We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Mellion International Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$116
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crooked Inn(Saltash)
$126
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Future Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$154
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$99
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$71
Travelodge
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,085)
Filter reviews
1,085 results
Traveler rating
406
340
198
96
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
340
198
96
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursest mellionsuperior roomgolf shopgolf breakbalcony overlookingelemis toiletriesgreat golfspa treatmentscar parkleisure facilitiesin excellent conditiongolf clubround of golfgreat weekendwedding receptionbiscuits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
851 - 856 of 1,085 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2012

St Mellion spa and health club is the best in the area, if a little expensive for membership. Even more expensive if you're not. Pools are great for kids and because they bother to keep them warm, suitable for babies and toddlers. Changing rooms, however, are cold.

The brasserie does great chips! Most of the staff are good but I have needed to prompt them for attention on 2 occasions. Food fair to good. Had three good lunches yesterday but spoiled by a very fatty piece of belly pork.

I would use for family meals as they are pretty child friendly.

1  Thank 460kathyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Had a works party and then stayed over. Couldn't fault it - everything lovely :-) location great, pool excellent and golf course looked well maintained! Lots of golfers there- seemed very popular!!

Room was clean , tidy and very modern. Toiletries provided were nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bexdunn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed at the resort from Sunday 18th November for five nights using the resort as a base for a golfing odyssey across Cornwall and south Devon. The hotel is very functional with excellent facilities. Being late November the St Mellion courses were waterlogged and closed but I was there for links golf not parkland golf. The hotel is well placed to travel to fine links courses such as West Cornwall, Thurlestone, Newquay, Bude and North Cornwall, Trevose, St Enedoc and Perranporth. As mentioned the hotel facilities are fine. The gym and spa area met my needs every night. The bar/restaurant area is spot on with live football shown each night on the big screen. The breakfast buffet was not the best, the cold offerings were spot on but the hot buffet was limited. My bedroom was as previously stated functional though the balcony view of the eighteenth green was most acceptable. All in all I think the hotel is a good base. Oh by the way the Pasty Shop about a mile down the road towards Plymouth is well worth a visit. The pasties are excellent.

Room Tip: Get a golf course view. The alternative is the less than scenic car park.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanMac1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I went to this resort to attend an NICEIC Tech Talk and take part in the trade show there on Thursday 29th November 2012. The resort looked very good and though I am not a golfer, the golf club and greens looked in first order. The area was very scenic and worth visiting, though be wary of the narrow roads if you enter from the wrong direction. The interior of the hotel was very good, clean and well presented. I thought the staff were very helpful and polite. I was told that the rooms were on a deal price for this occasion and a standard double was £49 per night which was extremely good. The breakfast was quoted to me as being £12.50. Theer were a lot of amenitities on offer gym etc. The telephone number is 01579351351

1  Thank Rex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed at the st mellion in mid october the hotel was warm and very welcoming, it is basically a golf hotel with an exellent course running round the hotel , We were purely visiting a relative who lived nearby , i did notice that a lot of the guests were families who wrte welcomed as much as the golfers, food was exellent i suggest people who like coffee try the coffee and mints dessert it is not what you think it will be.ENJOY.

Room Tip: All the rooms are away from the noisy areas so even if you are going to a dinner or wedding you will get e good nights sleep.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews