We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
67
66
27
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
67
66
27
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stable block the pub courtyard room stable court main building karaoke night full english cooked breakfast rooms are clean poached eggs good size tea and coffee making warm room fab breakfast three rooms hundred yards lovely place to visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 184 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Really comfortable accommodation and a fab breakfast. The owners were lovely and Sam who served breakfast was brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble and service came with a genuine smile.

My friends and I will be returning for a longer stay

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank lornacowen54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

I booked The White Horse for one night as we were going to the races for my hubbys birthday .
We arrived just after 12 a good 2 hours before we could book in. Not a problem with the owner . He had even changed us from the room above the pub to one in the separate stables courtyard . What a lovely room. Yes it needs a little attention but it was spotlessly clean and the bed was so comfy . We had a couple of drinks in the bar before we left for the races . The owner and other guests were so friendly . We even shared a taxi with one couple to the races . Not such a good day at the races, no winners. So back to our digs we went . We were only going to have a nap before going to the bar But the bed was so comfy we fell asleep . One of the best nights sleep in a bed & breakfast I've had .
Breakfast next morning was served in the bar area . Hubby had the full English . I had poached eggs and tomato . The owner did the cooking and I can't fault it . When we left we got hugs from the owner and lady who helped him . We will definitely go again. But next time we will book direct with the owner .

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kazclarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Third year I've stayed here with my cousin. Great B&B to base yourself for a holiday out and about. After a breakfast here, you don't need to eat for a while - love his poached eggs.
Very friendly place.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Stayed in the stable block.Clean needs some repairs.Owners very helpful Food plentyThis is an old hotelThe owners are not rip off people Prices reasonable Bar good drinks gantry.Clean and tidy.If you want peace and quiet and not a five star property This meets the requirements

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amclaren213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Booked a one night stay as a short notice break , stayed in the courtyard - room was smallish but we paid £60 for a nice quiet place , the courtyard is a bit of a suntrap - the pub itself is a little dated but in terms of value for money ...... we will be going back at some point

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yamy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews