We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top quality cottage”
Valley View Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Valley View Cottage
Open Plan Living Area Comfortable furnishings throughout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Valley View Cottage
Open Plan Living Area
Comfortable furnishings throughout
Fully equipped kitchen
Ample space for a cot if required
Towels provided free of charge
Bath with shower over or separate bath and shower cubicle on request
Set within 18 acres of lawns, flower gardens and woodland at Crylla Valley
Award winning gardens
Enclosed toddler friendly play areas
Explore our woodland walk
Riverside pub within a short walk
Take a dip down at the leisure club
Relax in the luxurious spa area
Keep fit in the gym
Plymouth Hooe and Tinside Pool
St Germans Port Elliot Estate 10 minutes by car
Plenty of National trust Houses within easy reach including Cotehele on the banks of the River Tamar
Panoramic views over Whitsand Bay and scenic coastal paths all within an easy drive
A great day out at nearby Mount Edgumbe, enjoy a stroll in the grounds and a bite to eat.
Pretty Polperro, fish and chips, a pasty, ice cream or a Cornish cream tea...yes please!
Looe Harbour and beach just over 20 minutes by car
Looking over to Plymouth Hooe with Dartmoor beyond, from Mount Edgecumbe
Everyone loves a trip to the Eden Project
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saltash, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vr0n57
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Top quality cottage”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great location for Plymouth and South West Cornwall. Very good quality cottage, surprisingly large for a one bed. Grounds are impeccably maintained.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it's a real team effort at Crylla Valley to ensure your accommodation and surroundings are presented to a good standard.... We're all glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulWat67
Marston Moretaine, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely Comfortable Place”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My partner booked this for a week and the place was lovely, clean, comfortable and well located. This is an ideal place for exploring Devon and Cornwall and we used this as a base for everything we wanted to do, and would definately stay here again. One word of caution do not expect good Wi-Fi coverage, we stayed in cottage 31 and the Wi-Fi was dreadful unless you stepped outside, but putting that to one side the staff where brilliant and even gave my partner a 40th Birthday card

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Poor Wi-Fi and my partner found the beds a little hard
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2015
We’re so glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for advising us of the Wi-Fi issue, this has now been resolved. Perhaps we may have the pleasure of welcoming you for your partners 41st birthday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy M
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“This place is amazing!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

If your wanting to explore Cornwall this place is perfect, a car is needed but Cornwall, Torquay and st Ives are all roughly an hour away, there's also Plymouth and looe about half an hour away. The cottage we stayed in had absolutely everything you need, all cleaning equipment even foil and matches for cookin! Even the little things like a tin opener and a garlic crusher! You don't have to take anything, we simply called at the supermarket for food and cooked our own meals, even washed all our clothes so we didn't have a big pile when we got back, the site had a big area of grass in the middle of the houses with a net across where kids were playing tennis and football happily, there was also a smaller part with lots of little slides and things for babies, then there was a small park with swings, a woodland walk and down the road there was a place you could pay to see lots of different birds and small animals so great for kids. There isn't much in terms of bars and restaurants on site but a small drive/taxi ride away is Plymouth with lots of choice. Their is one pub on site which is ok, the food was standard pub food but when we visited they had a problem with flies and were short staffed but it was still an ok pub to visit. Our cottage also came with passes for the leisure centre 5mins away which we used every day! The spa area was amazing! Not just your standard steam room, sauna and hot tub! The pool has a huge slide which was fun and the pool is a decent size with a water fountain part the kids love. There is also a brasserie and cafe on site where you can get a slight discount with your hotel passes too. The fitness suite also has a gym and gym classes which you can also attend for free with your passes. This site is perfect if you don't mind travelling to places of interest, which we had planned anyway. It was far cheaper than most holidays as we sat on the patio and had BBQ's and home made meals some nights then had dinner and a few evening meals out.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments,full of many of the positives that we work towards that help create that special stay with us in Cornwall.

The pub that you mention is The Notter Bridge Inn which is just a short stroll from our entrance and is a separate business, it’s a great option amongst many local pubs, ideal to be able to walk out and have a bite to eat and a few relaxing drinks.

We are also really pleased that you took the opportunity to visit the leisure club to take advantage of their fantastic facilities. In addition to the large gym and indoor pool, the spa offers an added touch of luxury when you choose to stay with us, a real treat. Thank you once again for all your comments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

From the Team at Crylla Valley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing