We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zion Crossroads
Certificate of Excellence
Clifton, United States
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had a great experience at the hotel. The entire staff, from the front desk staff to the cleaning staff were very accommodating and professional. The room was very clean and everything was in working order.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melanie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
So pleased to hear that all went well with you stay - we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Casey McNutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    81
    22
    13
    4
See reviews for
149
54
29
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times when visiting grandchildren. Always clean and shiney. Smiley front desk and breakfast staff. We feel very comfortable here. Convenient to Rt. 64 and State 15. 10 minutes to Charlottesville. 15 minutes to Richmond's famous Short Pump shopping district. Great Asian restaurant across the highway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much, we're so happy to hear that not only are you able to enjoy our facility and staff while staying here but you feel comfortable as well which to me is the most important. Our hotel is very convenient and we're glad that you were able to recognize a lot of the perks! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Casey McNutt
General Manager

Small Correction: We're about 45 minutes from the greater Richmond, Short Pump area :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia, Usa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

A great place to stay at. After a long day driving it was really nice to have a courtous staff to assist me. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I will be staying here again soon

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harold P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for giving us your feedback! I'm happy we were able to accommodate you after your long trip! We take pride in providing a clean, comfortable facility for our guests. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Thank you,
Casey McNutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I recently attended my nephew's graduation from the University of Virginia. Charlottesville is a small town with limited hotel accomodations. The closest hotel I could find was the Best Western Plus in a location known as Zion Crossroads, VA, about 15 miles outside of Charlottesville. I was astonished to find that for the two weekend knights of the graduation, they doubled the normal rack rate to approx $250 per night.

The rooms were average at best. The bathrooms were a bit small and the A/C was a noisy wall unit beneath the window. I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: There are only fast food places nearby. But there are several if that is your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jarvis50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
I appreciate your feedback and giving me the opportunity to explain that unfortunately, our competition set is Charlottesville where on such weekends as graduation and home football games rates range from $249.99-$299.99 with as much as a 3 night minimum. We, being on the the out skirts, always keep our rate moderately lower than those in town. However, we do have to take into consideration the events around us. Our rate for that weekend was $219.99. If given that you did need over night accommodations with us again, please note that there ia an Italian and Chinese/Thai restaurant across the street. I'm sorry we were unable to meet your needs and hope this doesn't take you away from staying with Best Western branded hotels.

Thank you,
Casey McNutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Was looking for a hotel with great staff and an indoor pool at a reasonable price near Monticello and Charlottesville. I found it here! Super clean with great decor. Fantastic, friendly staff. Close to the sites we were interested in, but none of the negatives frequently mentioned in reviews about other Charlottesville hotels in family cost friendly hotels. Great job Best Western Zion Crossroads!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoiaRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We're so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our facility! Thank you for your feedback we appreciate hearing what our guests have to say whether it may be good or bad. We're striving to improve and make each stay as enjoyable as possible! When you're in the area please come stay with us again!

Casey McNutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zion Crossroads
12.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
#14 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
16.2 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
The English Inn of Charlottesvil...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
16.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
#17 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Mont...
#24 of 35 in Charlottesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#8 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
16.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites
Address: 135 Wood Ridge Ter, Zion Crossroads, VA 22942-6966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Zion Crossroads
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zion Crossroads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this award winning pet-friendly Zion Crossroads, Virginia hotel situated near the University of Virginia, Ashlawn/Highland and Monticello, home of Thomas Jefferson.Located just off Interstate 64 in North Central Virginia, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites is committed to providing the highest standard of quality in customer care and accommodations. This area hotel boasts 84 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast before relaxing in the indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub or working out in the fitness center. This 100 percent non-smoking hotel also features 24 hour coffee service, business center, ballroom and meeting/conference facilities. Pets are welcome.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites is close to a variety of historic attractions including Ashlawn/Highland, home of James Monroe, Monticello, home of Thomas Jefferson and Montpelier home of James Madison. Hotel guests can relax with a game of golf at the Spring Creek Golf Course located less than one mile away or enjoy a concert at the John Paul Jones Arena, only a 20 minute drive from the hotel. This Virginia hotel is also close to the University of Virginia and the Fork Union Military Academy. Hotel guests might also find a fun-filled afternoon in historic Charlottesville, only 18 miles from the hotel.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Zion Crossroads. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Crossroads Hotel Zion Crossroads
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn And Suites
Best Western Gordonsville
Gordonsville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing