We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Child friendly!”
Review of The Honey B Cafe - CLOSED

The Honey B Cafe
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe, Healthy, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Child friendly!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A perfect place for a coffee etc especially if you have young children and babies! Small play area ideal for toddlers! If you don't want to be surround by young people....don't go! But the food is great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    0
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice family friendly cafe”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We are from the Sudbury area and decided to visit The Honey B whilst shopping. We loved the chilled atmosphere and how the parents could relax whilst the children played. We had a big mug of tasty hot chocolate served with a smile. would highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A Super experience”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We found the Honey B quite by chance when we were visiting Sudbury. The café offers good meals at reasonable prices, is clean and the service was quick and efficient, the staff friendly and helpful. There are tables to sit at or settees if you wish to be more informal. The café filled up whilst we were eating and we noticed that just about everyone who came in had children with them. It was lovely to see the children welcomed into the café, there was plenty of space to park buggies and toys for the children to play with. There were young mums coming in with friends, others came with an older friend/ grandparent, others met up with friends and relaxed while they shared lunch with their children. People obviously go to the Honey B knowing that their children will be welcomed. It was wonderful watching the children playing happily and the mums having the chance to relax. The atmosphere throughout our time there was relaxed and very welcoming, it really felt as though we'd wandered into a house where lots of friends had met for lunch.
We came away feeling as though we'd experienced something really special. Every town should have a Honey B café, congratulations to all those involved in the running of this café, we wish you much joy in your work.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“unexpected pleasure”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We were looking for a coffeeshop. Just by chance we spotted The Honeybee, thought it looked friendly. Three of us had a toasted teacake which came with little side dishes with the butter and jam, whilst my husband had a delicious panini! - Our friends praised the delicious tea and hot chocolate, whilst my husband and I had cappuccino with a lovely froth. - We were all much taken with the lovely atmosphere at The Honeybee and the friendliness of the staff!
There was a play area for young children, plenty of highchairs and plenty of space for Mums to leave pushchairs.
We will certainly call there again on our next visit!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catharina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We've been going here for a while and the staff are always glad to see everyone and particularly the little ones! Food is lovely with many child-friendly options and they are always open to making whatever you'd like! The only place in town that children are welcome rather than tolerated, and you know that they'll have as good a time as you!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neeenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Honey B Cafe also viewed

Sudbury, Babergh District
Sudbury, Babergh District
 
Sudbury, Babergh District
Sudbury, Babergh District
 
Sudbury, Babergh District
Sudbury, Babergh District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing