We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hope
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Long Mountain Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Hope B&B and Inns
merthyr tydfil
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This was my first visit and the welcome was second to none. Evelyn and Mike could not do enough for me. It was like home from home and i will definatley staying with them again soon. As i was staying alone I felt very much at home and confortable being on my own. I am looking forward to staying again soon and i am looking forward to my small bottle of wine as promised. Looking forward to staying in the same room as it was delightfully decorated and the shower was excelent. I could not think of a better place to relax after a long drive and busy day at work

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evegreg55, Owner at Long Mountain Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Deb, thank you so much for your review of Long Mountain Bed & Breakfast. Mike and I are always pleased when we get your calls to stay with us. We hope that when you are travelling with work that we can provide a relaxing and restful place to stay.

Many thanks
Evelyn & Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
62
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caterham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is, without a doubt, the best bed and breakfast we have stayed in. To say the rooms are of a high standard is an understatement. We had a king size bed which gave us both two great nights sleep and the bathroom is georgous with a huge bath with very powerful shower over. The hosts Evelyn and Mike really made the stay. They go above and beyond to make your stay the best possible. They are flexible and friendly with no task too much trouble. They managed to fit our breakfast in around our very unusual schedule which no bed and breakfast has been able to do before. We are so glad they did as you really would not want to miss out on their amazing breakfasts (which ever one of them cooks it!). Whatever your reason for staying in Welshpool (we were at a hot air balloon meet at the local air field) you could not fail to be delighted by the stunning views and service offered by this exceptional Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evegreg55, Owner at Long Mountain Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you Sharon and Ian for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Long Mountain and of course, the breakfasts! It was a lovely experience for us too and we know so much more about hot air balloons now :)
We do hope that you are in this area again sometime in the future and can call in to see us.

Many thanks
Evelyn & Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinderford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My friend and I thought the twin bed ensuite room was very roomy - plenty of room around the beds and a nice big shower!! The fruit salad in the mornings for breakfast was a real treat. Evelyn and Mike were very good hosts.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gardenlover773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evegreg55, Manager at Long Mountain Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Guest comments are so helpful both to future guests and to us, as they give us the opportunity of considering what our guests like about their stay and making improvements.
We're really pleased you enjoyed the fruit salad and hope that you are able to visit again in the future.

Kind regards
Mike & Evelyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bembridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Arrived in the sunshine, and made very welcome with welsh cakes served on the patio. What a way to enjoy the lovely views. Ideal for Offa's Dyke walkers since it's less than 15 minutes from the path,and the breakfast was the best we had on our walk. Would have liked to stay more than our one night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evegreg55, Owner at Long Mountain Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
We're pleased you enjoyed Welsh cakes in the sunshine and we wished you could have stayed longer too. We do hope you will return if you have a chance to visit this part of the world again.
Many thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Excellent welcome and very friendly. All arrangements were fitted around us therefore made the stay very enjoyable. Only stayed the one night but would have loved another night there too. Easy to find using the sat nav.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evegreg55, Owner at Long Mountain Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thanks for the review, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay and would have liked to stay longer. The sat nav using the postcode works well and we're on Google maps too.
We do hope that you will stay with us again should you visit Mid Wales or the Welshpool area again.

Many thanks for taking time to give us feedback.
Warm regards
Evelyn & Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

What a gem! Beautifully built extension to an ancient house with all mod cons. Great welcome and excellent breakfast. Best stay of our holiday walking Offa's Dyke. This is a place worth making a detour to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen_T_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evegreg55, Owner at Long Mountain Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
It was great to meet you on your completion of the northern section of Offa's Dyke. We're both really pleased that you felt this was your best stay of your Offa's Dyke holiday.
We do hope that you have a chance to stay at Long Mountain Bed & Breakfast again at some point in the future, we would love to see you again.
Kind regards
Evelyn & Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Having booked at very short notice Mike & Evelyn were very welcoming. The standard of the room was excellent with marvelous views from the window. Cleanliness as second to none and the breakfast superb. Long Mountain is just far enough out of town to guarantee peace and quiet without a long journey. We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evegreg55, Owner at Long Mountain Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We're really pleased you were able to get a good night's rest at Long Mountain Bed and Breakfast, it is quiet here and we do understand how important it is to relax when you're away from home.
We have put a lot of thought into planning the rooms and the views over the valley have been appreciated by other guests.
We do hope that you return to the area and stay with us again.
Many thanks
Evelyn & Mike Gregory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope
1.8 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Welshpool
663 reviews
10.3 mi away
Cain Valley Hotel
Cain Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanfyllin
127 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#1 of 1 in Montgomery
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Mellington Hall Hotel
Mellington Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mellington
392 reviews
13.7 mi away
Travelodge Oswestry
Travelodge Oswestry
#6 of 6 in Oswestry
181 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bishops Castle
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Mountain Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Mountain Bed and Breakfast

Property: Long Mountain Bed and Breakfast
Address: Little Hope | Welshpool, Hope, Welshpool SY21 8HF, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Welshpool > Hope
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Visit Wales Gold Award 5 star B & B is near Powis Castle, a National Trust Property, hill-walking, cycling trails, the Offa's Dyke Path, Glyndwr's Way, lakes, canoeing and ancient walks, this part of Wales also offers excellent golf courses, modern leisure centres, bike rentals, horse-riding, hiking, fishing, shooting, exploring, steam railway, picnicking and hang-gliding ... And the beautiful rolling hills of Mid Wales. Our luxury Bed and Breakfast in Welshpool, Mid Wales and is perfectly placed to provide a comfortable base for these activities or to escape for a relaxing holiday. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing