We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
8
12
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
12
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complex food dinner quality price breakfast restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2017

The hotel situated in a big area with a good restaurant and swimming pool complex. The price of room is very affordable but don't expect much for the room. There is a clean bed an an empty minibar. That's all for the room. Only for sleeping. On the other hand, the complex is nice. Restaurant is good and big. But the complementary breakfast is very poor. You are only allowed to have 1 cup of coffee free. I'd rather stay inside the city going around the day and night next time.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same...
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salih Ahmed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaza C, Manager at Complex Makaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback we receive. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

The food was really good, we especially recommend the "kavurma". As for meze, you can try the typical Bulgarian salads; Mlecna Salata and Shopska Salata: they're also very good. Nice view and ambiance. Highly recommended if you are in the region!

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Ada K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaza C, Manager at Complex Makaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback we receive. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2016 via mobile

We,12 people had a lunch in the reatourant and all of us were happy with the quality of the food. Good location, nice garden, good service. There is summer and winter playground for kids.
We had no overnight there, so no opinion about the rooms.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ivaylo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaza C, Manager at Complex Makaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018
Google Translation

Bizi Tercih ettiğiniz için teşekkürler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2014

A nice place while driving through Makaza Border or through Bulgaria.The staffs are excellent and honest to visitors.I have tried many times its restaurant.There is a rich menu to choose wheter you want and you will receive your ordeers on time.What about the prices? Ok before increasing traffic of visitors from Greece they where more cheap but they now still ok.If you have time or need to have dinner,lunch or breakfast it deserves to have a try,you will love the place.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank westernthrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaza C, Manager at Complex Makaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback we receive. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very beauiful location...very good premises....very good service....very good food.. So everything is very good. If you travel to south Bulgaria ( near kardzhali ) strongly recommend you to visit the Complex Makaza..

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaza C, Manager at Complex Makaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback we receive. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews