We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class meal & service”

The Terrace Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #26 of 87 Restaurants in Ripon
Price range: $13 - $23
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: we served tradition British cuisine . all meals are prepared to order so a little patience is required . we limit the number of diners so booking is recommended .
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First class meal & service”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had a wonderful evening with friends I tried the fish platter 2 lamb 1 beef 1 pork all plates returned empty & we were all totally happy with quantity & quality have already recommended to family & friends who are also now using the Terrace on a regular basis I would advise booking so not to be disappointed

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ldi1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    23
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brechin United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Asset to Ripon”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

A very pleasant restaurant with a very good menu, I chose seared salmon which was delicious, I would have liked a slightly larger portion of vegetables though, we all enjoyed our meals & the staff were attentive & cheerful, I would recommend a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannie033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A HIDDEN GEM IN RIPON”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very pleasant decor and atmosphere and friendly, if perhaps a little inexperienced, waiters - we had to ask for the wine list and mention the Specials board ourselves. Our table of four were all more than satisfied with our food. The cheese souffle starter was particularly well received, and the fish main courses chosen by us all were well cooked and presented. We expected a longer than average wait for food after hearing other reviews, especially on a Saturday night, but all courses arrived exactly on cue. Well worth another visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judyblueeyes50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Excellent food, well cooked. The chef is very talented. Our party of five (4 adults and 1 child) had plenty to choose from of the menu. The staff were very helpful and the atmosphere was was very relaxed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rip0n3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent party venue”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I have had a fantastic meal at The Terrace before but feel compelled to write about the 21st party I attended last night. The Terrace is a lovely venue with all the outdoor seating for when its sunny which unfortunately it wasnt last night, but inside is lovely and spacious and smartly decorated. But it is the buffet I must write about it was amazing! None of your standard party buffet fayre in sight. It was all home cooked joints hand carved, a whole salmon, new potatoes and many other lovely accompaniments. And the desserts, well scrumptious describes them perfectly. The chef deserves lots of compliments and all the staff are very nice and friendly. If you are looking for a party venue in the area look no further.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Terrace Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Ripon, North Yorkshire
Ripon, North Yorkshire
 
Ripon, North Yorkshire
Ripon, North Yorkshire
 

Been to The Terrace Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing