We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites, Zion Crossroads, VIRGINIA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zion Crossroads
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Good location for access to interstate connections and for Charlottesville. Inexpensive but completely adequate accommodation with a full range of leisure facilities to hand. The availability of a bar in the hotel would be good but there are dining and refreshment options available nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DougB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for your feedback! So happy to hear that you enjoyed everything during your stay. If we had the space, we'd love a bar. Maybe in the future we'll have one closer. If you weren't aware, the Chinese restaurant across the street has a beautiful bar. See you next time!

Best,
Casey McNutt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 398 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

Loved the hotel. The lobby is full of great Indian artifacts that grab your interest. The rooms were roomy and clean also very comfortable beds. Breakfast in the morning was full of options for the whole family. Choices of eggs, sausage,cereal and bagels. Would recommend this hotel and look forward to future stays!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was! We're pleased that you were able to enjoy the facility, breakfast, and decor. Please come stay with us again in the future, we look forward to having you back.

Best,
Casey McNutt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Excellent place to stay. Staff great. Very good breakfast. Suites very comfortable & clean. Convenient location. Few restaurants nearby . However good Italian restaurant nearby. Also bar at nearby Chinese restaurant good place for a drink.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We're hoping to get more choices of restaurants in the future. Very thankful for what we do have as once we were the only kids on the block. We're happy you were able to enjoy the facility, staff, accommodations, and surrounding businesses during your stay with us. Hope to see you next time!

Best,
Casey McNutt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Rooms, beds and all services were excellent. Room amenities nice. Free breakfast was delightful since it included warm food as well. All was tasty. Surprised the facility was not new. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Pamela D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for letting us know how you enjoyed your time here. Though we're approaching our 7th anniversary this summer, we strive to keep the hotel looking as new as possible. Please come stay with us again, we'd love to have you back!

Take Care,
Casey McNutt
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Overall great experience. First time stay here. Room price against room type were a lIttle pricey because of graduation ceremonies close-by? Lowes, Walmart and I-Hop this exit on I-64. Would definitely stay again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Despite the University of Virginia's graduation weekend rates, I'm thankful that you were able to enjoy the accommodations of the hotel. We hope that when in the area you'll stay with us again! Have a wonderful weekend.

Best,
Casey McNutt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Best Western Zion Crossroads in Virginia. They were friendly to my dog and even gave him a treat. Breakfast was delicious and I took one of the sausage links to the room for my dog. Nice grassy area to walk my dog. In a safe, secure area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate hearing back from our guests and are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. Being pet friendly is one of our favorite things, we love checking out our four legged friends!

See you next time,
Casey McNutt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were on a trip to the east coast and wanted to stay close to the Creation Museum and this hotel fit the bill. It was clean, new, rooms were immaculate, staff was nice and helpful, the boys like the pool. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank you for the recommendation! We're happy you were able to enjoy everything here while you were in the area. We hope to see you back in the future!

Best,
Casey McNutt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zion Crossroads
12 mi away
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
#22 of 35 in Charlottesville
544 reviews
16.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
#21 of 35 in Charlottesville
264 reviews
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Mont...
#24 of 35 in Charlottesville
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville
18.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
16 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesv...
#12 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites

Address: 135 Wood Ridge Ter, Zion Crossroads, VA 22942-6966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Zion Crossroads
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zion Crossroads
Price Range: $117 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this award winning pet-friendly Zion Crossroads, Virginia hotel situated near the University of Virginia, Ashlawn/Highland and Monticello, home of Thomas Jefferson.Located just off Interstate 64 in North Central Virginia, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites is committed to providing the highest standard of quality in customer care and accommodations. This area hotel boasts 84 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast before relaxing in the indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub or working out in the fitness center. This 100 percent non-smoking hotel also features 24 hour coffee service, business center, ballroom and meeting/conference facilities. Pets are welcome.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites is close to a variety of historic attractions including Ashlawn/Highland, home of James Monroe, Monticello, home of Thomas Jefferson and Montpelier home of James Madison. Hotel guests can relax with a game of golf at the Spring Creek Golf Course located less than one mile away or enjoy a concert at the John Paul Jones Arena, only a 20 minute drive from the hotel. This Virginia hotel is also close to the University of Virginia and the Fork Union Military Academy. Hotel guests might also find a fun-filled afternoon in historic Charlottesville, only 18 miles from the hotel.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Zion Crossroads. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Crossroads Hotel Zion Crossroads
Best Western Gordonsville
Gordonsville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing