We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quality cottages in a great location!”
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
3 bedroom 'Valley View Cottage' 1 and 2 bedroom 'Valley View Cottages'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
3 bedroom 'Valley View Cottage'
1 and 2 bedroom 'Valley View Cottages'
'Valley View Cottage' main bedroom
Open plan living area 'Valley View Cottage'
Self Catering made easy in our 'Valley View Cottages'
4 bedroom 'Woodland Cottage' with level acces, also ground floor bedroom and wet room
'Woodland Cottage' Master bedroom comes with en-suite shower room
'Woodland Cottage' open plan living area
Riverside Cottages
'Rosewood Cottage' Master bedroom
Your stay includes an allocation of passes to fabulous leisure facilities just a few minutes by car
Your stay includes an allocation of passes to fabulous leisure facilities just a few minutes by car
Plenty of space at Crylla Valley to play and have fun, enjoy our large lawns and woodland
Enclosed safe play area for the toddlers
Award winning gardens
Riverside pub within short walk
A great day out to Looe Harbour and Polperro fishing village
Miles of sandy beach, coastal walks and panoramic views at Whitsand Bay and beyond
The Eden Project only 45 mins away by car
Lots of National Trust Houses within easy reach.  Lanhydrock, Anthony & Cotehele on the River Tamar
Historic Barbican & Hoe in the maritime city of Plymouth
Britains Ocean City, Plymouth is just over 15 minutes away by car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
13 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Saltash, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Steve D
1 review
“Quality cottages in a great location!”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed here with my family for a week in late May. As there were 13 of us we had to share two properties, a 4 bedroom and a 2 bedroom. The staff were very helpful and arranged for our two cottages to be next to each other for the week.

The larger property was obviously recently built and was very modern, with open plan living and 4 decent sized bedrooms, made up to suit our sleeping requirements. It had two large bathrooms and one of the bedrooms had an en suite too. Whole place was very clean and welcoming!

The 2 bedroom cottage was a little older and less modern, with two bedrooms and only the one shower, although there was a second toilet.

Both had a nice yard and BBQ (gas bottle rented for £10 for the week) and were very clean and tidy.

Both properties provided towels, tea towels, dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid, a small amount of tea, coffee, milk and sugar and biscuits. Kitchen was well stocked with equipment, the only thing we missed were weighing scales but we managed without just fine.

Our toddlers loved the toddler’s lawn, which is a large fenced-off lawn area with a number of small slides and a few picnic benches. The walk up to the wildlife meadow was steep but worth it for the views over the neighbouring countryside.

The China Fleet Country Club, which you have included membership to, was just up the road and had a brilliant swimming pool including a large water slide and an adults only spa area including a sauna, steam rooms and a jacuzzi. The changing rooms were very clean and there was also a small soft play next to a bistro which we used at no extra cost. The food at the bistro was good quality and reasonably priced. Worth noting though that the smaller cottage only allowed two adults and two children to visit the pool/spa at one time (not the four adults that were staying in the cottage).

With only 20mins to Looe and 20mins into Plymouth, location is great too for exploring South East Cornwall. Although a few of us went to Newquay and made it within an hour.

All told, this is a great place and will most definitely be on the shortlist for any future visits to the area!

Thanks for having us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luvmm
Saltash
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and Outstanding staff”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a little shy of four months while our move to a new home faltered beyond deadlines. During our stay we were accommodated in two different cottages, both of which were very well appointed very clean and of a sensible size.
The staff were very pleasant and beyond helpful, while we were left in limbo at different times as to how long we needed to book for Laura & Emma continually arranged extensions to the booking and Matt assisted us in an icy situation early one morning.
We live in the area of the cottages and can thoroughly recommend the location for all things Cornwall and Plymouth. It would have been great to have been on holiday for the duration of our stay as it is an ideal spot.
As a foot note try the pub across the bridge The Notter Inn, this became our second dining room the food is outstanding.
We all wish you at Crylla the very best and once again Thanks....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2018
It's been a pleasure to welcome you to Crylla Valley and we're glad you have enjoyed your stay. All the team are delighted with your excellent feedback. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, it's greatly appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oksy D
1 review
“the location and accommodation is AMAZING!!”
Reviewed December 26, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Stayed here over Christmas amazed with the location.Would definitely recommend this to other people..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2017
Thanks so much for your 5 star review, it's great to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meld37
Biggleswade
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy but spacious cottage in beautiful Cornwall”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay in Stable cottage. It was cosy but very spacious at the same time. We loved the fact that this place is on the Devon/Cornwall border so we didn't have a horrendous drive from our home in Bedfordshire. The cottages are very handily located for all the best things Cornwall can offer. We went to Whitsand bay which had absolutely stunning cliff walks and great food at Freathy cafe. We went to Looe harbour. What a gorgeous town; extremely photogenic with it's cobbled streets and pretty clifftop homes scattered around the harbour. We had a great cream tea at Miss.Marple's, a pasty from the winner of the best cornish pasty (they were!) , crabbing along the harbour wall and a dip in the sea.
We went to the local beaches, which were all stunning, as well as further afield (Perrenporth and a long day trip to Porthcurno, loveliest beach I think I've ever seen)
The cottage was always a welcome retreat after a day out. Usually beds in holiday cottages are uncomfortable, but we all slept very well in beds comfier than ours at home! There were plenty of nearby walks for our dog. Even though it's just off the A38, it felt like we were out in the countryside. It's a very peaceful place with beautifully manicured lawns. We used the leisure passes several times and ate at the China Fleet club too, great food.
The wifi worked well in the cottage which our teenagers really appreciated!
We will be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
Thank you so much for taking time to write such an informative review. The team are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, the property, our location, the additional facilities at the club and your days out exploring the region. Brilliant, we're so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you in the future. Plenty more things to explore!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginandt0n...
Chelmsford
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely spacious cottage beautifully maintained throughout. Lovely peaceful setting by the river with well maintained grounds. Easy access off the A38 and good location for visiting some nice places around Cornwall. We'd definitely recommend this for singles, couples and families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, a great summary of what we're all about. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nige H
1 review
“good location for travelling around Cornwall , peaceful and perfect for our break”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Friendly helpful staff , well maintained gardens and cottages , would recommend this location all day long.
perfect for a walk to the pub but located in a nice quiet valley , the main road is very close but we had the windows and patio doors open every time we were in the cottage and it didn't cause us any issues .
there are supermarkets within a short drive and the inclusion of the spa facility is a big bonus where again the staff were so helpful , its only a short drive and well worth a visit
we went out to a different beach every day and had a fantastic holiday down in Cornwall , we will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us and made the most of our very convenient location, it will be a pleasure to welcome you back. Plenty more exploring to be done!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic setting, looks very English”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed four nights and were generally very happy with the accommodations. After two months in sunny Italy, I just couldn't get used to the cool weather. We visited the aquarium and waterfront in Plymouth and the Eden Project. If we had a more calm start, our stay might have been more eventful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thank you very much for taking time out to review us we appreciate feedback from all our guests. You were doing a lot of travelling so we are pleased you found us a comfortable base to explore from and also to just stay and relax before the long haul home again. Its lovely you still got to see a little bit of our fantastic surroundings. What a great reason to come back and stay again! Maybe a little longer next time - just leave the weather to us!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing