We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class studio apartment in a good location...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Salernes, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Climber75...
1 review
“First class studio apartment in a good location and super hosts, Sergio and Elisa”
Reviewed July 8, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our original reason for choosing this apartment was its excellent rating and we wanted to be near to the village of Tourtour with the plan to walk there. There is a lovely walk to the beautiful village of Villecroze which we enjoyed and from there the more challenging walk to Tourtour. The apartment itself is modern, lovely and clean and in a great location with good views. It has an elegent large bathroom and well equipped kitchen area. Our host Sergio and Elisa could not have been more helpful and kind, even providing us with delicious cakes baked by Elisa and ice cream to cool us down on one hot afternoon. We had a great vacation and the only problem that we had was it was very hot! Thank you Sergio and Elisa for making our stay so enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2018
David e Claire , buongiorno . Ringraziamo per le vostra recensione .
Ci auguriamo potervi riavere in un'altra occasione futura . La Provenza é
molto bella e le sue dimensioni molto vaste … dunque : ritornate ! Con stima e cordialità , Sergio ed Elisa .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excursion...
1 review
“A perfect stay, beautiful accommodation with caring and generous hosts”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

From the moment we arrived to our time of departure Sergio and Elisa could not have done more to make our stay perfect in every way. The accommodation is spotless and in style is beautiful and contemporary. Everything we could need (and more) was provided. How could Elisa know that apricots are my favourite?! From being met in the town, warmly welcomed, offered local information and advice to their unexpected generosity, our hosts made our time in Salernes memorable and most enjoyable. The view from the accommodation is stunning and the area a delight to discover.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2018
Arthur et Margaret , sono stati due ospiti veramente educati e molto discreti . Tra noi si é instaurato fin dal primo momento un rapporto di cordiale amicizia . Impeccabile il loro comportamento nell'utilizzo della nostra struttura .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B
1 review
“Hidden gem in Salernes”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at La Cabrière for three nights. As it was late and nearly dark when we reached Salernes, Sergio (the owner) kindly offered to meet us in the parking area of a nearby supermarket to guide us to the studio apartment. The weather in October was not great, but Sergio and Elisa’s warm welcome certainly made up for that. We fondly remember their generosity and hospitality during our stay. Elisa spoiled us with her home-made cookies and even gave us pots of confiture to take back with us to Ireland. (Oh, dear Elisa, I would want to return to La Cabrière, even just to get baking lessons from you). Sergio was available with help and advice when we wanted it and he went to the village bakery to get us fresh bread in the morning. On the evening before our departure he poured us a nice glass of Provençal rosé. In short, Sergio and Elisa were the perfect hosts and they are both kindness personified. The downstairs studio is comfortable, clean and tastefully furnished and provided us with everything we needed. The village (which is at walking distance) is delightfully Provençal, with lots of lovely shops to browse (ceramics!). We definitely want to return to Salernes and to this five-star accommodation, which is run by ten-star owners. Michael and Oda, Ireland

Sent from my iPad

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2018
Siamo stati veramente felici di ospitare due persone straordinarie come Michael e Oda . Vorremmo riaverli in ogni periodo dell'anno !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great self catering accomodation”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with Sergio for three nights. The self contained apartment is great for self catering, newly refurbished and has everything you need. Sergio and his wife are very friendly and gave us a warm welcome and helpful advice about things nearby. We had a wedding so didn't get to see much of the area. Salernes is a small market town and has two supermarkets and lots of small food shops as well as a ceramics museum. We really enjoyed our stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
M.me Kim , buongiorno . Vi ringraziamo per la recensione e per il giudizio
positivo che avete espresso per la nostra struttura . Siamo contenti di avervi avuto come ospiti e ci auguriamo serbiate un buon ricordo di noi , di Salernes e della Provenza . Vi salutiamo con molta cordialità . Sergio ed Elisa .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passport3...
1 review
“Thoroughly recommended”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Sergio and Lisa are kindness itself. They looked after us with a care that went beyond anything we had a right to expect. The accommodation was first class, and Lisa's cooking was excellent. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer in this delightful corner of Provence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Mr. Tyrrell , bonjour . Merci pour vôtre jugement sur nôtre structure .
Nous aussi sommes très content de vous avoir accueilli et voulons
espérer de vous avoir de nouveau en futur .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr Stephe...
1 review
“Delightful”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our stay in Salernes was the highlight of our two week tour of Luberon and Provence. Sergio and Elisa were wonderful hosts, nothing was too much for them, whether information on places to visit, entertainment for the evening or home cooked meals - great Italian spaghetti. The studio was very stylish and comfortable with everything we needed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be looking to revisit as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hosts
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing