We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful wedding venue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Mellion International Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St Mellion International Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saltash
GreenLeadersSilver level
plymouth
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful wedding venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We have just held my daughters wedding at St Mellion. 9 months ago we started planning it with the help of Annemarie the resident wedding planner. she was excellent and made sure that everything was in order for the big day. as a family we all arrived the night before. Our rooms were excellent, very spacious , comfortable beds and lovely toiletries. The meal and breakfast served in the brasserie was excellent. On the wedding day everything ran to perfection with the help of Annemarie, Andy the Events manager and Luke, food and Beverage. we could not fault anything. All the guests enjoyed the food , in fact the only fault was that it was so much. I would not hesitate in recommending this to anyone for a wedding. The staff made us feel very special and personally ensured that the bride and groom had a day to remember.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank oatesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    303
    178
    85
    34
See reviews for
194
349
19
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed on Saturday night - and have stayed before, but many years ago. Everything was very good from the moment we arrived to the time we left. All of the staff were genuinely pleasant and helpful. The swimming and leisure facilities are excellent and were quiet when we were there - the showers in the changing rooms are the most powerful showers I have ever used in my life - fantastic.

We ate in the bistro which was fine and breakfast the next morning was freshly cooked and very good too. Looking forward to going back in September - we have a superior room next time overlooking the golf course however our room with a car park view was very clean and comfortable. I also plan to visit the spa next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MX5fan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in April 2013, my room was the olazabal suite .. It had twin sinks and a large bath/separate double shower unit... The room had its own lounge with a tv and sofa also a dining area. The king-sized bedroom had views out over the golf course and pond.
The balcony was huge, it was damp when we stayed and the balcony leaked quite a lot.
Did not choose to eat here although the food seemed to be reasonably priced.
The spa was ok with sauna, jacuzzi and two pools (no fountains were as I have seen in other pictures).

All in all the stay was ok we visited looe and liskard which were within a 30 minute drive.

Please more the floor in the rooms are very creaky so try and get the top floor if you can :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank p s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a 2 night golf break & cannot recommend the resort and their staff more highly, despite being very busy.
We had a superior room with fantastic views overlooking the 18th green on the Nicklaus course, the room was good quality, spacious and well equipped. Dinner in the An Boesti restaurant was lovely, small choice but quality cooking and ingredients.
Breakfast products were locally sourced, though on Saturday morning they seemed either a little stretched on staffing or there was a lack of communication between the kitchen and the restaurant as they ran out of a number of things. The food and choice for breakfast though was good. Golf courses good condition and well managed. Spa facilities were fine.
We would definitely come back. It helped that the sun shone brightly after a miserable winter, but we had a lovely time forew a short break and would definitely recommend.
Any criticism? Lack of free wi-fi. In 2013 this should really be a standard in a quality resort.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank welovetravel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Back again to a favourite hotel and resort . We upgraded to a superior room this time as the weather was good and the sun was shining .
Second floor room in the middle, very nice views of the 18 hole .
Last time we stayed on honeymoon we also had a superior room but the heating did not work and we had to be moved .
This time we unpacked and then noticed that the bathroom floor was flooded ? Phone call to reception, immediate apologies we and been upgraded to a room that was not in service due to this fault. We were offered a new room on the top floor and packed up again and moved with few problems .
Very nice room just no wifi and noise from water tanks on roof, but it did not spoil our two day break.
They have promised that when we return next time our room will be triple checked !!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horley
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We arrived at 1pm for our room to be told it would not be ready until 3pm.
Upon walking around the hotel we noticed that most of the rooms were unlet and ready for occupation as the hotel was only half full at best. Nonetheless we had to wait until 3pm. This type of service is not acceptable when you have had a long journey.
The rooms were OK but not to 4 star standard with noisey fan heating system.
The golf courses were both in very poor condition and extremely overplayed with divots everywhere, unraked bunkers and worn out tees.
The lustre of the Nicklaus course is very tarnished indeed and very overpriced at 70 per round.
Am Boise ? restaurant was excellent however, with good but small portion food.
Fish and lamb are excellent.
Chateubriand for 2 at 14.00 surcharge is a rip off as it is nothing other than a small fillet steak cut up and shared for two with about 4oz of meat each!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bedwetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel was recommended to us earlier this year, so we booked a two night stay and it was exactly as expected. The hotel reception staff were great, providing all the essential information including assistance to take us to our room. We chose a superior room overlooking the golf course which was first class. The bed could have been a little more comfortable but apart from that everything was good. Both the spa and pool staff were so welcoming and friendly and the restaurant staff were superb. We came here to relax and got exactly what we wanted.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Polo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saltash
4.4 mi away
China Fleet Country Club
24.8 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
22.3 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Crooked Inn
Crooked Inn
#4 of 4 in Saltash
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
18.4 mi away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
22.2 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Mellion International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Mellion International Resort

Property: St Mellion International Resort
Address: St Mellion, Saltash PL12 6SD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Saltash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saltash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — St Mellion International Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Unparalleled Rest & Relaxation at St Mellion International Resort Discover a world of cosmopolitan pleasures within the grounds of St Mellion. Set in 450 acres of breath-taking Cornish countryside, the resort offers an exceptional blend of four-star accommodation, inspired dining and outstanding business and event facilities. Located in Saltash, just 10 miles from Plymouth, St Mellion offers a well-deserved escape to the countryside right on your doorstep. Steeped in elegance; a place where miles of open green valleys wait at every turn. The resort is best known for the Nicklaus Signature Golf Course, the first European course personally designed by Jack Nicklaus, which draws accomplished and casual golfers from around the world looking to improve their game. With the addition of luxurious bedrooms, casual and fine-dining restaurant options, swimming pools, fitness, tennis and spa facilities, it's what makes St Mellion an all-encompassing leisure hub and resort of choice. Adding a friendly welcome to the exquisite setting of St Mellion, our team have created a luxury experience that anticipates the needs of our valued guests, offering you and your family endless possibilities for recreation and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your St Mellion International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Mellion International Hotel Saltash
St Mellion International Resort Saltash, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing