We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
129
151
87
33
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
151
87
33
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king breakfast box service station room was clean same building petrol station industrial estate food outlets garden centre family room tamar bridge reception staff good nights sleep pleasant stay easy access would stay again stayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 431 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Stopped over for the one night with my partner. Room was lovely and clean, comfortable bed and fresh bedding. Hotel well maintained and modern. Staff were excellent - really friendly and made us feel welcome...Sarah in particular. Thank you for making our stay great!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Nostromo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Derek saw us in and was great. The young lady who saw us off in the morning was charming.The shower was faulty but if the numb nuts before us didn't report it then the management cannot be blamed. Four characters left so that's it folks!

Room tip: The room was not a tip.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jimofwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

I stayed at this hotel on the 14 September when we went to check on a man was on the desk called derek check us in he was so helpful. When we went to our room it was nice and clean and fresh shower was lovely. When we came back later a night staff cheryl was very helpful and such a bubbly girl made us feel welcome as well. I would definitely come back as the room was great and so was the staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank staceyryan34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Looking a bit tired. At £75 bit expensive too. Rooms have been returned so nice and clean. On site is a burger king subway and Greg's. So you can get something to eat. Not much else within walking distance though.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 681andrewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Saltash, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to hear that you found you room to be clean and you were happy with the nearby facilities.

However, we apologise if you felt the Hotel was tired and was not of good value for money. We will certainly take your feedback on board.

Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Clean comfortable room. Bed very comfortable. Friendly helpful staff. It is let down by the on site greggs/subway/burger king.area. couldn't find a clean table.bins overflowing no napkins or condiments

Room tip: .en suite could do with extractor fan. Slight smell of urine.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank southam161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews