We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St Mellion International Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saltash
GreenLeadersSilver level
Devon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Top notch hotel”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We got a great deal through Travel Republic, stayed room only in a resort room so cant comment on food, the room was lovely though. . Huge great big bath, tea making facilities and plenty of milk, iron, hairdresser, shampoo, soap all included. The only thing stopping me giving it a 5 star is that the bed too firm for me, poor signage (where was the pool?), poor lighting on driveway, and 11am checkout. Travelodge and Holiday Inn both have a noon checkout, making it far better for a 1 night weekend break.

Room Tip: Ask for a view which doesn't over look the carpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    308
    180
    89
    35
See reviews for
195
353
19
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
plymouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

no record of reservation ,service poor and staff poorly trained,carvery cold , wouldnt reccomend a meal here

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

A very pleasant stay - but could have been in any hotel anywhere in the world!

Clean and functional. Nice room with view of car park.

Tea and making facilities but no biscuits.

Room Tip: One with a view of the course I guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suze04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

After much research and some visits to various wedding venues we chose St Mellion as our wedding location.
The Hotel is modern and contemporary and the staff provide excellent service and attention to detail. We booked the whole package using the wedding Co Ordinator at the hotel (who was excellent). We gave minimal guidelines after visiting a wedding fare at the hotel and left the rest to them. All our guests were impressed by their rooms, and the facilities. The wedding breakfast was excellent and was a proper meal with decent portions. The room (Perran Suite) suitable for around 80 to 100 was decorated beautifully. To get the right feel you must have the chair covers and ask to have all the curtains pulled back for wonderful views over the golf course and St Mellion village.
The wedding suite provided as part of the package was one of the nicest rooms I have stayed in with huge ensuite and lounge area. Neither of us are golfers but that made no difference the location and grounds are fantastic.
There was one hiccup during our weekend. We had 50 guests staying for a meal the day prior to the wedding and the restaurant had a problem getting bills out in time however this was handled well by the restaurant manager and was resolved without issue.

Room Tip: I would choose a room overlooking the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

One night stay at st mellion. Paid extra for superior room but still great value for money. Spotlessly clean throughout. Fantastic pool and spa and very good food for evening meal and breakfast. Golf course looked fantastic. Recommended for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hipha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Stayed here 18 months ago for B'day treat and last weekend decided to stay again at the last minute after seeing excellent deal on last minute website.

Paid £46 for room only for the Saturday night and was very pleased with this.

Hotel was just as clean and tidy as the last visit which I would say means that they regularly maintain as the room looked like new 18 mths later. Very comfortable room with all the things that I rate highly - lots of towels, elemis products, clean, big comfy bed and decent telly. Room was very spacious.

We ate breakfast and dinner in the brasserie and although the food was above average I would say the service was lacking a little. The staff were constantly saying how busy it was and explaining for delays etc before you were even booked or served - think if they moaned a little less they would probably speed up considerably!

The Leisure facilities are absolutely brilliant and one of the main reasons for choosing to come here again. Excellent gym with lot of CV machines of high quality, seperate stretch room and weights area. Lots of things to use and items like kettle bells are left out to use as well - not locked away like they are in some places ! The pool is fab with sauna, steam and jacuzzi -- these areas naturally do get very busy but if you are in no rush really does not matter. Lovely changing rooms with large, seperate showers.

Big free car park which was busy but managed to park fine so no problems.

It is a golf resort but I would not say this matters - we are not golfers and still thoroughly enjoyed weekend.

An amazing place and excellent value -- we will be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cornishgirl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We came to this hotel to grab a weekend away. We were not golfers but the other facilities were fantastic - 3 pools, sauna, steam room and tennis courts!! The golf looked amazing with a shop on-site if you need it.
Ideal location for accessing Looe and Polperro.
The An Boesti is a little expensive - but you do get exactly what you pay for - great food, lovely atmosphere and A1 service! For a slightly cheaper budget, the "Weary Friar" in nearby Pillaton is a lovely country pub.
From the moment we checked in until the moment we left, the staff were helpful and friendly. We would definitely look to stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saltash
4.5 mi away
China Fleet Country Club
24.9 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
22.3 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Best Western Fowey Valley
Best Western Fowey Valley
#1 of 3 in Lostwithiel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
3.4 mi away
Crooked Inn
Crooked Inn
#3 of 4 in Saltash
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
18.5 mi away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Mellion International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Mellion International Resort

Property: St Mellion International Resort
Address: St Mellion, Saltash PL12 6SD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Saltash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saltash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — St Mellion International Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Unparalleled Rest & Relaxation at St Mellion International Resort Discover a world of cosmopolitan pleasures within the grounds of St Mellion. Set in 450 acres of breath-taking Cornish countryside, the resort offers an exceptional blend of four-star accommodation, inspired dining and outstanding business and event facilities. Located in Saltash, just 10 miles from Plymouth, St Mellion offers a well-deserved escape to the countryside right on your doorstep. Steeped in elegance; a place where miles of open green valleys wait at every turn. The resort is best known for the Nicklaus Signature Golf Course, the first European course personally designed by Jack Nicklaus, which draws accomplished and casual golfers from around the world looking to improve their game. With the addition of luxurious bedrooms, casual and fine-dining restaurant options, swimming pools, fitness, tennis and spa facilities, it's what makes St Mellion an all-encompassing leisure hub and resort of choice. Adding a friendly welcome to the exquisite setting of St Mellion, our team have created a luxury experience that anticipates the needs of our valued guests, offering you and your family endless possibilities for recreation and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your St Mellion International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Mellion International Hotel Saltash
St Mellion International Resort Saltash, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing