We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect all round!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
China Fleet Country Club
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saltash
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I have been coming to China Fleet since around 2002 when my mum got married for the first time, and we came back last week for her second marriage, oh how it has improved, excellent customer service from everyone we met! Rooms, Facilities are all great. I must recommend the driving range fun for everyone (my favorite by far) and if you have a car it is very close to popular tourist places.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChinaFleet, General Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay at the club. I am delighted that your Mums wedding went well and you enjoyed the facilities and hospitality given to you by our team. Its great that you managed to use our newly refurbished driving range, I hope you got the chance to see our new range robots, Billy Ball Picker and Big Mo in action!
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 427 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

Arrived Thursday for 3 nights in tamar apartments.reception staff at all times very helpful and professional.apartment very spacious although some parts especially bathroom area need some t.l.c.
Used bar area for each evening meal which were very good.breakfast on last day only was also very good and buffet style with both hot and cold choices.
Best part was pool and spa area which we visited on numerous occasions.

Room Tip: Can't say anything as when we booked these were only 2 apartments available.due to weather sligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed in self catering accommodation in this club with our friends and really enjoyed the day. Facilities are clean you can use them as long as you want. Sauna is very clean and good. Staff are friendly and helpful. Have to have a car as out of main road. But local shops are nearby and can buy what you want for cooking. Otherwise can use clubs restaurant . Will go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CholoUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed at China Fleet a couple of years ago and thought it represented good value for money. This trip was even better; our apartment, although in no way luxurious, was spacious, clean and simple with all the essentials such as wifi and TV provided, and it was serviced every day by the lovely housekeeping staff supplying clean towels if necessary. The apartments could be better maintained; for example, the hooks on the bathroom door were inadequate for four towels and one of the hooks had snapped off completely. There were also no hooks in the bedrooms so everything got hung from the shower curtain rail! So admittedly, our flat was no show home (unlike the gorgeous place we had just stayed in at Carbis Bay), but fantastic value nonetheless.

What we really love about China Fleet are the amazing sporting facilities; the tennis courts, badminton courts, swimming pool with brilliant flume that my son and I really couldn't get enough of (despite 38 steps to the top!) plus they have a great golf course and spa etc. The staff are also absolutely charming and couldn't do enough to help us.

China Fleet is a great base for exploring the south Cornwall/Devon area and yes, we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMSpalding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had two 2 bedroom apartments with kitchenettes that were well equipped. Very tired rooms, moulding curtains, very lumping pillows. One of the rooms patio door was unlocked without a key, we called reception but we never heard back from anyone. Great pool for the kids. The hotel was ok for what we wanted, basically just a pit stop. We stayed here as we were attending a graduation at HMS Raleigh, the drive was about 20 mins- approx 15 miles.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Me_Again79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChinaFleet, General Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for your recent review, its great that you enjoyed the facilities and a shame that the room did not meet your expectation on this visit. We have since addressed all of the issues you highlighted and now have keys available for the rear doors of the apartment.
We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed at the China Fleet with my husband's golf group. We had our own little apartment with well equipped kitchen, and open planned living room. Although the bedroom is a bit small, we managed to push the twin beds together to make a extra large double bed so our toddler girl can sleep with us, or else there is a sofa bed in the living room suitable for older children. The leisure facilities were a great bonus as we can use the swimming as many times as we want and towels provided by the hotel. Breakfast was included in our package and offers a very good and wide selection of food. We ate at the brasserie on our 1st night and cook our own meal on the 2nd night. The kid's menu is good and the soft play area at the brasserie Is ideal to keep little ones occupied. This is an ideal place to stay if you want to explore the area such as the barbican, Dartmoor zoo, National marine Aquarium.

Room Tip: The shower in our room was very good but the room our friends had were so great as their pump has go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sukyi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChinaFleet, Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at China Fleet Country Club. The team works hard to ensure guests have a great stay, it's good to hear that you and the family enjoyed your time at the club and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Please remember that we can set up the room to any configuration that suits your requirements, just let us know prior to your arrival and we will ensure everything is set up just the way you want it,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Bedroom seemed small but we managed to put the carry cot, so was not small at all! TV in the lounge, but if upgraded possible to have in the bedroom. Everything there in the kitchen was clean and perfect to use.
We did not eat there or had breakfast as we wanted to enjoy the Hoe and the Barbican.
We used the swimming with the slide. I loved it! Play area was very nice too.
It is off truck if you don't have a car, but then I don't know if they have a special service. We had our own car.
We had a modern apartment, number9.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeanDada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChinaFleet, General Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thank you for the excellent recent review you posted about us. It is great to hear that we have ticked all of the boxes for you and you family, you have made good use of the facilities and you were all brave enough to go down our large waterslide!
As a reminder for your next visit and to have even more fun, remember we run Children's activity session throughout the school holiday periods and have a free to use Nature Trail and GeoCache. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saltash
4.5 mi away
St Mellion International Resort
2.3 mi away
Crooked Inn
Crooked Inn
#4 of 4 in Saltash
262 reviews
5.8 mi away
Whitsand Bay Hotel
Whitsand Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portwrinkle
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Travelodge Saltash
Travelodge Saltash
#3 of 4 in Saltash
352 reviews
7.1 mi away
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
23.9 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to China Fleet Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about China Fleet Country Club

Address: North Pill, Saltash PL12 6LJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Saltash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saltash
Price Range: $94 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — China Fleet Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The China Fleet Country Club has 41 spacious apartments; all are en-suite with fully equipped kitchens and comfortable lounge / dining areas. Set in 180 acres of stunning Cornish countryside along the banks of the River Tamar and just 10 minutes from Plymouth it is an ideal location for visiting both Cornwall and Devon. China Fleet has long been famed for its championship standard golf course and its range of fitness suite, racquet sport, Aqua Spa, swimming and hair and beauty facilities. China Fleet offers unlimited WIFI access in all rooms and public areas, ample free on site parking, complimentary use of our 25 meter indoor swimming pool and Aqua Spa (includes steam room, sauna, Spa Bath, Laconium, salt steam room, ice chute, heated loungers, monsoon showers and relaxation area, minimum age 16) and reduced rates on all other leisure facilities. As well as our extensive leisure facilities the club also boasts excellent dining options with our Upper Deck Bistro and our Brasserie serving food for all ages all day. Terms & Conditions available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your China Fleet Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
China Fleet Country Club Hotel Saltash
China Fleet Country Club Saltash, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing