We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of St. Wilfrids Loft

converted church building won best conversion in Ripon 2004
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
converted church building won best conversion in Ripon 2004
tv video electric fire kitchen detail
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
converted church building won best conversion in Ripon 2004
tv video electric fire
kitchen detail
fully fitted kitchen
double bedroom two with adjacent bathroom
two high quality bathrooms
spiral stairs to bedroom one
king size bedroom one with occassional extra bed and ensuite bathroom
slay bed with matching new baby cot
bedroom one ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ripon, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
M H
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs a good clean”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were disappointed in the cleanliness of the apartment, the toilets were covered in hairs and there was a lot of residual grime around the fixtures. the surfaces had been cleaned, but it was not a thorough cleaning. There was no milk on arrival which would have been a simple but welcoming touch. The whole apartment appeared to be run "on the cheap" with most of the complimentary toiletries nearly empty. The apartment was quite pleasant to stay in, once it had been cleaned but I don't expect to spend my holiday cleaning other people's grime. The flat is very central for Ripon within easy walking distance..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
We are disappointed that you found the cleaning to be below your standards. We have not had any previous complaints regarding cleanliness. However we shall try to improve. We do not advertise / provide toiletries, what you found was left by other guests. As advertised the apartment is self catering so our guests bring their own food and drink.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect.”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you want a peaceful relaxing stay this is it. We couldn't fault St.Wilfred's loft. Everything you could possibly want is supplied. We all loved it. We came for my son's wedding at the Old Deanery. This and the town centre are only 5-10 minutes walk with a lovely supermarket just a few minutes across the road.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Hello Nigel; I am delighted that you really enjoyed your stay at St. Wilfrids Loft and thank you for such a positive review.
Yours Graham (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCK117
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at St. Wilfrid's Loft. There was plenty of room for our family (4 adults and 1 child). The bedrooms are on separate floors which gave us all some space. It is a very convenient location within walking distance to shopping, pubs and museums. An assigned parking spot is a real plus. We will definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
Great to see you back again Jodi. Happy New Year for 2017. Very pleased you all enjoyed it.
Graham (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm and comfertable”
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ripon is an interesting town with good real ale pubs and a Cathedral with a lot of history. It is also close to good roads if traveling a distance.
My wife and I discussed the difference between the category of 'Very Good' and 'Excellent' and we decided only by a very fine margin that the former was correct.
The reason for this was only one set of keys, only 2 hand towels for 4 people, however there were enough bath towels. The parking provided for one car is excellent, however as in our booking of 4 people and 2 cars the local parking is terrible for the remaining vehicle. The apartment was a delight and would stop again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2016
Hello David; thank you for making time for a very positive review.
We will try to improve on the hand towel and key comments.
Yours Graham (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr & Mrs”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Flat in very close proximity to central Rippon. Easy access all amenities. Flat itself in beautiful condition, well looked after and very comfortable. Spiral staircase to upstairs bedroom may be unsuitable for elderly couple. All in all we were delighted with our choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2016
Hello Alistair and Ann; we are very pleased that you were delighted with your accommodation at St. Wilfrids Loft - thank you for your custom. We would be more than happy to welcome you both, and your friends, again at any time in the future. Yours Graham (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Hello Christine; we are delighted that you and your daughters really enjoyed the apartment, and that you took the time out to recommend it to our future guests as great value for money. Trust the Cathedral singing went well? With thanks to the three of you. Graham (Owner).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing