We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best self catering cottage we've stayed in.”
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
3 bedroom 'Valley View Cottage' 1 and 2 bedroom 'Valley View Cottages'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
3 bedroom 'Valley View Cottage'
1 and 2 bedroom 'Valley View Cottages'
'Valley View Cottage' main bedroom
Open plan living area 'Valley View Cottage'
Self Catering made easy in our 'Valley View Cottages'
4 bedroom 'Woodland Cottage' with level acces, also ground floor bedroom and wet room
'Woodland Cottage' Master bedroom comes with en-suite shower room
'Woodland Cottage' open plan living area
Riverside Cottages
'Rosewood Cottage' Master bedroom
Your stay includes an allocation of passes to fabulous leisure facilities just a few minutes by car
Your stay includes an allocation of passes to fabulous leisure facilities just a few minutes by car
Plenty of space at Crylla Valley to play and have fun, enjoy our large lawns and woodland
Enclosed safe play area for the toddlers
Award winning gardens
Riverside pub within short walk
A great day out to Looe Harbour and Polperro fishing village
Miles of sandy beach, coastal walks and panoramic views at Whitsand Bay and beyond
The Eden Project only 45 mins away by car
Lots of National Trust Houses within easy reach.  Lanhydrock, Anthony & Cotehele on the River Tamar
Historic Barbican & Hoe in the maritime city of Plymouth
Britains Ocean City, Plymouth is just over 15 minutes away by car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
13 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Saltash, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SallY S
Dover
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best self catering cottage we've stayed in.”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in 1 of the 4 bedroom cottages. A 3 generation holiday with 5 adults and 2 children.
The cottage was huge and we never felt overcrowded. The accommodation was spacious, had obviously been planned with immense attention to detail, and was extremely comfortable. It far exceeded our expectations. The reception staff were friendly and professional and couldn't do enough for us. The grounds are beautifully kept and an absolute joy.
The China Fleet Country Club is excellent. The pool is great for all the family. And the spa is superb. The treatments are extremely well priced and there is 15% discount forCrylla guests. The Sunday car very was excellent, good value and superb friendly service.
We bought our Eden Project tickets from reception at Crylla and they were discounted.
Can't recommend this place highly enough. My son and daughter had been previously and recommended it to us. We certainly know why.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded all expectations”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the four bedroom cottages. From booking the holiday, to the stay itself, the holiday has exceeded our expectations. We were a party of four adults, one toddler and a dog...more than enough room for everyone!! We were apprehensive that the accommodation would be of a lower standard to accommodate our dog, but we were pleasantly surprised to find the standard of accommodation is very high. Excellent location for most parts of Cornwall, no road noise in our cottage either despite the close proximity to the A38. Looe 20 mins away, Padstow about an hour. We cannot recommend this place enough and will definitely return in the future!! Also the China Fleet Club is another great addition, fantastic facilities, great pool, superb golf course and range and all discounted by Crylla. Will seriously reconsider ever going to Center Parcs again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowever15
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottages”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

What a wonderful place. Cottage was well equipped, clean and tidy. The site was well maintained with beautiful planting. Friendly, helpful staff. Try the Notter Inn for food

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BettyICou...
ICounty Antrim
2 reviews
“Great facilities suitable for all ages.”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We found this cottage after days on the internet looking for accommodation in Cornwall for my elderly parents who are mobility impaired. The 4 bedroom Woodland cottage was ideal with downstair bedroom and bathroom with walk in shower. The accommodation is spacious and well laid out and exceptionally clean and well presented. In our group we had 8 people, 6 adults and 2 small children. This accommodation and the surrounding site had something for everyone. My daughter, son-in-law and grandchildren enjoyed free access to the nearby golf and leisure complex and enjoyed the on-site facilities for play. Staff and booking process was easy ans friendly and nothing was too much trouble. This made for a great holiday for us all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eveything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angelamor...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exellent location, lovely cottages and friendly staff!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We recently stayed at Crylla Valley Cottages during the May half-term week. It was an extended family holiday consisting of 4 families plus grandma and grandad to celebrate a couple of big birthdays in the family. We stayed in two of the 4-bedroomed Woodland cottages and one of the 1-bedroomed cottages. I cannot fault the cottages at all. They were spacious, fully-equipped with everything we needed and very well kept. We had my disabled father with us, and the cottages were perfect for him with a downstairs bedroom and also shower room with a pullout seat. The grounds around the cottages are lovely, very green, peaceful and beautifully kept and we enjoyed doing the Woodland walk. The location is great and being just off the A38, it was very easy to travel anywhere in Cornwall or nearby Devon. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and were always able to answer any questions we had and give advice about places to visit etc. As if all that wasn't enough we also had the use of the China Fleet Leisure Club which was the icing on the cake! This was just a short drive away. We made use of this when the weather wasn't so good and the kids really loved the pool there with the big waterlide. Some of our party made use of the tennis and badminton courts there whilst I relaxed in the most amazing Spa I have ever been too! There is a pub/restaurant within a couple of minutes walk of the cottages which was quite good and I would especially recommend the Crooked Inn, which is a short drive away, for fantastic food! All in all, a great holday and I would certainly stay at these cottages again next time I travel to Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cottages, friendly staff, China Fleet - everything really!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron186334
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stopped here for a week in early may the cottage no.10 was well fitted out with everything we needed. The staff were very helpful we booked our tickets to the Eden Project with them and we appeared to pay less than the gate prices at the project and you get to go straight in without waiting. The site is immaculate with well kept gardens and lawns and given its closeness to the A38 very quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Our bungalow was a liitle dark due to its position
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing