We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real find”
Review of Cross Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cross Square Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crossmaglen
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A real find”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Spent 2 nights in this delightful small hotel. The staff was delightful, the rooms were clean and the food was fabulous. Would definitely return .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merlin2536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    31
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
58
45
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clonmel, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Just back from a nights stay at this hotel there were 8 of us in group up for the golf classic .The staff could not be more helpfull they even extended breakfast to 11.30 for us The rooms were excelent and would do any four star hotel justice. We are already looking forward to going back nexr year and hope to stay a bit longer ;We would also like to thank all those in crossmaglen who looked after us for our stay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nedlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Cross Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind appraisal. Thank you for supporting our local Rangers GAC golf classic at Concrawood golf course and the management and staff at the Cross Square Hotel look forward to your return next year, if not before!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed one night and the hotel is very clean and the staff friendly and accommodating. We had a nice steak dinner in the restaurant and a good Irish breakfast the next morning. Any requests we had were always met with a friendly and caring attitude. The hotel is a nice quiet and halfway place to stop if you are traveling to Belfast or further north.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Great staff & wonderful accomodations!!!! They couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable!! I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 564Hibernian10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We filled the hotel in Early February and everyone was impressed with the service and hospitality. Enjoyed music in the pub and a great room at night. Highly recommended.
Danny O

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyO-AOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I just got back from a three day trip to Northern Ireland with my Masters' colleagues from UCD, Dublin. Visiting South Armagh was extremely interested and the night I spent at Cross Square Hotel made it even more special. The staff were all very kind and warmly welcomed us. We spent a few hours drinking at the bar which was also very fun. The rooms were very nice and clean. Breakfast was part of the experience and we definitely had enough food for the whole day. If you are planning to visit the wonderful South Amargh area, I recommend you spend some time at Cross Square Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roby O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mogadore, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2012

When we walked into this hotel in quaint, beautiful and historic Crossmaglen, I instantly felt as if I was family. Which was amazing because we were a group of 29 Irish Americans. Our trip was an Ancient order of Hibernians group mixing business and pleasure. It was very relaxing and the owner and staff were attentive to our every request.
We stayed in 5 different hotels throughout our tour of Ireland and Cross Square Hotel was by far my favorite. It is a hotel that a business meeting could acommodate as well as a family vacation. The food and hospitality were fantastic. The owner and staff were a class act to be sure and very genuine people. The rooms were very comfortable, warm and immacuate. Any future trip to Ireland I will be certain to return to Crossmaglen and stay at the Cross Square Hotel. The tour and history of South Armagh was one of my favorite experiences. A place and experience not to be missed.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crossmaglen
10.2 mi away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#1 of 8 in Dundalk
671 reviews
11.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
13.2 mi away
Cabra Castle Hotel
Cabra Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingscourt
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Canal Court Hotel & Spa
10.9 mi away
Ballymascanlon House Hotel
18.6 mi away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Armagh
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cross Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cross Square Hotel

Property: Cross Square Hotel
Address: 4-5 Cardinal o'Fiaich Square, Crossmaglen BT35 9AA, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Armagh > Crossmaglen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crossmaglen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cross Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect location to explore both sides of the border. Whether is a Newry city shopping trip, fishing, golf, equestrian or a relaxing walk in unspoiled natural beauty – South Armagh has it all! 15 bedrooms all en-suite with a modern, contemporary décor this family-run hotel offers excellent accommodation, mouth watering cuisine, and weekend live entertainment. World Host Award for excellence in customer service 2013.Taste of Ulster Award for food 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cross Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cross Square Hotel Crossmaglen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing