We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zion Crossroads
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I reserved 2 suites at this establishment. The first, the jacuzzi suite, was ok minus all of the black hairs all over the bathroom. That I could have dealt with as you could tell that they were probably from blown dry hair. What I have a problem with was the bed. The king size bed had a tremendous bow in it causing me a very sleepless night and rather tiring day on Tuesday. The second suite I obtained had a show that was riddled with access bars, one hindering the ability of the shower head to flow properly. I was very disappointed as the pictures and reviews seems very promising and I travel to this region quite frequently. I wish I had incentive to stay at this establishment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Buffy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Mrs. Davis,
I do apologize for the issues that your experienced during your stay. I will be speaking to my housekeeping staff in our team meeting tomorrow morning about the black hairs that were scattered in your restroom. As for your bed, our maintenance staff took it apart following your departure to find that there was an issue that needed to be welded. That has now been fixed. The other suite, unfortunately, was a handicap accessible room. The shower head has to be detachable. I've had the maintenance staff look at that was well, though I believe it may just be a case of the way the handicap shower was built. We have been running high occupancy, so it's likely was all other suites were occupied when you came in leaving us with only the handicap accessible suites to place people in.

We have sent you a $25.00 gift card that you can use at any Best Western branded hotel for the inconveniences you've experienced. We would love to have you again and to have the opportunity to fix what was wronged. We take value in our guests, their feed back, and we strive to lead the industry in superior customer care. Please contact me directly if you'd like to come stay with us again. I will personally inspect your room and make sure that you are able to enjoy every aspect of your stay. My direct line is 540-832-1700 ex: 510.

Thanks, Mrs. Davis.

Casey McNutt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 372 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at this property for three days and were very pleased with everything. The staff was great, rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. The fitness center and pool were very well maintained..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

I'm happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your three night stay with us. We strive to lead the industry in superior care and provide the best service for our guests. Please come and stay with us again the next time you're in the area!

Casey McNutt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Not what you would expect from a Best Western - the hotel is nice, well kept, the very helpful. Kind of remote, and they charge as much as most of the hotels in the area - seemed odd for a Best Western, but nothing in the area is a "value" hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed everything at our facility. I'm also very happy to hear that we are stepping up the presentation for what one may typically think of a "Best Western"!! We are unfortunately in high demand running full occupancy at least 6 days a week, which in turn has us running in comparison with the competition in Charlottesville. Please come stay with us again, we'd love to have you back!

Casey McNutt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel was wonderful. Huge pool and a nice spa. Front desk was very friendly. Breakfast was good. Our king room had a chair, sleep sofa, microwave, refrigerator. Bed was comfortable. I even slept a bit on the sleep sofa to watch movie with grandson. Not too uncomfortable and he slept fine. Nice big pillows on king bed. Plenty of towels (I requested extra). Just a great stay. We were on the first floor by meeting rooms, but all was quiet.

I would definitely stay here again. Convenient to locations we wanted to see.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55virginia55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

We're happy to hear that all was well with your most recent stay. We've recently added the King sized pillows in the suites and we're glad you were able to enjoy them. Please stay with us the next time you're in the area, we'd love to see you again!

Casey McNutt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have going to a BlueGrass Festival in Mineral, VA for about 16 years. There were 2 motels at Lake Anna, the closest ones. One was sold for condos & that left just 1. It was not the best but the only one as the ones in Loiusa were just terrible. We were unable to go last year. And when I called the new promoter for tickets this year. I said " I know this is a silly question but are there any new hotels in the area." He said "why yes there is. There is a new BW Zion Crossroads." I asked him how far & when he said 20-25 miles or minutes, I thought that was a no brainer. If we were going to go 25 min in one direction to a "fair" motel why no go 25 min/mi in another direction to a brand new motel. Boy & are we glad we did. It was wonderful & we really didn't mind the drive. In fact over the dinner break we even drove back just to be in the a/c & get refreshed for the evening shows. We will def be back next July.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

I'm so happy to hear that you were able to find out about us and stay here during your trip to the Blue Grass Festival, a local favorite! Please come stay with us again next year for the festival - we would love to have you back!!

Casey McNutt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is in a nice location and everything about the hotel is nice. It has a single bad point - only 1 elevator. The desk personnel are nice, friendly and knowledgeable, rooms are a nice size and have 2 chairs (my pet peeve is 2 people and 1 chair). Indoor pool and an entire area visitors center are included with a nice breakfast all morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the elevator. You'll be glad you did.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stormy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, I'm glad you found everything nice at our property! We do realize that at full occupancy the elevator is a hot item. The owner has thought about putting in a second elevator, though right now the layout doesn't exactly have a great place for a second one. We will keep this in mind and appreciate your patience in the meantime. Keep us in mind for your future trips to the area!

Casey McNutt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The overall room was good, but the shower was not cleaned very well-there was hair in it. The breakfast had a variety of items (sausage, scrambled eggs, french toast, raspberry yogurt, cereals, juices, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, bagels, English muffins, danishes, oatmeal, mixed fruit cups, and some fresh fruit). The only bad thing about the breakfast was the french toast was hard and they don't have waffles.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elisna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize for the dissatisfaction that you did experience. I have spoken to the staff to make sure we are paying extra attention to detail so that another guest, or yourself, won't experience likewise situations in the future. We are constantly working on improving and are open to suggestions. Please, stay with us again the next time you are in the area.


Casey McNutt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zion Crossroads
12.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
#17 of 35 in Charlottesville
531 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
942 reviews
16.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
#22 of 35 in Charlottesville
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#10 of 35 in Charlottesville
217 reviews
18.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
16.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites

Address: 135 Wood Ridge Terrace, Zion Crossroads, VA 22942-6966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Zion Crossroads
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zion Crossroads
Price Range: $117 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this award winning pet-friendly Zion Crossroads, Virginia hotel situated near the University of Virginia, Ashlawn/Highland and Monticello, home of Thomas Jefferson.Located just off Interstate 64 in North Central Virginia, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites is committed to providing the highest standard of quality in customer care and accommodations. This area hotel boasts 84 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast before relaxing in the indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub or working out in the fitness center. This 100 percent non-smoking hotel also features 24 hour coffee service, business center, ballroom and meeting/conference facilities. Pets are welcome.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites is close to a variety of historic attractions including Ashlawn/Highland, home of James Monroe, Monticello, home of Thomas Jefferson and Montpelier home of James Madison. Hotel guests can relax with a game of golf at the Spring Creek Golf Course located less than one mile away or enjoy a concert at the John Paul Jones Arena, only a 20 minute drive from the hotel. This Virginia hotel is also close to the University of Virginia and the Fork Union Military Academy. Hotel guests might also find a fun-filled afternoon in historic Charlottesville, only 18 miles from the hotel.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Zion Crossroads. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Crossroads Hotel Zion Crossroads
Best Western Gordonsville
Gordonsville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing