We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hope we get to stay again and can't recommend highly enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St Mellion International Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saltash
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hope we get to stay again and can't recommend highly enough”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I stayed here whilst attending a family wedding. It was by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in and the best wedding I have attended in a long time. The hotel is in a lovely location and our room (superior) had a beautiful view looking out over the golf course. The room itself was a very generous size for a modern hotel with a super king sized bed and large bathroom, it had everything in the room I could possibly want. The well equipped gym and pools were fantastic and empty on the Friday night, although I noticed they got very busy during the day. What really made it for me were the polite and attentive staff, the were all fantastic. Overall excellent value for money, a good place for golf lovers and fitness enthusiasts but equally a great place to stay if you want to chill out as a couple or be sociable with family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsH1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    320
    186
    93
    39
See reviews for
207
369
20
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 477 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Stayed here due to its location and initially thought it would be a good base from which to explore the Eden project, Plymouth and Cornish coastline. It was in a perfect location for all but in itself was a high quality place to stay. It is very much a golf resort but we didn't feel out of place at all. We were given an extremely high quality of room with a balcony view onto to the course. Room was funky with large purple chairs but also nice and big, very comfortable bed. It seemed very modern and not very old so benefitted from a new feel. Generally very clean and stylish room simar to a good 4 star hotel. Hotel facilities were superb with a hugh pool, gym and spa complex free to guests. 3 large pools with steam, sauna and jacuzzi. Food was also of a high standard but I had to pay separately for breakfast which was disappointing as booking on hotels.com there wasn't an option to get breakfast which I most likely would have done. Overall extremely good for the price and would recommend both for a golf stay, quiet peaceful break away or as a central point for exploring nearby.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamsimsafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2012

'I recently had the pleasure of dinner at The Brasserie at St Mellion International Resort, Cornwall. We were treated to good food of which the quality and quantity were excellent. On top of that, the service was polite, efficient and sufficiently attentive to make us feel we were being looked after well. i will definitely go back for more and on top of that it didn't break the bank! A winner all round.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicola_radford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Stayed here in March with my wife and two small children. This complex has fantastic facilities right across the board. The pool areas, gym, golfing facilities, spa are top notch. The room was lovely as well and the cot and Childs bed were ready and waiting on our arrival. So what's the catch? Two things jump out...the service is really poor, especially in the brasserie where the food is average at best. You can't serve up fat riddled burgers with gristle and charge £11 for the privilege. To be fair breakfast was excellent and the young waitresses tried their best. secondly, why is everyone so miserable? I though maybe because this is a upper end golf resort that the stuffiness has rubbed of on the staff. Please guys, cheer up (particularly in the pool and gym areas). not a bad stay but I wouldn't recommend this complex to anyone who wants to be greeted with a cheerful face.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 999Newts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

As a last mintute birthday treat, we booked through late rooms for a mid-week standard room only 1 night deal. When booking in, the staff on reception where very helpful explaining where all of the facilities were and also booked us a table for dinner in the Brasserie. Our room was a very nice size, spotlessly clean (I'm very fussy!) and was well stocked with Elemis toiletries and a good variety of teas, coffee etc. The swimming pool and facilities were good and it is very family friendly. We ate in the Brasserie on a 2 course for £20 menu. The food was good and the staff were very polite and attentive. As it was mid-week it was not that busy but we couldn't fault the service at all. We would happily come back here again and plan to do so in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We got a great deal through Travel Republic, stayed room only in a resort room so cant comment on food, the room was lovely though. . Huge great big bath, tea making facilities and plenty of milk, iron, hairdresser, shampoo, soap all included. The only thing stopping me giving it a 5 star is that the bed too firm for me, poor signage (where was the pool?), poor lighting on driveway, and 11am checkout. Travelodge and Holiday Inn both have a noon checkout, making it far better for a 1 night weekend break.

Room Tip: Ask for a view which doesn't over look the carpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

no record of reservation ,service poor and staff poorly trained,carvery cold , wouldnt reccomend a meal here

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saltash
4.5 mi away
China Fleet Country Club
24.9 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Saltash
Travelodge Saltash
#4 of 4 in Saltash
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Best Western Fowey Valley
Best Western Fowey Valley
#1 of 3 in Lostwithiel
488 reviews
22.3 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,560 reviews
24.4 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Mellion International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Mellion International Resort

Property: St Mellion International Resort
Address: St Mellion, Saltash PL12 6SD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Saltash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saltash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — St Mellion International Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Unparalleled Rest & Relaxation at St Mellion International Resort Discover a world of cosmopolitan pleasures within the grounds of St Mellion. Set in 450 acres of breath-taking Cornish countryside, the resort offers an exceptional blend of four-star accommodation, inspired dining and outstanding business and event facilities. Located in Saltash, just 10 miles from Plymouth, St Mellion offers a well-deserved escape to the countryside right on your doorstep. Steeped in elegance; a place where miles of open green valleys wait at every turn. The resort is best known for the Nicklaus Signature Golf Course, the first European course personally designed by Jack Nicklaus, which draws accomplished and casual golfers from around the world looking to improve their game. With the addition of luxurious bedrooms, casual and fine-dining restaurant options, swimming pools, fitness, tennis and spa facilities, it's what makes St Mellion an all-encompassing leisure hub and resort of choice. Adding a friendly welcome to the exquisite setting of St Mellion, our team have created a luxury experience that anticipates the needs of our valued guests, offering you and your family endless possibilities for recreation and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your St Mellion International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Mellion International Hotel Saltash
St Mellion International Resort Saltash, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing