.

Best,
Casey McNutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paragould, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is decorated in an native American theme, clearly not the norm for a hotel and a wonderful change from normal hotel décor. There was a very big visitors center with brochures of thing to do in the area which was very helpful. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We're happy to hear that you could enjoy the lobby decor; it's definitely a beautiful collection and we're always pleased when the guests enjoy it as much as we do. The visitor's center is a great touch to help our guests find what they'd like to do in the many surrounding areas. We hope to see you back again!

Best,
Casey McNutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, NJ, USA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights for a family gathering. Everyone at the Reception desk was quite welcoming and helpful and the lady who ran the breakfast area in the morning did a fantastic job and was exceedingly friendly! The only annoyances were the very noisy air-conditioning and the lack of good, highly visible signage to lead you to the hotel. You can see the hotel from the road, but there is no indication of where to turn!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RealtorAtSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your feedback; we value the responses we get from our guests to better our service and amenities for future stays. I'm happy to let you know that we are currently in the process of getting a tall, commercial sign right in the front of the "Spring Creek Business Park" entrance. Something that has been in the works for years with the county and long overdue for our business. Please contact me directly, with your full name so that I may look into your room number and be certain that the a/c unit isn't abnormally loud. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you again.

Best,
Casey McNutt
General Manager
cmcnuttbwcsales@aol.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, West Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a very clean, staff very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are good size, comfortable beds. Refrigerator, Microwave and coffee pot in rooms. Breakfast was very good and had a variety that all could find something to eat. Miss Jackie in the breakfast area was very polite and helpful. This was the second time staying here and have already booked room for in August.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for leaving us a review on your most recent stay. We're so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy everything. Miss Jackie is the best, we're very luck to have her! See you in August :)

Best,
Casey McNutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zion Crossroads
12.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
#15 of 35 in Charlottesville
520 reviews
8.8 mi away
Keswick Hall
Keswick Hall
#1 of 1 in Keswick
453 reviews
16.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
#21 of 35 in Charlottesville
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
892 reviews
17.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Mont...
#24 of 35 in Charlottesville
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites
Address: 135 Wood Ridge Terrace, Zion Crossroads, VA 22942-6966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Zion Crossroads
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zion Crossroads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this award winning pet-friendly Zion Crossroads, Virginia hotel situated near the University of Virginia, Ashlawn/Highland and Monticello, home of Thomas Jefferson.Located just off Interstate 64 in North Central Virginia, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites is committed to providing the highest standard of quality in customer care and accommodations. This area hotel boasts 84 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast before relaxing in the indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub or working out in the fitness center. This 100 percent non-smoking hotel also features 24 hour coffee service, business center, ballroom and meeting/conference facilities. Pets are welcome.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites is close to a variety of historic attractions including Ashlawn/Highland, home of James Monroe, Monticello, home of Thomas Jefferson and Montpelier home of James Madison. Hotel guests can relax with a game of golf at the Spring Creek Golf Course located less than one mile away or enjoy a concert at the John Paul Jones Arena, only a 20 minute drive from the hotel. This Virginia hotel is also close to the University of Virginia and the Fork Union Military Academy. Hotel guests might also find a fun-filled afternoon in historic Charlottesville, only 18 miles from the hotel.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Zion Crossroads. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Crossroads Hotel Zion Crossroads
Best Western Gordonsville
Gordonsville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing