We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Roquebrune

Roquebrune has beautiful open views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roquebrune has beautiful open views
Enjoy the perfect location for holidaying and seal watching - even from within the caravan with a spacious plot for off road parking.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Roquebrune has beautiful open views
Enjoy the perfect location for holidaying and seal watching - even from within the caravan
with a spacious plot for off road parking.
There is a huge secure decking space (with gate) and table and chairs to eat and relax
Inside there is a spacious open living area...
..and is complete with free Netflix, Playstation and wifi for your laptop.
The kitchen is of course immaculate and clutter free.
The local area has a wide range of attractions and activities - but no need to go far...
...the adjacent beach is perfect for fishing, (nearby local fresh-water pond and river fishing)
Plenty of rock pools for exploring for starfish and crabs (but not always this big!)
Explore the real Sawney Bean's Cave - by candle light! (more atmospheric than torches!)
The large low tide beach directly across from the caravan is great for ball games and kites and more
Enjoy the sea with paddling, swimming and surfing - or just hunting for the basking mullet
Get creative on the beach with sandcastles and beach art
Enjoy hill walking with stunning views across Firth of Clyde (Arran, Kintyre, N. Ireland)
or maybe an evening bonfire on the beach with marshmallows
and enjoy the end of the day on the decking - picturesque and relaxing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lendalfoot, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lesley M
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Beautiful!! scenery, gorgeous location over looking the sea. It was nice to see the deer just above the caravan, also caught a glimpse of the seals. Nice,clean comfortable caravan, The town of Girvan is only a quick drive away, so it was easy to get shopping.
The neighbour was very friendly. A delightful stay apart from the endless lorries, running to and from the ferry terminal, the noise at peak times was so loud we had to shut the doors.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The traffic
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fifisoo
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little find!”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just back from a 3 day stay for the Mayday bank holiday. Booked on a last minute whim and are so glad we did. We met Donald the owner who was very welcoming and a genuinely nice person. Van has the most amazing views across to Ailsa Craig and we saw a family of seals on more than one occasion. ..think they were watching us too. Had bonfire on the beach every night with obligatory marshmallows. Comfy beds,great wee garden, well equipped van. Would definitely recommend and hope to return later on in this year.

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10Campbel...
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Another great holiday”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Returned to /roquebrune for a seconf time , this occasion with our grandchildren . On its own plot with amazing views and beach across the road. Children played in the huge garden safely. We had an easter egg hunt which was a huge success but because of the size of the garden may have left some behind !! our apologies to the next guests if you find chocolate in trees and bushes!! This caravan is suitable for both couples and families alike and is well stocked with everything you need. Will definitely return again

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: views and seal watching
Liked least: lack of tv stations (main stations can be connected thru computer)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
1 review
“Lovely Week”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2014

Weather perfect and views perfect. Hosts very accommodating. Kids loved exploring the beach. We had a wonderful time. Only down side really is that we found the caravan lacked enough crockery and cooking utensils, and the oven takes a while to heat up and cook stuff. However we ate out most of the time and it didn't detract at all from our holiday. We had a truly wonderful relaxing time and nearly a year later my kids are still raving about it and asking when we can go back ! many thanks for a great stay.

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonybalar
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Totally Awsome”
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Fantastic place for a family holiday. Wonderful location overlooking Ailsa Craig with its own wee beach. The most relaxing holiday I've had in years. My 3.5 year old says he liked climbing on the rocks and seeing a starfish in the rockpools. My 20 year old enjoyed the many great photography opportunities and my wife says the caravan was big, comfy cosy and clean with ample cooking facilities. The owners are great folk who went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Overall ten out of ten. Would I go again, definitely.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Just a great place to be.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane M
Dollar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome break”
Reviewed October 30, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Amazing views, super clean caravan and wonderful service. A very relaxing October break for the family. Especially enjoyed access to the beach and seal watching. Would recommend to friends and family.

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views and coastline”
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The caravan is very large, clean and tidy, fully equipped kitchen. No live tv but you can watch films and iplayer through the Xbox. Sitting in its own large garden, the caravan has a spectacular view of the Firth of Clyde and the Ailsa Craig. There is a lovely unspoilt beach just across the road, and you can take a nice walk along the coast to Lendalfoot. We really enjoyed spending a few days here - I could sit and look at the view all day. We even had some seals bobbing in the sea opposite the van!

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing