We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zion Crossroads
Certificate of Excellence
Easley, United States
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Nice Hotel. Clean rooms with at decent breakfast. Nice heated pool for the kids when it was 20 degrees outside. Suits do not have a separate Master bed room. (I thought that if was called a suit, it did) The internet was slower than I am used too but it worked. I though that the cost of the room was a little high but with the breakfast, pool, clean room, I was ok with it at the end.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We're pleased to hear that everything went well during your most recent stay at our facility. We appreciate the feedback and hope that you'll come to stay with us again in the future!

Casey McNutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    81
    22
    13
    4
See reviews for
149
54
29
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sullivan, Maine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Never having been one to tip the cleaning people, I surprised myself by seeking them. Went to the front desk and inquired who had cleaned my room. A woman timidly admitted that she in fact, had. Gave her what I had, which was not much money. Told her how happy I was to see that she took pride in her work and that we truly appreciated her thoughtfulness. The pool was clean and the jacuzzi was relaxing. Two barbeque grills were available for use, and the staff did not seem to raise an eyebrow when my daughter and I enjoyed coffee from the percolater on their grill. Music playing low and happy times in their parking lot were memorable. Because I had to leave quite early after the second night, (3am) I would miss breakfast. My daughter spoke w/ the staff the night before and they were quick to accommodate. Thank you.

Room Tip: We were fortunate to have a room on the first floor. I am sure all are just as nice, however I real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ginnybags4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Wow! That's awesome. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything so much, even to give a tip as you stated you don't usually do. We believe in going above and beyond to make the most comfortable, welcoming stay. Please come stay with us again when you're in the area. We appreciate you recognizing the hard work of our team and know that is our pleasure to accommodate for our guests while they're in our presence. Thanks for sharing your experience, see you next time.

Casey McNutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at the Xion Crossroads Best Western during Montpelier weekend. The staff was extremely friendly during check-in and made all efforts to keep our parties rooms together. The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast was satisfying and the woman who was assisting in the breakfast room was great. All in all, it was one of the best hotel experiences we have had in the area and we go to Montpelier every year. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I'm so pleased to hear that everything was exceptional during your most recent stay. We look forward to having you again in future. We take pride in providing the utmost satisfaction for all of our guests and strive to lead the industry to superior customer care. Happy to hear you had a group in the hotel, contact me directly next time we'd be happy to help with rates again and getting everyone close together. Happy Holidays, take care!

Casey McNutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Called the hotel and cancelled my room in February 2013 after the location of my friend's wedding changed (eight months before my scheduled stay). Was not given a confirmation number, but this is apparently my problem. They charged me about $140 for a no-show fee. Customer service is awful. Apparently the staff there is perfect and makes no mistakes. For a hotel that thought I was still arriving on October 19, they never sent any reminder emails as most reputable hotel chains do, like the DoubleTree and Hampton Inn in Charlottesville did. Unless you are 100% sure you are going to stay here, never book a room here and risk losing hundreds of dollars.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
I understand your frustration but without a cancellation number or at least the name of the person you spoke with when you called to cancel the reservation in February we are unable to adjust this no-show fee. If there's a possibility that you can show phone records from that day of calling in, I''ll be happy to speak with my CEO and see if there's a way we can at least work with you. For future reference I advise you ask for the information requested (cancellation number and the name of the person you spoke with as well as an e-mail to confirm) so that if another similar issue arises you have the information needed to back it up.

Thank you
Casey McNutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Exceptionally clean in all areas, room, bathroom, pool area, halls, lobby American Indian decor outstanding, kitchen/breakfast area extra special and clean. We build houses and clean them for move in ready ourselves, so we have a critical eye....this was a very wonderfully kept facility and would visit again and again.

Room Tip: The 4th floor is quiet and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymalee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, I'm happy to hear that everything was exceptional during your stay. Please come back when you're in the area, we'd love to have you again!

Casey McNutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
198 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is the only hotel in the area. It's an older facility but we enjoyed a clean room, great service at the front desk, free wifi, free breakfast. My husband didn't care for the breakfast, but I enjoyed the fruit cocktail and applesauce cups. There's an IHOP next door and several fast food places nearby. There is a Walmart as well as a gas station across the road. The hotel has a nice pool and a small fitness room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oklahoman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while you were in the area. We are glad that you could enjoy mostly everything at the hotel. Please let us know if there are any suggestions that your husband may be able to offer to improve our breakfast? We're constantly looking for ways to increase guest satisfaction. We hope to see you again in the future.

Casey McNutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmwood Park, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as part of a group of 31 people - college soccer team. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was awesome, led by their General Manager Casey, who did not hesitate to go above and beyond by directly taking charge of some extra curricular aspects during our stay. Very friendly and accommodating to our needs. No hesitation recommending this hotel and staff to anyone on the road!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Kevin,
It was such a pleasure to meet you and your team. We hope that if you're in the area for another tournament in the future that you'd stay with us again, we'd love to have you and the ladies back. We appreciate your feedback! Our vision is to lead the industry in superior customer care and to hear that we're doing so well is enough to keep us moving in that direction!

Casey McNutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zion Crossroads
12.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
#14 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
16.2 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
The English Inn of Charlottesvil...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
16.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
#17 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Mont...
#24 of 35 in Charlottesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#8 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
16.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites
Address: 135 Wood Ridge Ter, Zion Crossroads, VA 22942-6966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Zion Crossroads
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zion Crossroads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this award winning pet-friendly Zion Crossroads, Virginia hotel situated near the University of Virginia, Ashlawn/Highland and Monticello, home of Thomas Jefferson.Located just off Interstate 64 in North Central Virginia, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites is committed to providing the highest standard of quality in customer care and accommodations. This area hotel boasts 84 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast before relaxing in the indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub or working out in the fitness center. This 100 percent non-smoking hotel also features 24 hour coffee service, business center, ballroom and meeting/conference facilities. Pets are welcome.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites is close to a variety of historic attractions including Ashlawn/Highland, home of James Monroe, Monticello, home of Thomas Jefferson and Montpelier home of James Madison. Hotel guests can relax with a game of golf at the Spring Creek Golf Course located less than one mile away or enjoy a concert at the John Paul Jones Arena, only a 20 minute drive from the hotel. This Virginia hotel is also close to the University of Virginia and the Fork Union Military Academy. Hotel guests might also find a fun-filled afternoon in historic Charlottesville, only 18 miles from the hotel.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Zion Crossroads. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Crossroads Hotel Zion Crossroads
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn And Suites
Best Western Gordonsville
Gordonsville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing