We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay for the family”
Review of Ravencroft B&B

Ravencroft B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ripon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ravencroft B&B
Ranked #16 of 19 Ripon B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We spent two nights in the Ravencroft I thought it excellent. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well appointed. Super bathrooms. Really good breakfast. Easy access into Ripon. Trevor wan an excellent host. Will use again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bussellsfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

Friendly and informative welcome from Trevor. Spacious room well stocked with many extra luxuries comfortable bed. Large en suite bathroom. Quiet cul de sac 5minute drive to centre of Ripon.Fab choice of delicious food.Felt very much at home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were booked into Ravencroft B&B by friends, who with us, are members of a choir who sang the three services in the cathedral over the weekend. The accommodation was all we had hoped for. It was located in a quiet road, pleasantly surrounded by gardens but easily accessible to the city. Our room and en-suite were well appointed and equipped with everything we could possibly need. The drinks and snack tray was generously provided and replenished and the bathroom was well stocked with shampoo, soaps and towels.

Breakfast was very good with a vast choice of hot and cold food and a good choice of hot drinks. The breakfast room was very well set out with plenty of room and attractively laid table.

We were made to feel very welcome and our needs in terms of timings for breakfast and access were met with helpfulness.

We highly recommend Ravencroft for both short and long stays as the facilities are first rate

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabianAlexander24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josiane67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elisard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravencroft, Owner at Ravencroft B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ripon hotels
8.7 mi away
Swinton Park Country Club and Spa
2.5 mi away
Mallard Grange
Mallard Grange
#1 of 2 in Aldfield
371 reviews
4.5 mi away
The George at Wath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Moorhouse
The Moorhouse
#1 of 2 in Kirkby Malzeard
83 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Old Coach House
The Old Coach House
#1 of 1 in North Stainley
890 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ripon Spa Hotel
The Ripon Spa Hotel
#4 of 5 in Ripon
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravencroft B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravencroft B&B

Address: Ravencroft Moorside Avenue, Ripon HG4 1TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Ripon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Ripon
Price Range: $78 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing