We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely weekend in Matlock”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Matlock, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jack G
1 review
“Lovely weekend in Matlock”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment was lovely and clean with a great layout. The communication with the landlord was clear and very informative. Lovely apartment and a beautiful part of the country!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you, I am glad you had a good time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Ideal for 2 people”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This place is perfect for anyone wanting to stay in the middle of Matlock Town, convenient for everything. The owner was wonderful to work with. We stayed for 15 nights and I am just about to book another 10...perfect

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2017
Thank you for your review we really appreciate it and are pleased to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angiegree...
Bungay
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent location parking can be an issue but resolvable”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Apartment just as described, comfortable stay , my issue was heating did not seem to respond as directed. Hot water took a while to come through shower too. Excellent location , parking available nearby pay and display , which seems to be a Matlock issue. Very quiet, heard music in pub nearby but was finished by 11 so not a problem. Great overall stay would recommend and stay again. For sure.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Thanks for your review. Apologies for the heating, it was working fine last week but we are reviewing it (even though it is only 2years old). Unfortunately like most towns, parking can be an issue if you can't find parking on a residential street.
I am glad you had a good time and you are very welcome in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Dear Sonia
Thank you very much for your lovely review, I am pleased you had a good time and hope you had a safe journey home.
Kind Regards
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kellyarno...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Does exactly what it says on the tin”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed in this apartment for two nights In may. Ingenious use of space with a central location to shops, bars, eateries and the park. There is no parking but we were lucky enough to get a space outside the flower shop which is just outside the apartment, other than that there is plenty of car parks to stay in. It was clean and tidy and had everything you could want for a short stay away from home, we will definitely be staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz99
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a lovely stay in Karen's apartment. Perfect location in the centre yet very quiet. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed. Booking was really easy with quick responses from Karen. Matlock itself was perfect to visit with our young children - wonderful play park with boating lake and miniature train a short walk away. Free parking on a street nearby was not a problem. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2016
Thanks very much Linzie, I really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind Regards
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny F
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Value for money”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We booked for a weekend visit placed in the heart of the town centre accessible to all amenities wouldn't hesitate to stay again the only thing is parking can be an issue

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in the heart of the town centre
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2015
Thank you for your comments and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I know parking is an issue but it's beyond our control.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing