We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation and setting”
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
3 bedroom 'Valley View Cottage' 1 and 2 bedroom 'Valley View Cottages'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
3 bedroom 'Valley View Cottage'
1 and 2 bedroom 'Valley View Cottages'
'Valley View Cottage' main bedroom
Open plan living area 'Valley View Cottage'
Self Catering made easy in our 'Valley View Cottages'
4 bedroom 'Woodland Cottage' with level acces, also ground floor bedroom and wet room
'Woodland Cottage' Master bedroom comes with en-suite shower room
'Woodland Cottage' open plan living area
Riverside Cottages
'Rosewood Cottage' Master bedroom
Your stay includes an allocation of passes to fabulous leisure facilities just a few minutes by car
Your stay includes an allocation of passes to fabulous leisure facilities just a few minutes by car
Plenty of space at Crylla Valley to play and have fun, enjoy our large lawns and woodland
Enclosed safe play area for the toddlers
Award winning gardens
Riverside pub within short walk
A great day out to Looe Harbour and Polperro fishing village
Miles of sandy beach, coastal walks and panoramic views at Whitsand Bay and beyond
The Eden Project only 45 mins away by car
Lots of National Trust Houses within easy reach.  Lanhydrock, Anthony & Cotehele on the River Tamar
Historic Barbican & Hoe in the maritime city of Plymouth
Britains Ocean City, Plymouth is just over 15 minutes away by car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
13 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Saltash, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Deborah P
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation and setting”
Reviewed April 3, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Thoroughly recommend this haven of tranquillity. Cottages pristine and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Access to the property was for 1600 hours however, allowed into the property at approximately 1300 hours as it was ready. Great service and staff were very welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the property and the location
Liked least: Wi-fi - we needed to go outside and sit on the bench
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApplebyWo...
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Outstanding Cottage, Outstanding Crylla Valley....Just Outstanding....”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in one of the four bedroomed houses over February half-term. Cottage was superb...warm, cosy, spacious and quiet. There is nothing not to like about Crylla - we even enjoyed watching the gardener trim the hedges with military precision! The grounds - everything is beautiful. The kids loved it and none of us wanted to leave. The only minor niggles were parking whereby one person parks in the wrong place then this domino-effects onto everyone else. The staff do deal with this and i should have reported it sooner. The staff are excellent. This holiday was our fourth visit to Crylla and we look forward to many more to come. Many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soapie81
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous accommodation, grounds and staff outstanding”
Reviewed February 5, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 5th time staying at crylla and we are never dissappointed. We visit family locally and after long drives it is a home from home. The staff work incredibly hard and are always keen to help and advise. The children's activity pack is extremely good value. We will be back again crylla

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rach17200...
1 review
“Amazing, beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed February 1, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

staff were very helpful when I informed them we wouldn't be arriving till late and made sure I could still collect the key. Accommodation was spotlessly clean, beautiful inside and perfect location for a passing out parade at Raleigh.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesdS42...
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Our Stay ”
Reviewed December 21, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived to be told of a free upgrade to a larger cottage. Clean tidy and well equipped. So peaceful and relaxing. Made an observation about the wifi reception believed at the time it was my phone at fault. When we returned from our walk was told by the duty manager who was lovely that they had checked the wifi antenna and had reset it, in fact the engineer had tried to call in on us to updated us. The place is wonderful, a real gem and the service professional and very efficient! Can't rate this place highly enough!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Exit from end of lane onto main road
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belper_Jo...
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great holiday location”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed here for two weeks (August / September 2014) with partner and 5 year old son. The cottage was clean and open plan which was ideal for our stay. The bedrooms were a good size and the bathroom had a deep bath with excellent shower. The gardens were perfect for our boy to run around and play games. The staff were welcoming on our arrival but we didn't interact with them until we handed the keys back. The walk into the woods and the fields above was nice. We were as far away from the A38 as we could have been and the noise was not really noticeable, certainly with the windows closed it was not heard. The right turn onto the A38 sometimes requires a little patience. The Country club was very nice, we went twice for the swimming and we all also had a go on the driving range (clubs were available to hire even for little ones). There were lots of places to visit, various national trust, Eden Project, Football-Golf (near St Austell), a new one on me. Various nice beaches. Plenty of places with 30-40 minutes drive.
We visited the Notter Bridge Inn which is just outside the site on four occasions the beer was good as was the food.
We did find the Wi-Fi connection to be a little intermittent but was good enough to get emails etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pleasant, relaxed location
Liked least: The rain
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing