We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm welcome, lovely stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Derry Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lurgan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Derry Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Lurgan B&B and Inns
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, lovely stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed at the Derry Lodge in Lurgan during our recent trip to Ireland. We were welcomed warmly upon our arrival after an overnight flight and drive up from Dublin, and felt immediately at home. The rooms are spacious, well-appointed and extremely comfortable, and the staff accommodating and friendly. We even enjoyed getting to know the other guests who had come from all around the world! By the time we left, we felt as though we were leaving dear friends, and are already looking forward to a return trip! The Derry Lodge is an exceptional value, and perfectly located just a few blocks from the train and a short drive off the motorway, making it an extremely attractive location.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauretta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    4
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here at the weekend and we'll definitely be back. Proprietor is lovely, so welcoming. We had an ensuite room, really clean and had everything we needed. We've stayed in other places in Lurgan, but this is definitely the best option and is good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marymurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I booked 3 nights in a family room at Derry Lodge to attend a wedding. Dechlan was friendly and helpful with the booking and even emailed me to check whether we needed directions or anything. On arrival he made us feel so welcome and the house is lovely, very clean and nicely decorated and furnished. The room felt spacious even with 3 of us in it and we had all the facilities we needed. Our entire stay was friendly and stress-free, nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel very much at home. I have no hesitation in recommending this B&B. The location is excellent, too - Derrylodge Manor is an attractive quiet development, Lurgan town centre and shops are within easy walking distance and it's a good base for travel to Belfast or sightseeing anywhere in Northern Ireland. Thanks Dechlan!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Six of us traveled to Ireland last week and had the good fortune of staying at the Derry Lodge. Carmel & Declan could not have been any more welcoming .The home is beautiful and open to us any time we day or night and we had some lae nights. It was such a pleasure to stay at such a warm and welcoming B&B . I have stayed in a number of B&B on my many trips to Ireland and I have to say this was the best. The kitche wa open to us when ever we wanted it. Thank you Carmel and Declan.

Sincerely P.B.

Room Tip: the train was just a 2 block walk from the B&B and you could go to Dublin or Belfast and any st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golf8890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centereach, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I booked Derry Lodge for myself and three friends when our original accommodation plans had fallen through. Dechlan and Carmel could not have been more hospitable! The rooms and decor were absolutely gorgeous! Unlike traditional B&B's, breakfast was not at any set time, so we were free to sleep in! Derry Lodge has plenty of safe parking, is perfectly situated near the train station and is within walking distance of the town. I would highly recommend Derry Lodge without hesitation! I will never stay anywhere else when my travels bring me to Lurgan!

Room Tip: All rooms were very spacious and en suite. When you make your reservation, Dechlan will suggest the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjbirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

We booked Derry Lodge as a last minute stay due to a family bereavement and apart from the circumstance, we had a lovely stay. Declan the owner was brilliant to deal with and made our stay very easy and comfortable.

We had our 1 year old son with us, so having the livingroom to sit in after he had gone to bed was really nice. The house it's self is lovely and had a real homey feel. We were able to come and go as we pleased as breakfast was a help-your-self which was good. Although my husband was disappointed at not getting an Irish fry! The toasted weaten made up for it though.

We've booked to stay here again in the summer and are looking forward to our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerrylolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

I never thought I would be writing something on Trip Advisor but I couldn't let my experience of staying in Derry Lodge B&B pass without sharing it. We stayed in Lurgan over the Christmas holidays due to a family illness and we were very fortunate to have been booked into Derry Lodge B&B. The warm and generous hospitality we experienced was beyond belief. Declan, the owner, made sure our stay was pleasant and given our circumstances he made sure we still experienced Christmas. The house and the atmosphere was very festive. It was difficult being away from home for Christmas but Derry Lodge B&B was certainly home from home. Declan could not do enough for us and his hospitality and assistance was beyond the norm.
Thank you for a lovely stay over Christmas and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieJBS J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lurgan
3.4 mi away
Newforge House
Newforge House
#1 of 1 in Magheralin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
6.6 mi away
Bannville House Hotel
Bannville House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Banbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
11.6 mi away
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Moira Guest House
Moira Guest House
#1 of 3 in Moira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lismaine Cottage
Lismaine Cottage
#1 of 1 in Magheralin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
4.7 mi away
Clenaghans
Clenaghans
#1 of 2 in Moira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derry Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derry Lodge

Property: Derry Lodge
Address: 7 Derrylodge Manor, Lurgan BT66 6RY, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Armagh > Lurgan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lurgan
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Derry Lodge Lurgan, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing