We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where's our refund?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trenethick Farmhouse B&B
Ranked #4 of 11 Saltash B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Although we cancelled our reservation prior to the two-week period necessary for refunds, Amanda Carpenter has yet to return the 225 pounds - payment in full for 4 nights - that we had paid to her for the stay we had planned for last October. Email requests for our money have only resulted in evasive and unpleasant answers. We visit England from the USA almost every year, and this is the first time we have had such an unpleasant experience.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, Owner at Trenethick Farmhouse B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

The refund had been sent by cheque to the USA but, it appears, not received. We had asked for an alternative method of making the refund but none received. Sadly, this customer became threatening and abusive and was informed that we would no longer respond to such communications.
We had been inspected by this customer's niece for our suitability prior to the booking.
With the relevant information, the refund will be made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Trenethick Farmhouse B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 53 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stopped at Trenethick Farmhouse as part of a week long holiday in Cornwall. The farmhouse was warm and cosy with the amazing decor. The service was the best we've experienced in a long time, and it was so nice being in a traditional working farmhouse and somebody's home! The location was just divine with amazing views and the breakfasts were delicious. Plus it was so quiet we slept very well. I want to steal some of Amanda's decorating ideas it was such a lovely place to stay! Love what they've done with the house.
We've recommended Trenethick to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, Owner at Trenethick Farmhouse B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Fabulous review, many thanks indeed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My girlfriend and I went to a wedding in Port Eliot and had to choose this B&B as all the ones in the area were fully booked. What a great find! we were amazed of the great service and extraordinary breakfast with an outstanding yoghurt with honey, cereals and blueberries. The views from the conservatory where we had breakfast both days was one of the most romantic places in the area. This is a place we will be visiting next time we are down there.
100% recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto Isasa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, Owner at Trenethick Farmhouse B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for posting such a lovely review for us, we are so pleased you found us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Myself, my husband and our little girl had a fabulous stay here in August. John and Amanda are brilliant hosts and really made our stay special, the farmhouse is decorated so wonderfully and really in keeping with its true character.
Breakfasts are lovely, shower powerful and hot! Lovely little table on the landing with teas, coffees and biscuits! The whole house is decorated with beautiful artwork of Amanda's.
Would not hesitate to recommend this to a friend and hope to visit again soon.
Well done John and Amanda this is truly what b&b is all about.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, Owner at Trenethick Farmhouse B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to post such a great review. We hope to see you all again too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a thoroughly enjoyable three night stay here a couple of weeks ago and I doubt I will be able to use enough superlatives to describe how nice a place it is. Trenethick is a lovely farmhouse full of character, which has been furnished to an exemplary standard in a style to suit the property. I believe our room was the largest one available at the B & B, on the top floor of the building and had stunning views of the surrounding countryside. The room was very cosy with lots of beautiful furniture including a large and extremely comfy bed. There was also a luxurious ensuite shower room. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of choices and made use of local organic produce. John and Amanda were brilliant hosts making us feel instantly welcome and they were always looking to go the extra mile to make our stay the best it could be. The location was great for exploring Cornwall and also Devon and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, Owner at Trenethick Farmhouse B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you so very much for such a fabulous review. If we were asked to write our own review from a guests' perspective of what we aim to provide, yours would be a very close match with no stones unturned. Very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here last summer and I have been meaning to write a review for ages !
It's a lovely old farmhouse with good quality rooms fitted out to a high standard.
John and Amanda were very friendly and made us feel right at home.
Excellent breakfast. Relax in their large conservatory and take in the views or go for a ramble around their fields - its a stunning part of the country. Highly recommended.

David & Michele, Dublin, Ireland.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, Owner at Trenethick Farmhouse B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you very much for remembering to leave us a great review after a fair while. We are thrilled that you still think about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Trenethick last weekend and I have to say that we have been telling everyone what a beautiful B&B we stayed at.

The house is lovely with beautiful furniture and pictures on the walls, the room was incredibly comfortable with really high very quality duvets, pillows, towels etc.

Amanda and John were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We couldn't have asked for anything else (apart from maybe a few more nights staying there!!).

If you are looking for a place to stay in this area look no further. You will not find a nicer place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, Manager at Trenethick Farmhouse B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

We really appreciate your review. Thank you for taking the time to publish it here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saltash
0.0 mi away
Crooked Inn
Crooked Inn
#3 of 4 in Saltash
260 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Saltash
Travelodge Saltash
#4 of 4 in Saltash
326 reviews
0.0 mi away
Smeaton Farm
Smeaton Farm
#2 of 11 in Saltash
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Weary Friar Inn
Weary Friar Inn
#6 of 11 in Saltash
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cadson Manor
Cadson Manor
#1 of 11 in Callington
188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Little Fox Hotel
Little Fox Hotel
#1 of 2 in Crafthole
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trenethick Farmhouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trenethick Farmhouse B&B

Address: Trerulefoot, Saltash PL12 5DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Saltash
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Saltash
Price Range: $108 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trenethick is a traditional, Cornish farmhouse offering organic luxury and style for you and your family. Trenethick has been farmed by the Carpenter family for over 250 years and we are sure you will feel as at home here as we do. Well behaved dogs are welcome, we can also accommodate your horses. Guests are encouraged to relax and feel totally at home. Should you require a get away break or a more active stay Trenethick is well situated to offer whatever you may require. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trenethick Farmhouse B&B Saltash, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing