We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful restful place to stay”
Review of Ways Cottage

Ways Cottage
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kilmington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ways Cottage
Ranked #1 of 1 Kilmington B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Stayed a night at Ways Cottage. A beautiful cottage, in a gorgeous corner of the UK.
Our room was stunning, looking out onto a beautiful garden. The cottage is designed and decorated to a very high standard. The owners could not have been more helpful and welcoming.
The surrounding area is rich with lovely places to see and eat.
We had a sumptuous breakfast in the morning, having been given several options.
I would highly recommend Ways Cottage to all.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BessieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2010

We had a very comfortable stay at Ways Cottage.
Run professionally but in a relaxed and friendly way .
Accommodation and hospitality ' first class ' and location idyllic .
A pleasant walk from cottage into Axminster ( 15 mins ) so very accessible from London even without a car !!
Regular Bus services into Lyme Regis for the quaint british seaside that still exists there .......Delightful

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria_mcdermott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Linda and Simon truly "get it"! Their Listed Building is artfully and minimally furnished with no dreadful chintz or irritating trinkets to spoil the beauty! Everything from the antique pine furniture to the fantastic flagstone floors is in keeping with the delightful ambiance. This young couple are incredibly good hosts - neither intrusive nor nonchalant and certainly extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The breakfasts were utterly perfect - a huge and delicious spread was offered each morning! Can't wait to go back! I'll have to stay longer next time as they have a complete library of Miss Read novels!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mna2boyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Ways Cottage for two nights during half term and will definitely be returning. Linda and Simon are the lovliest hosts and nothing was too much trouble. We were greeted with tea and biscuits served on our very own terrace outside our lovely, spacious bedroom. The room is uncluttered and comfortable with an adjoining shower room which is modern and clean, quite small but adequate. The bedroom and bathroom are tucked away at the rear of the cottage with a door which can be closed to create almost a self contained annex. Breakfast was perfect with a good choice served in relaxed surroundings. Kilmington is a lovely, picturesque village with two pubs within easy walking distance and Lyme Regis, which we fell in love with, is a short drive.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank redfire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

We spent 2 nights in a lovely, clean and comfortable room overlooking the garden in this beautiful B&B in a quiet village within easy striking distance of the Jurassic Coast . Our charming hosts provided tea on arrival and the breakfasts were delicious. We were given valuable tips on local beauty spots and places to eat and they even had a remedy for a swollen knee! Rachel & Robert, Hants.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

My husband our son and I took a quick trip down to fossil hunt and after 2 hours of hunting on the www for somewhere to stay and with 1 Hyde fully booked found a photograph of the front door of Ways Cottage.... having a look at their site we were absolutely blown away by how lovely this B&B was.
On arrival we were offered a completely unexpected tea outside in the garden and it was outstanding, spotlessly clean china cups, striped deck chairs and a beautiful garden to sit in.
The next morning our breakfast was quite frankly one of the best best breakfasts I have ever had!
This cottage may be a little way out of Lyme Regis, but it is well worth the short journey to Kilmington through lovely scenery. We are so, so going back

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belle50_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ways Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ways Cottage

Address: Ways Cottage Whitford Road, Kilmington, Axminster EX13 7RG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Axminster > Kilmington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kilmington
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing