We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderfully relaxing and engaging paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Our sea front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our sea front
A guest enjoying the sun.. Our beach from above
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Our sea front
A guest enjoying the sun..
Our beach from above
Beachfront villa location on Psatha bay
Local fresh fish stall
Sun-kissed patio for relaxation moments
Stunning sunsets
Sea view from our garden
Studio 1
Studio 1
Studio 2 (Family)
Studio 2 (Family)
Studio 2 (Family)
Studio 2 (Family)
Studio 2 (Family)
Maisonette
Maisonette
Maisonette
Psatha villa
Sunset from our garden
Maisonette balcony with seaview
Maisonette balcony with seaview
Maisonette balcony from bedroom
Maisonette bedroom with balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Psatha, West Attica Region, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
213ursula
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderfully relaxing and engaging paradise”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

What a fabulous place, months after returning home I still feel relaxed and have a contented smile on my face. The Studios are situated in a quiet part of Psatha beach and consists of the cutest little dolls house of an apartment with a lovely roof terrace looking out over the Gulf of Corinth and offering views of the most splendid sunsets. Behind the house are two perfect little studios in a beautifully painted and decorated mews. All of this is surrounded by an extensive gravel garden dotted with plants, artwork, mosaics, prettily coloured stone patterns and full of fabulous mature pine trees offering pools of cool shade.

The most wonderful aspect of this oasis of calm and relaxation is that everywhere, inside and outside the house and studios, around the garden, in every corner of this haven of peace is Sophia's wonderful artwork and decoration. This is a truly magical place where you are constantly surprised and delighted by noticing another pretty decoration, artwork or sculpture.

The most wonderful part of staying at the Studios is Sophia. She is the most wonderful, creative, hospitable, and inspiring person and it was an absolute delight to get to know her. Her knowledge and advice on local places to explore and to eat was spot on and we had a great time discovering this corner of Greece.

The Attica Region around the Gulf of Corinth is where Greece goes to holiday and relax. The waters of the Gulf are calm, crystal clear and inviting and accessible from the soft rounded pebble beaches. The wonderfully aromatic mountains that raise up from the coast are dotted with traditional villages where you can find best of local foods and produce served with a warm welcome. This is also a good region from which to easily reach and explore Athens and the ancient sites of Corinth and Delphi.

Psatha is where Athens comes to play and relax. There are no hotels or apartment blocks but there are enough beach restaurants and bars to serve the Athenians who come here in the evening and at weekends. They offer a good range of venues without being overly obtrusive in this low key and relaxing spot. There are also a handful of lovely tavernas tucked into the far end of the beach, below the lovely pine clad slopes. The best of these is Aggelos where the fish is so fresh it almost swims onto your plate. Sitting at one of the tables here looking out onto the small boats bobbing gently on the calm waters of the Gulf of Corinth is to have a little break in paradise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie2Le...
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peace in paradise”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

What a wonderfully special place is Sofia's bit of paradise in Psatha. Very close to the beach at the quiet end but still walking distance to tavernas. Sofia's hosptiality was warm, friendly and vey helpful. I availed myself to Sofia tour of Villia which was culturally rewarding. She speaks English well. My Psatha stopover was the highlight of my tour of Greece.
From a very relaxed Australian Solo Traveller

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of residence and Sofia's helpfulness
Liked least: No issues, loved it all
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joder G
Canton of Fribourg, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The ultimate connection with the sea and the sun”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Its our 4th time in Greece but only now we have felt so much freedom and association with nature and all this so close to visit Athens within an hour drive. The property very artistic, yet simplistic and ultra clean with a gorgeous large garden in front of the beach which made us enjoy this immediacy especially with our young children. Unforgettable nights right on the beachfront with a glass of wine. Very artistic studio as if in a gallery. Unique tavernas on the coast and in the surrounding area both up in the mountain where delicious local free range goat and lamb dishes was offered.
Many small beaches to explore not very far. Having visited most archaeological sites in our previous trips this time we enjoyed daily trips to Nafplio, Monemvasia and Elafonisos which is an endless beach like paradise and worth visiting.
The owners are caring and discreet and gave us useful information about where to eat and other small tips.
Truly unforgettable holidays for the entire family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The massive garden right in front of the beach
Liked least: That our holidays were over and we had to leave
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large property with direct access to the beach.”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We would recommend this to anyone in search of accommodation close to the beach. The property is fenced off and has lots of space for activities like badminton etc. Sunbeds readily available for the ones who preferred to lay reading under a tree. The room itself was clean and well kept with all expected amenities, although maybe a bit small to accommodate a family of five where the height of some members are fast approaching 2 meters...

The landlady, Sofia, made us feel very welcome during our stay and gave us several good tips on trips and nearby restaurants.

The Psatha beach seems to be a popular weekend retreat among Atheneans so it could get quite busy on Saturday and Sunday, but the rest of the week was all peace and quiet. It is quite remarkable to find such a quiet spot within just one hour drive from Athens.

Having a car is recommend as the best restaurant in the area is a 15 min. drive away in Kato Alepochori. The local ones in Psatha were average at best. Also, taking a trip to the inland village of Villa is highly recommended as it has lots of restaurants along its cozy pedestrian street.

Further pros: Mini market just around the corner covers the daily need for groceries and fresh bread.

Any cons? Well, the underwater sealife was surprisingly dull, even for Greece, so snorkling was a bit boring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location near the beach.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena_Am...
Petrozavodsk, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nice quiet hotel right on the beach. Rooms in country style. Beautiful antique furniture. Hand-painted on the walls. Great offer for families with children. The hostess of the hotel - a great good woman! She cooks delicious breakfasts. Our plane was delayed, but she was waiting for us at night! Near the hotel - a small restaurant with fantastic food.
I recommend if you want a relaxing and healthy holiday!
Helena from Russia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: country style, quetness, sea
Liked least: need f car
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callsie
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The nicest holiday I have ever had....”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I am almost reluctant to write what I really want to write, for fear of having this little gem so booked up that I won't be able to go back!
The photos on the site don't do it justice. This is an absolutely beautiful area of Greece - totally unspoilt and the only 'tourists' being locals from Athens at the weekends (when it does get v busy).
The villa is split into three separate areas. The owner Sofia was there during our stay in the front half of the villa, which was absolutely fine and she often wandered round with some delicious home made traditional greek delicacy for us to try and cleaned the studios regularly. At the back were the two studios. One slightly bigger than the other but both absolutely gorgeous. Each had a double bed and a sofa bed (the larger one may have had two sofa beds in). A small kitchen and bathroom. The interiors and exteriors had been decorated by Sofia and her local artist friends so they were delightful and quirky.
The garden area was huge with lots of lovely areas to sit in at various points of the day - but with the beach literally on your doorstep you probably wouldn't want to stay at the house.
The beach was pebbly so we took the beds from the garden and took shelter under one of the trees until we bought our own parasol - which we have left there for future guests.
Either end of the beach are tavernas. The smaller and more quieter cluster being to the right and were totally perfect. Great food - lots of fresh fish, greek salads and lovely wine. Good for lunch or for dinner watching one of the magnificent sunsets that we had each evening. The other end were a bit more commercialised and had their own beds in front of them.
We hired a car for the two weeks and ventured out to explore other villages and do mountain walks. Athens was just an hours drive away. But if Sofia collects you from the airport you dont actually need a car if you just want a totally relaxing beach holiday. The small local shop was just a two minute walk away.
I literally cannot fault anything about this holiday. I can't wait to go back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: having to go home
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan w
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique lodging across from beach”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely, unique accommodations located across from the water. The owner has decorated and hand painted walls and added quaint touches. Though small, the studios have everything you need.
Psatha Bay is very quiet off season. Definitely, need car to explore.

Owner was very gracious even giving me lovely handmade jewelry when I departed.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing