We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Park for a relaxing break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Notter Mill Country Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Due to a stressful year our family needed to regroup and relax - Notter Mill was the perfect place to do this. The park is superb - peaceful, quiet, beautiful and spacious - you hardly knew anyone else was staying there. We stayed in Fern Pippen Cottage which has just had a new hot tub installed - perfect! Had everything we needed - plenty of space and the conservatory came in handy as my son took his games console out there while we could watch the fantastic Olympics in the evening in the comfy lounge. The Hot tub was a must all hours of the day (even in the rain due to the pagoda covering) and the kids loved it at night with the built in lights changing colour. We also made the most of the pool - plenty of seating for everyone and everything was so clean. A good base for seeing lots of Devon/Cornwall - we made it to Tintagel and Padstow which was only an hour away and also Polperro - 15 min drive (my fav). Will def recommend this site and will hopefully be back in the future. Thank you to the hosts - you have a fantastic park there!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joleigh40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 138 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had a brilliant holiday at Notter Mill. Ray, Ceilia and their son are lovely people that always have time for you. The bungalow was really clean and the park is beautiful. The area is really accessable for both Cornwall and Devon. The icing on the cake was relaxing in the hot tub in the evening. A wonderful holiday for the whole family which is very difficult when you have two 72 year olds a 15 year old a 12 year old and a 6 year old to keep happy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had a week at Notter Mill in July and it was wonderful. The children loved the pool and there were plenty of seats around it. Our cottage had a hot tub which was a wonderful treat every evening. A quiet location but we were able to use it as a base for seeing plenty of Cornwall. Cottage was clean and well equipped with microwave, fridge, dishwasher and full sized freezer. Had no problems.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tullyraine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed here in July this year, the bungalows are set out quite nice and spacious. Upon arrival we were greeted by the owner who showed us around and informed us we could not leave our dog alone in the bungalow at any time, which for us spoilt the whole trip. If we had been told this before we paid for our selves and our dog we would of gone some where DOG friendly. Also due to bad weather it was cold and none of radiators worked.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank woodywoodpeckerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you for your review.

This booking was made through an agent in which pet rules can be found in the terms and conditions. One of the rules states 'pets should not be left unattended' and this is for all properties advertised by the agent, these can be read before a booking is made. As a matter of course the heating is not turned on during the summer however instructions on operating the night storage heaters can be found in the cottage.

Best regards

Notter Mill Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We used to be local to the area and took a long weekend to visit relatives in Saltash and Landrake. This is the first time we've not stayed with grandparents as our boys are getting to the teenage stage now and we wanted to have some family time. The accommodation at Notter Mill was fantastic. There was a lovely log fire and every thing was fitted out to a high standard. The chalet was clean and fresh and the hot-tub was easy to use and amazingly relaxing (even in the rain). It was raining, so we didn't try the swimming pool but between showers we did use the play area and tennis courts with the kids. The whole site is beautifully managed - neat and tidy yet somehow very natural as well. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We used the indoor pool at Saltash and took the boys karting at Liskeard. We'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Hot tub essential! All the chalets are similar in location, peacefulness and standard, just vary in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HCreber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed at Notter Mill in June this year and had a very relaxing break. The purpose of our visit was a family wedding at a venue close to Notter Mill. Celia was very helpful, and provided the names and phone numbers of a couple of hairdressers so that granny of the bride looked suitably smart on the big day. The weather wasn't brilliant but we had a lovely log fire and were nice and snug. There was wildlife a plenty to see in the grounds and we had a regular pheasant visitor each day. If you are looking for a relaxing break with plenty to see and do close by, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This was our first stay at Notter Mill and we would definately return. The chalet was great, loads of room and very comfortable beds. The kids loved the hot tub and all the facilities, swimming park, tennis court etc. We played tennis most days. We had some great days out crabbing to Looe and Fowey which aren't that far away. Also if you fancy an adrenalin rush then try the zip wire at the Adrenalin Quarry nearby. In short it is a lovely peaceful place to stay, suitable for all ages.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saltash hotels
2.8 mi away
China Fleet Country Club
2.5 mi away
Pentillie Castle
Pentillie Castle
#1 of 1 in Saint Mellion
334 reviews
2.8 mi away
St Mellion International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crooked Inn
Crooked Inn
#4 of 4 in Saltash
262 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cardinals Hatt
The Cardinals Hatt
#9 of 11 in Saltash
163 reviews
1.2 mi away
Smeaton Farm
Smeaton Farm
#3 of 11 in Saltash
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Notter Mill Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Notter Mill Country Park

Address: Notter Mill Country Park | Notter Bridge, Saltash PL12 4RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Saltash
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Saltash
Price Range: $89 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Notter Mill Country Park 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within walking distance of the river Lyhner and set in a designated area of natural beauty, Notter Mill Country Holiday Park is the perfect place to explore the relatively untouched south east of Cornwall and western Devon. Since taking over the park in 2007 we have invested more in our facilities and holiday accommodation to make Notter Mill Country Holiday Park a high quality holiday park. Choose from a range of holiday accommodation to suit your needs, from quality 4 star rated holiday cottages with hot tubs to wheelchair accessible cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Notter Mill Country Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Notter Mill Country Park Saltash, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing