We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over Priced - Average Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zion Crossroads
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Over Priced - Average Facility”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I recently attended my nephew's graduation from the University of Virginia. Charlottesville is a small town with limited hotel accomodations. The closest hotel I could find was the Best Western Plus in a location known as Zion Crossroads, VA, about 15 miles outside of Charlottesville. I was astonished to find that for the two weekend knights of the graduation, they doubled the normal rack rate to approx $250 per night.

The rooms were average at best. The bathrooms were a bit small and the A/C was a noisy wall unit beneath the window. I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: There are only fast food places nearby. But there are several if that is your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jarvis50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
I appreciate your feedback and giving me the opportunity to explain that unfortunately, our competition set is Charlottesville where on such weekends as graduation and home football games rates range from $249.99-$299.99 with as much as a 3 night minimum. We, being on the the out skirts, always keep our rate moderately lower than those in town. However, we do have to take into consideration the events around us. Our rate for that weekend was $219.99. If given that you did need over night accommodations with us again, please note that there ia an Italian and Chinese/Thai restaurant across the street. I'm sorry we were unable to meet your needs and hope this doesn't take you away from staying with Best Western branded hotels.

Thank you,
Casey McNutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    84
    22
    14
    5
See reviews for
151
57
31
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Was looking for a hotel with great staff and an indoor pool at a reasonable price near Monticello and Charlottesville. I found it here! Super clean with great decor. Fantastic, friendly staff. Close to the sites we were interested in, but none of the negatives frequently mentioned in reviews about other Charlottesville hotels in family cost friendly hotels. Great job Best Western Zion Crossroads!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoiaRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We're so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our facility! Thank you for your feedback we appreciate hearing what our guests have to say whether it may be good or bad. We're striving to improve and make each stay as enjoyable as possible! When you're in the area please come stay with us again!

Casey McNutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Upfront, I want to make it clear that I am not a fan of Best Western. I only stay at BW properties when I can't find an alternative. This was one such instance....There are very few places to stay between Charlottesville and Richmond (and everything in Charlottesville was booked). However, I was absolutely thrilled with the accommodations at Zion Crossroads! The room was extremely clean, and the décor throughout the property is wonderful!! The staff was friendly--they appear to like their jobs! The continental breakfast was nothing unique, but it was fresh and well-stocked. If you don't want to eat at the motel, IHOP is right beside the motel. With the exception of IHOP, this is really an isolated location in a sparsely populated industrial park. There are actually several other businesses (even Wal-Mart) located nearby, but the motel is far enough out in the park that it seems more isolated than it actually is. If you are wanting to relax in a quiet room, I highly recommend staying here. As for me, I'm already looking forward to returning later in the summer. Great place!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We're so happy to hear that we were able to defeat your normal perspective of Best Western branded hotels! Please keep in mind when staying with our brand that we are all independently owned and operated so each facility is ran differently. We pride ourselves in superior customer care and delivering the most comfortable and clean facility for your stay. We look forward to your arrival later this summer. If you get a chance, drop by the front desk and say hello!

Casey McNutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I was with a group so I don't know cost/value. Internet for computer worked well. Property was well kept. Breakfast was good. All the staff were very nice. Room was clean; bed was comfortable. I would certainly return to this property. Nice looking indoor pool which I did not use. Maybe I'm short changing it in my review. Location is at an Interstate exchange. Not much here except an IHOP 100 yards away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrekRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the feedback - we're happy to hear that you could enjoy your stay while in town with a group of friends. Please be sure to stay with us the next time you are in the area. We are slowly, but surely, developing and do have choices across the street such as Chinese, Italian, and a few quick-stop food places. Charlottesville is just a short distance away - if you need any suggestions for outings next time, drop by the desk! We'd love to help. Look forward to your future stays!

Casey McNutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poquoson
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

It's a place to stay that easy to get in and out, with great rooms, in door pool, friendly people and a 24 hour IHOP next door.... If you are in the I-64 exit 136 and need a place to stay you can't do wrong.... It near the mountains of Va....

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwtruck200066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are so happy you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Please come back and visit when you're passing through the area, we'd love to have you stay with us again!


Casey McNutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zion Crossroads
12.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
#15 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
16.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
#21 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
16.2 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Keswick Hall
Keswick Hall
#1 of 1 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#8 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
17.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites
Address: 135 Wood Ridge Terrace, Zion Crossroads, VA 22942-6966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Zion Crossroads
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zion Crossroads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this award winning pet-friendly Zion Crossroads, Virginia hotel situated near the University of Virginia, Ashlawn/Highland and Monticello, home of Thomas Jefferson.Located just off Interstate 64 in North Central Virginia, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites is committed to providing the highest standard of quality in customer care and accommodations. This area hotel boasts 84 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast before relaxing in the indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub or working out in the fitness center. This 100 percent non-smoking hotel also features 24 hour coffee service, business center, ballroom and meeting/conference facilities. Pets are welcome.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites is close to a variety of historic attractions including Ashlawn/Highland, home of James Monroe, Monticello, home of Thomas Jefferson and Montpelier home of James Madison. Hotel guests can relax with a game of golf at the Spring Creek Golf Course located less than one mile away or enjoy a concert at the John Paul Jones Arena, only a 20 minute drive from the hotel. This Virginia hotel is also close to the University of Virginia and the Fork Union Military Academy. Hotel guests might also find a fun-filled afternoon in historic Charlottesville, only 18 miles from the hotel.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Zion Crossroads. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Crossroads Hotel Zion Crossroads
Best Western Gordonsville
Gordonsville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing