We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swinton Park Country Club and Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Old Coach House(North Stainley)
$121
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Unicorn(Ripon)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mallard Grange(Aldfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorhouse(Kirkby Malzeard)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,451)
Filter reviews
1,451 results
Traveler rating
1,151
184
78
17
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,151
184
78
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawing roomcookery schoolbirds of preydeer parksamuels restaurantterrace restaurantafternoon teaturret suitetasting menusloe ginstately homebradford roomboot roommorning roomwalled gardentreatment roomsclay pigeon shooting
Filter
Updating list...
1,058 - 1,063 of 1,451 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I booked a 2 night break to Swinton Park for my husband's birthday and it exceeded all expectations. The Turret suite was amazing with fantastic facilities - I couldn't recommend it highly enough. We had dinner in the restaurant on both nights and the food and service were excellent. Just need to save up for a return trip in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I got married at Swinton Park, it was the perfect wedding. Everyone at the hotel could not do enough for us to make our day so special. The food was fantasic and everything ran like clockwork. We stayed in the Turret Suite which had views over the lawns and was romantic with an incredible bathroom. We highly reccommend it to anyone would wants a special weekend (or to marry there). We will be back for our 1st anniversary.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We have stayed at Swinton Park several times over the past 6 years and have always had a pleasurable experience. Our latest visit simply has to be the best ever. The staff are always friendly and attentive and the food is of a very high standard but it seemed that every department has raised it's game to another level. We had previously commented that the food was worthy of a Michelin Star but was sometimes let down by the service in the restaurant, on last evening's performance the award should not be too far away. Have already booked for our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graduates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I treated my mum to a champagne lunch spa day. The hotel is beautiful and the spa, although small, is yours exclusively for an hour. Long enough to relax wallowing in the cedar hot tub! Lunch in the bar was delicious, fish and chips accompanied by a large glass of champagne. Staff were wonderful and very helpful. Have booked to attend the wine lunch followed by a night in the Bradford room. I can't wait!

Highly recommend

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank gutted78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Gorgeous grand old building in beautiful surroundings. We stayed in an Earls Room which was large, spacious and very comfortable. Our daughter treated us to the TLC package which included exclusive use of the spa and the 8 course Signature Tasting Menu dinner with Sommelier wine matching. The choice of menu and wine were excellent and beautifully presented in the most beautiful dining room. Tables are well spaced to allow diners a modicum of privacy whilst dining. The restaurant staff are first class, very efficient and attentive whilst also discreet. The chef (Simon) deserves special mention for the excellent food. After drinks in the cosy bar it was lovely to retire to our room and find the bed turned down, soft music playing and our robes laid out. A relaxing bath in the beautiful bathroom followed by night caps courtesy of the complimentary gin and whiskey provided in the room finished the evening off just nicely. The double bed was large and very comfortable. We had the full English breakfast which was lovely. Nice to see that most of the produce used in the restaurant is from the estate or locally sourced. It was very pleasant when the General Manager (Tom) introduced himself to us at breakfast to check how are stay had been. An excellent way of gathering feedback direct from the customer and good for the staff to see "the boss" out and about. Finally, in accordance with other reviewers, we must commend each and every member of staff we had contact with. Smart, attentive, polite, courteous, helpful, friendly and efficient. Nothing too much trouble. We would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews