We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zion Crossroads
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best Western”
Reviewed November 19, 2011

A relatively new facility and very clean. A little pricey, but not a bad value IF you stay for breakfast.
On my last stay I found some personal items left in the room by the previous occupants. The hotel was very apologetic and moved me into a suite for the night. Good response when the problem was called to their attention.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1213pdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    89
    25
    15
    6
See reviews for
160
64
33
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Poland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

As long as you don't mind that this motel is currently in the "boonies", with, like nothing around it except a Wal-Mart across the road and an IHOP restaurant next door and Charlottesville about 15 miles distant, your stay here will be very satisfactory.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelers-R-US-246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Okay; So, I will start off with the only two negatives there are. The walls are paper thin and there are no vent fans in the bathroom. And yes, the two together mean you can hear the neighbors in their bathrooms.
On to the good stuff. This BW is out of the way and some would say it is in the middle of nowhere. Well, yes, it is if you are looking for a huge shopping mall. However, it is only about 15 miles from Charlottesville, very close to many historic areas, near the Blue Ridge Mountains and, although a bit of a drive, not all that far from Richmond.
We only stayed one night to visit my dad, however, we will definitely stay again. The staff was curtious (True Southern Hospitality), the room, including the bathroom, was clean and neat. There is a guest laundry room on the second floor (maybe on all floors, but we stayed on the second). We did not make use of the pool or workout room. Having an IHOP right next door was great and there are gas stations and a Wal-Mart all within a mile. It is right off Rt 64 which runs right across the state, but does not disturb a good nights sleep. Also, the area is building up and there are new restaurants, shopping etc... coming to the area.
Over all, this was a great place to stay. We are planning on another trip to VA within the next month and will definitely try to get a room at this BW

Room Tip: Our room was very close to the elevator, which would normally be expected to be annoying. However, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I stayed here on a solo trip to Charlottesville to tour Monticello and Montpelier. I liked the idea of a room with a jacuzzi tub that was close enough to both places at a reasonable rate. It was a slightly-above average stay and below are the pros and cons:

Pros: Jacuzzi tub was great; staff was nice; the continental breakfast was much more than what I would have considered "continental"; there was plenty of free parking; and I liked having a fridge and microwave in the room and the free WiFi was great, too.

Cons: The air conditioning system was extremely loud; the bed was not that comfortable for me (and these two things combined to cause poor sleep quality); the elevator was very slow (minor issue but one nevertheless); the one evening I decided to stay in (tired from touring all day) I was disappointed in the quality of the TV reception. Of course people don't necessarily stay in hotels to watch TV but it's still a minor negative.

If I could have given the rating as 3.5, I would have. I rounded up rather than down based on the excellent continental breakfast that was included with the room as that provided much more value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SiteCer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This hotel was great for a weekend getaway for my husband and I! It was very clean and inviting! The hotel staff was very friendly and courteous, which is hard to find these days. There is a walmart directly across the street for those items forgotten at home. The pool was heated and depending on the time of day, you may even have it to yourself...which was a plus since we were on a weekend escape! An added bonus for us was that it's 100% smoke free!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colchester
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

perfect hotel. brand new and so clean. fridge in room. the air con was excellent. hot evening outside. a long walk to our room, but the hotel is huge. an IHOP is on site. good for evening meal. 24 hrs. lovely indoor pool. fitness centre. friendly staff. large breakfast area with lots of food choices. a welome back to best western on our 5 week trip.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank troy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLEASANTVILLE
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

The service ws excellent, The room was a large room very will decorate all the comfort of home . location is good, So when you wake in the morrning, you walk right across the walk to the Ihop for breakfast or lunch, dinner. The staff gave great , the young lady on the morrinng staff told us a great place the eat . the name of the place is Tomeko"s I hope that the righty way to spelled. OH one more thing the pool nd the hot tub is the best

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weepinbell65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zion Crossroads
12.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
#17 of 35 in Charlottesville
529 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
930 reviews
8.8 mi away
Keswick Hall
Keswick Hall
#1 of 1 in Keswick
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
16.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
#21 of 35 in Charlottesville
249 reviews
16.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites
Address: 135 Wood Ridge Terrace, Zion Crossroads, VA 22942-6966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Zion Crossroads
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zion Crossroads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this award winning pet-friendly Zion Crossroads, Virginia hotel situated near the University of Virginia, Ashlawn/Highland and Monticello, home of Thomas Jefferson.Located just off Interstate 64 in North Central Virginia, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites is committed to providing the highest standard of quality in customer care and accommodations. This area hotel boasts 84 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast before relaxing in the indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub or working out in the fitness center. This 100 percent non-smoking hotel also features 24 hour coffee service, business center, ballroom and meeting/conference facilities. Pets are welcome.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites is close to a variety of historic attractions including Ashlawn/Highland, home of James Monroe, Monticello, home of Thomas Jefferson and Montpelier home of James Madison. Hotel guests can relax with a game of golf at the Spring Creek Golf Course located less than one mile away or enjoy a concert at the John Paul Jones Arena, only a 20 minute drive from the hotel. This Virginia hotel is also close to the University of Virginia and the Fork Union Military Academy. Hotel guests might also find a fun-filled afternoon in historic Charlottesville, only 18 miles from the hotel.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Zion Crossroads. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Crossroads Hotel Zion Crossroads
Best Western Gordonsville
Gordonsville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing