We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian Gem...We will Definitely be Back!”

Mario's Restaurant 27
Ranked #7 of 87 Restaurants in Ripon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Mario's Restaurant 27 is a family run restaurant est. in 2004.We pride ourselves in home-made pastas,bread,pizzas,desserts and so much more.The Restaurant is owned by chefs Mario and Maria, and run by their son Marco, and his great enthusiastic staff.We have an array of menus sure to please everybody, from the Early Birds 5-7pm 9.99, House Menu changed monthly available all night 14.95 (both 2 courses, side order, coffee/tea.And also our A la carte menu with over 90 choices, not to forget the fresh specials changed daily.Situated 100 yards from Ripon's historic Cathedral, its a fantastic place for any occasion.Do not miss your chance to visit Mario's 27. Fabolous dessert board and also fantastic wine choices, we purchase and select ingredients locally to support local trade, as well as italian suppliers to give our customers a real treat and tastes of Italy.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Gem...We will Definitely be Back!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Enjoyed an excellent meal for two tonight and from appetizer to desert, the food and service were superb. The staff was prompt, courteous, and attentive. Our meals were fresh, hot and delicious. We were taken aback by the fantastic quality and taste of the food (Lobster ravioli and duck in orange and ginger sauce). Finishing the meal with the fudge cake and tiramisu, with espresso, was the perfect finish. The only drawback to the dining experience was the loud ambiance, however it is definitely a family restaurant and will not deter us from going back in the future!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drobinson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariosripon, Manager at Mario's Restaurant 27, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you very much for the lovely review.
We always strive to make our guests experience a fantastic one here at Mario's.
Glad you enjoyed every aspect of your meal.
Regarding the noise it can get a bit noisy when the restaurant is full, as it does anywhere, with people talking, specially as you came on a saturday night.
Except for that everything was lovely as you said, so we hope to improve that next time you will visit us.
Kind Regards
Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    63
    20
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An experience to be proud of.”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My wife and I have been to this wonderful establishment on many occasions. We have always found the food to be of the finest quality, and ALL cooked to order.
Mario is an excellent Chef, and a genial host who is always happy to chat with his clients. His son Marco has a natural flair at the table, and ALL the staff are pleasant and very friendly.
We are always made to feel like an extension of the family, and would recommend Marios 27 to ANYONE !.
We have been to many restarants in the Harrogate, and Ripon area, and we feel nowhere comes close to the overall dining experience that IS Marios !.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank russnroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariosripon, Manager at Mario's Restaurant 27, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Russ and Roz

Thank you so much for the lovely review about Mario's.
Its always a big pleasure to have you and your lovely wife with us, and we hope to never disappoint.
Hope to see you soon here again with us, and we will keep up the high standards ill make sure.
Kind Regards
Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very tasty food!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We visited this place whilst in Ripon for the weekend. We love Italian food and weren't disappointed with our choices at Marios. The place had a great atmosphere and our food was very tasty. We had great service from the staff so all in all a great night was had!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lesleymc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariosripon, Manager at Mario's Restaurant 27, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you so much for your kind review.
We are glad you came to visit us on your trip to ripon, and that you enjoyed your meal with us.
we hope to see you soon again at Mario's next time you are in the area.
Kind Regards

Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family Friendly”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Polite, helpful staff who were very accomodating. Good choice on the menu and specials board and also a good seslection of drinks. Service was propmt and the meals we had were very good (had pizza & pasta dishes). Nice atmosphere and would certainly eat there again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank daswales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariosripon, Manager at Mario's Restaurant 27, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you so much for your kind words in your review.
We are so happy you enjoyed your experience here at Mario's.
And we hope to not let you down on your next visit with us.
We will always strive to improve, to make your next visit even better.
We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you again
Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian in Ripon”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We visit Mario's on a regular basis and it always lives up to our expectations. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the atmosphere is relaxed and informal. It is the perfect place for a meal for two, families with children or a large party of friends. The menu is extensive with a wide range of pizzas, pastas, meat and fish dishes, all freshly prepared by husband and wife team, Mario and Maria. There is also a specials board and Early Birds menu. Quite often when we go we are spolit for choice, but whatever we order is always beautiful. Nothing is too much trouble at Mario's, as we found out recently when three of our guests were Gluten intolerant. Marco, the manager, went through the menu with us and showed us all the dishes which could be adapted to be gluten free, and there was an excellent choice. I would recommend Mario's without hesitation.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariosripon, Manager at Mario's Restaurant 27, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Michelle and family

Thank you so much for the lovely review you have written about mario's.
We always strive to do our best for all our customers to ensure they have the best experience possible here with us.
Customer satisfaction is our main aim, and we are glad we always make your experience a great one.
We will always try to improve and make sure the service, food and atmosphere is excellent.
We hope to see you soon again on your next visit.
Thank you again.
Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's Restaurant 27 also viewed

Ripon, North Yorkshire
 
Ripon, North Yorkshire
Ripon, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Mario's Restaurant 27? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing