We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful retreat!”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax in the comfortable Italian leather sofas,books/DVDs/iPod docking station available for guests
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the comfortable Italian leather sofas,books/DVDs/iPod docking station available for guests
Beautiful arch windows. Private walkway from back of cottage to fishing lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Relax in the comfortable Italian leather sofas,books/DVDs/iPod docking station available for guests
Beautiful arch windows.
Private walkway from back of cottage to fishing lake
New luxurious self catering holiday accommodation with that home from home feel.
Ivory and cream kitchen with granite worktops, Belfast sink, range cooker, all high spec mod cons
Dine in comfort with the warmth of wood burning stoves.
Turn the lights down and enjoy a soak in the free standing bath.
High quality fixtures and fittings.
Double bedroom with ensuite and satellite TV.
Twin bedroom with satellite TV.
Double bedroom with satellite TV
Separate utility room.
Guest Information
Outside storage shed with WC
Airy open plan living area
Enjoy a BBQ on a bright summer evening.
Private parking
Kiltybane lake
Private walkway to the shores of Kiltybane lake
A beautiful bride leaving from Caitlin's Cottage
Beautiful bridesmaids leaving from Caitlins Cottage
Outdoor toys for the little people
Amazing sunset over Kiltybane lake at Caitlin's Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crossmaglen, County Armagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jolenegri...
1 review
“Delightful retreat!”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband,2 kids and I stayed at Caitlins Cottage for our annual trip from Australia to visit family.
It was fantastic!
So clean, tidy and spacious.
Every little detail is though of which takes the stress of travelling with kids away. Everythingfrom travel cot, Baby monitor and toys were supplied which my kids loved!
The modern twist with the cottage decor is cleaverly thought through.
The owner's were more than helpful on arrival and during our stay.
I would highly recommend a stay at this family run cottage for anyone visiting the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Thank you Jolene for your lovely review we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBell2016
Orillia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious Irish Countryside Cottage”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This 3 bedroom cottage will delight every guest the moment they open the front door. It is beautifully decorated yet very comfortable. An ideal location to explore Armagh and the lively surrounding towns and parks. We will recommend it to all our friends. The owners are so very helpful and even arranged dinner reservations and a taxi pickup for us. Our 3 day stay here has certainly made us want to return! Thanks Sheila and Cathal for making our first three days in Ireland truly spectacular.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
It was our pleasure we hope you enjoy the rest of your trip. Thank you for your lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Thank you Denise for your lovely review, it was so nice to have you back to stay at Caitlin's Cottage. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean S
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing place to stay.”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Upon arrival we were met by one of the owners (Sheila).Sheila then proceeded to show us around,the cottage is to die for 2 doubles and a twin,one en-suite and a bathroom with shower and bath.Open plan kitchen and lounge,outside a very large area(concreted)for barbecue etc.The cottage itself is very classy and tastefully done.Everything is done to a very high specification with no expense spared.The whole place is beautiful we have already booked to come back next year for 2 weeks.Michael and Jean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2016
Thank you Jean and Micheal for your lovely review we can't wait to welcome you back next year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reds1
N.Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superb cottage!”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband & two young children stayed here for 3 nights in March'16. It's in a lovely quiet setting just 3 miles from Crossmaglen. Cathal greeted us on arrival, the stove was lit and the cottage was lovely & warm. The pictures don't do it justice, the cottage is finished to a 5* standard, with everything you could need.
During our stay we visited Tayto Park (a one hour drive) and Slieve Gullion Forest Park (20 mins away). The kids loved them both although Slieve Gullion is free & it's in a stunning location, we would highly recommend a visit, even if you don't have kids.
Sheila was always on hand if we needed anything, a most helpful host.
If your looking for a touch of luxury in a quiet location, you couldn't do better than Caitlin's Cottage. We hope to be back again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2016
Thank you Sharon for your lovely review Cathal and myself are most grateful. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Sheila and Cathal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice B
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed with our 18 month old daughter while visiting home from Australia. Which was perfect for us having family in Armagh, Monaghan and Louth. The cottage is in a perfect location surrounded by rolling green hills and a variety of farm animals. Our daughter loved watching the animals and going for walks on the country roads. Sheila and Cathal made us feel very welcome and offered help with any of our needs, nothing was too much trouble.

The cottage is gorgeous, very clean and comfortable. It's a fusion of the traditional with modern resulting in a warm and cosy environment. It is a home away from home fully equipped with everything you would need. We will definitely be staying again, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2016
Thank you for your very kind review.. we do hope you come back to see us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aflgal4su...
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“WE DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE!!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I found Caitlin's Cottage by luck as I didn't realize how close County Armagh was to our family homestead in Castleblayney, County Monaghan. What an AWESOME stroke of luck! This cottage was absolutely GORGEOUS. A tremendous remodel when you look at the photos of the original structure and Sheila did an excellent job decorating it! t was perfect for my family with 3 spacious bedrooms and 2 full baths. The washer/dryer was a plus. The kitchen is beautiful. It was so comfortable to come home, cook dinner and śit around as a family by the wood stove and enjoy a movie or read (me!) We took several day trips up to Belfast, Carrick-a-rede rope bridge, Giants Causeway and Dark Hedges. We also went up to the top of Slieve Gullion mountain. We didn't need anything else while we were there. Sheila and Cathal have thought of EVERYTHING! Our family homestead ending up being less than 10 minutes away and our family was amazed at this beautiful cottage after observing what had stood there for many years! The lake is beautiful and the property as well. We stayed for 11 nights and SERIOUSLY considered extending our stay had they not had others coming to the cottage. We would not even CONSIDER looking for another Cottage for our next visit. In fact, we will plan OUR trip around the cottage availability! We had our daughter, 22, son, 19 and his g/f, 18 and they LOVED it as well. And my daughter is very picky! She is a fitness competitor and Sheila went out of her way to make arrangements for her to work out with a trainer in a nearby gym - our saving grace as we had to take her back and forth. As I stated in my title, we TRULY did not want to leave and can't wait to return! I feel like we made 2 new friends instead of it being a simple business transaction as a guest/owner! Thank you again for a WONDERFUL stay! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: EVERYTHING! Best rental we have ever stayed in!
Liked least: Having to LEAVE!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2016
Thank you Ronnie,Stan and family for your lovely kind review. We are really looking forward to welcoming you back to stay at Caitlin's Cottage.
Kind regards Sheila and Cathal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing