We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome, made us feel special. Excellent meal.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Case Restaurant with Rooms
Ranked #1 of 15 Sudbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had a very warm welcome from staff and owner. Nothing was too much trouble, and we had a member of our group that had specific dietary requirements. Have tried to book their rooms in the past but unfortunately we were too late, they are obviously very popular, will have to book earlier!,

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redronnie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 361 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

Only had a 1 night stay, but will be back. We stayed here on Thurs 11th October invited along by 2 friends. There was a real friendly welcome on arrival and when shown our rooms we were well impressed with the high standard of furnishings and cleanliness. Tea/coffee/chocolate and biscuits in the room, a really effective hair dryer (change from the usual weak ones supplied in the majority of places) and the evening food and wine were also of equal high standing.Breakfast choice was difficult as there was so much that I would have liked.Definitely will have to go back to work through both menus.

Room Tip: Terracotta room has a jacuzzi and lovely views over fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed as a result of Groupon Deal on a Friday night, received warm welcome.
Room was on the small size, but well furnished and very clean with nice little extras, perfect for a base for overnight stay.
Meal was excellent, we both enjoyed all three courses and wine was reasonably priced, best Travelzoo/Groupon Deal we have experienced yet out of approx 25.
Breakfast was also superb, the staff are very friendly and helpful, great food, fantastic value for money.
After breakfast had a pleasent few hours looking round Sudbury which is only a few miles up the road.
We will certainly return and have no hesitation in fully recommending.

Room Tip: No 1, was excellent and the closest to the Restaurant/Bar !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIMPIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The staff are fabulous throughout. The rooms are quiet, roomy, clean and well appointed. The food is nearly excellent but has faults, raw onions in a salad accompanying a well cooked lemon sole is too much, sugar coated dried fruits in an otherwise lovely cajun rice dish, homemade bread buns, but just under cooked. These are picky points perhaps but for me make the difference between very good and excellent. .The chef is clearly talented.
Breakfast faultless.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Logistical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed on a Groupon offer and were greatly impressed by the friendly welcome, service and quality of the food and we are good at being critical!! . Breakfast was fantastic with a varied choice and included in the voucher price. The room was compact but fully equipped and comfortable, the only downside was the size of the bed(double) in our room.
We would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 63karen63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed on Groupon Deal on Friday night, warm welcome upon arrival, stayed in Room 1, nicely decorated with some surprising nice little extras.
Our Dinner was first class as was breakfast, using lots of fresh local produce, nicely presented and cooked to perfection, service was spot on.
Probably best all round restaurant/stay we have enjoyed within the UK, fantastic value for money, cannot recommend enough, look forward in returning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIMPIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here on a Groupon offer which gave fabulous value for money. Every compliment/opinion which I had read on Tripadvisor turned out to be true. We had a lovely well-furnished and equipped room, a large bathroom with jacuzzi (but a rather uncontrollable 'stick' shower) and a patio to sit out on and admire the beautiful countryside.
The food was superb - from the home made breads/rolls to the delicious dinners, tempting desserts. Service was impecccable, Linda combined professional efficiency with a friendly manner. These people were certainly made for this business. They deserve their success!
Do visit Lavenham whilst staying here - free parking, interesting little shops and beautiful buildings.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank essexoldgirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sudbury
3.9 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sudbury
1,186 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hill Lodge Hotel
Hill Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sudbury
76 reviews
6 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Bull
The Bull
#1 of 3 in Long Melford
545 reviews
6.7 mi away
Bridge Street Historic Guest House
3.9 mi away
Mill House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Case Restaurant with Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Case Restaurant with Rooms

Address: Further Street | Assington, Babergh District CO10 5LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Babergh District > Sudbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Sudbury
Price Range: $100 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Case Restaurant with Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A restaurant with rooms where personal service and customer satisfaction is all important. Situated in rural Suffolk with views over ajoining farmland we offer luxurious well presented rooms with many included extras alongside our, twenty year established restaurant, serving traditional and imaganitive dishes. A family business where little things mean a lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Case Restaurant with Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Case Restaurant With Rooms Hotel Sudbury
The Case Restaurant With Rooms Sudbury, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing