We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak Monday”

China Fleet Country Club
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Steak Monday”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We went after work for the "steak Monday" offer, we were pleasantly surprised as it also included other meals, we settled on the fleet burger which was just £12:99 for two, good quality food, quick service and refurbished eating area, we will definitely go again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seananddebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    32
    15
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good value Sunday carvery”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

we visited for a sunday carvery when friends came to visit and the staff were polite and efficient. The carvery itself was good value with lovely meat and lots of veg to choose from. It really does feel like lovely home cooked food. The only down side is it was a bit hot in the room as you have got the big conservatory windows and the heat from the hot plates. But other than that a good experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely place to be for all the family”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I am a member of this club and it never fails to impress or accommodate - clean, family orientated club, food is good. Family have stayed and enjoyed the experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emmah771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Looe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Barn at China Fleet - a hidden gem!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have been using the Barn at China Fleet for some months now, and look forward to every trip there! Kellie (who does my hair) is just lovely - friendly, warm and very professional. My hair looks so much better since I've been going there - I've even talked my newly wedded husband into using them too - and at 8pounds a haircut he's very happy with it too! It is always easy to park there, they are always running on time, I can't recommend them enough. It is great for members and non-members alike! I am so happy with them, that I got Kellie to do my wedding hair, and she did a beautiful job. Thanks girls, you made my special day even more special!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jules_Penvith_Barns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great facilities”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night, had a 2 day team away days. Great leisure facilities, very comfortable accommodation with great food and drink. What topped it all off was the service, second to none.
I would recommend this to anyone, its like a country retreat but having the convenience of being on the cities doorstep.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johnathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Fleet Country Club also viewed

 

Been to China Fleet Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing